We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best indoor thermal resort in Slovenia right now”

Lasko Thermal Spa Resort
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Celje
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lasko Thermal Spa Resort
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Celje
Reviewed February 4, 2012

I've stayed here almost two years ago but only now I remebered that it earns a decent review. I recommend the resort especialy to the families with kids in winter time - in my opinion it is best indoor spa at the moment in Slovenia. For sightseeing probably there's not much real attractions . Visiting local famous brewery would do for beer lovers. Outside pools are OK, but I've seen better. The hotel itself is very nice, rooms are big and comfortable and the food for hotel criterias is tasty. So for couple of days you can have relaxing holiday. The only thing that these kind of place are missing is the nightlife - you will hardly find something interesting to do in the evenings. But this also can have it's positive consequence ;-)

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marsovc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 26 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2012

The hotel had to be a big investment for a little, peaceful town that luckily has a train station - that made it better connected to capitol as the rest of little towns with water springs in area. But this train, as well as buses bring daily numerous pool and sauna visitors, mostly seniors and they bring along plastic bags,¸ shouting grandchildren and all day and never used occupied beds in sauna. To put it more friendly, they turn a beautiful oasis in just another package spa place.
Forget weekends, it's to crowdie at the pool and it smells of lunch.
Stuff is very polite, sometimes to shy or modest to control the situation. As mentioned, the policy of hotel is obviously to win the crowd into the pool and pool’s restaurant.
Hotel guests from Slovenia, Austria, even Russia, many mid-aged sporty couples (fitness is good and used by locals). But there are unfortunately-- only few but very noisy- Italian families with little kids (both our stays shouting kids were an annoying light motive in the restaurant and corridors next to the rooms).
One minus - no privileges for hotel guests. Pool only opens at 9 a.m. and sauna even later just like for the day guests.
Second minus is for the weak hand in running the hotel, managing it in a way that every guest would feel really good and get his rest.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marusa9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Position: very close to celje (Little city where you Can spent half day but please no more...) the spa is surround from river and beatifull hills .
Hotel : the structure are basically news and the stylish of the room (modern with the right equipment) meet 100% my requirement . Reception are able to manage well all your requirement.below my expectation the kichen (i strongly suggest to avoid half board formula ).
One suggestion :i you have more than 1 children please ask the suite when you than the recervation (with approx 20 euro/day you Will have really a big room).
Spa: nice, clean and new. During summer the external area is Perfect for children. Massage and sauna in the average.....

Conclusion : if you have children is the right place where to spend a nice long weekend. The hotel is able to provide you baby sittering (free of charge)if you need massage or coupple of hour alone with your partner

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank massacritica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank monsters80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
Thank Dario O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: У нас был верхний этаж с бвлконом. Мы были очень довольны
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Larisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Chiara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Celje
3.2 mi away
Rimske Terme Hotel
Rimske Terme Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rimske Toplice
476 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Hum
Hotel Hum
#3 of 3 in Lasko
14 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Zdravilisce Lasko
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Hotel Evropa
Hotel Evropa
#1 of 8 in Celje
144 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Celeia
Hotel Celeia
#2 of 8 in Celje
46 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Celjska Koca
Hotel Celjska Koca
#4 of 8 in Celje
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lasko Thermal Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lasko Thermal Spa Resort

Address: Zdravilishka cesta 4, Celje 3270, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Styria Region > Celje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Celje
Price Range: $136 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lasko Thermal Spa Resort is a modern centre for health tourism. The Hotel complex is situated a mere 15-minute walk from the town centre and is situated in the midst of a quiet Park beside the Savinja River. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing