We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scrumptious Cake and Potent Coffee!”
Review of Hotel Evropa

Hotel Evropa
Ranked #4 of 40 Restaurants in Celje
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Scrumptious Cake and Potent Coffee!”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We visited the Evropa whilst on a Sunday afternoon cake quest in Celje! We were not disappointed as the shiny cake cabinet was full to the rafters of beautifully decorated cakes and sweets! Service was fantastic and we opted to sit outdoors and enjoy the sunshine. Tonnes of lovely options and some super strength coffee accompanied our cake...lovely spot to grab an afternoon treat with friends!
Prices were reasonable and the place has a lovely setting and ambiance so I would recommend popping in if you are in town and looking for somewhere to eat! Would have loved to try out the rest of their menu, however we were already full of Štruklji~there's always next time!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank twinklepops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    25
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

It' s great for brunch/ lunch or dinner. They are known for really tasty cakes. Ambient is nice and staff is friendly. Recommending.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank plastenka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
2 reviews
“Best hotel in the town”
Reviewed March 10, 2012

rooms are nice and clean. Staff is very friendly and helpfull. There is the best restaurant in town, very good food and wine.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank michael d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“:)”
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Waiter Niko was just great! Kind, on time and ready to fulfill any wishes. The food was excellent. I specially reccomend shrimp soup with tiger prawns and kaviar and goose liver with mushroom tagliatele and brie.

Let yourself be introduced to some wines by the waiter!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 123foodlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celje, Slovenia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“The best food in town”
Reviewed December 15, 2011

For me there is really the best food in Celje. Allso the inviorment is fine. They have good tasty coffee and sweets. Just in town center, near Train Station and in Walking zone. In front of Hotel U will see the statue of world greatest women traveler ever- Alma Karlin.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank MojcaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel Evropa also viewed

 
Celje, Styria Region
 

Been to Hotel Evropa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing