We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”
Review of Pristava Lepena

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pristava Lepena
Ranked #6 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Bovec
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had family launch at this restaurant after exploring the Triglav Park. The location is amazing with beautiful white horses ranch just over the fence .the food was very good I also liked a lot the bread ( I found that if the bread is good the probability that the food will be excellent is high) we had tradition Slovenian food, It was really good, we also liked a lot the deserts

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Boaz_Nissimov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 86 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

Situated on a natural plateau above the Soca and Lepena rivers Pristava is a natural paradise. Owned and run by the most hospitable Sylvia and Milan this is a place to truly relax and enjoy nature. Nothing is too much for the wonderful staff. The facilities are fantastic and daily riding lessons with an excellent teacher are available. The food in the well appointed restaurant and weekly BBQ is delicious. The Soca valley is a haven for outdoor enthusiasts and offers fly fishing, mountain biking, kayaking, hiking, paragliding as well as the second longest zip wire in Europe all make for a fantastic experience. Pristava is great for families and we will certainly return!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We were en route from UK to Croatia so it was only an overnight stay. It is a fantastic location with so many natural resources. An ideal place to spend a week or two hiking, biking, horse-riding, swimming, etc. Accommodation is in log type cabins spread around a clearing in the forest. The cabins are quite dark inside but that is a very minor criticism. The site facilities are too numerous to mention (check their website for details). Milan and Silvia are most welcoming, as are the other team members. The restaurant serves excellent food at reasonable prices - with exceptional service.
Highly recommended. We would loved to have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenjo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We spent 3 very enjoyable nights at Pristava Lepena at the end of June. The location is very scenic, being nestled deep in the Slovenian Alps. We are hikers, and enjoyed the nearby outdoor activities. We took a wonderful hike up to a stunning, secluded mountain lake. As a family traveling with adult children, we were lucky to be able to reserve the large 3-bedroom cabin, which worked wonderfully for us.
The breakfasts were well served and homey, with lots to choose from. The staff were helpful and friendly.
The cabins are clean and comfortable and in keeping with the rustic setting, meaning they are just fine, but not luxurious to excess.
We ate several dinners there, and they were surprisingly good. One of our party is a vegetarian, and another has a gluten allergy. The staff were very responsive, even baking gluten free bread for breakfast !
Everything about our stay was great, and there wasn't a single complaint from anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RNNYNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

For quiet, understated luxury in a setting of outstanding beauty, look no further! Sylvia and Milan are charming hosts for whom nothing is too much trouble. The half board option offers exceptional locally sourced food and is great value for money. Slovenian wine was a revelation. The Soca valley is a little known gem and we cannot recommend a stay at Pristava Lepena strongly enough. No better place to recharge the batteries - we were very sad to leave, but are already planning the next trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie and Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We spent four days at Pristava. Definitely a highly recommendable location for anyone wishing to spend time in a peaceful location, surrounded by mountains, with horses and animals on location and the sounds of the Socha river below. It is very difficult to describe this place in a few words, but clearly it really makes a vacation. The owners, Silvia and Milan go out of their way to ensure your stay is up to your expectations. The staff at the restaurant, likewise, do not just serve food, but go out of their way to give you tips, even in areas outside the Bovec area.

The food was always good, with the evening meals being so peaceful in the surrounding area. A truly remarkable place and one we strongly recommend to anyone wanting to visit the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swatar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

you leave the cute city of lju and in about 2 hour 30 min you are in the alps..high...in the middle of nowhere, surrounded by lippizano horses, hosts that become your friend overnight and a place you will remember for the rest of your life.

Room Tip: contact the owners and tell them what you want..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annetteapproved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bovec hotels
4.3 mi away
Hotel Dobra Vila Bovec
4.1 mi away
Hotel Mangart
Hotel Mangart
#2 of 4 in Bovec
137 reviews
6.9 mi away
Adrenaline-Check Eco Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hostel Soca Rocks
Hostel Soca Rocks
#2 of 20 in Bovec
76 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hostel Bovec
Hostel Bovec
#3 of 20 in Bovec
67 reviews
4.7 mi away
Apartments Kaninska Vas
Apartments Kaninska Vas
#13 of 20 in Bovec
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pristava Lepena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pristava Lepena

Address: Lepena 2 | Triglav National Park, Soca, Bovec 5232, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Slovenian Littoral Region > Bovec
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Bovec
Price Range: $179 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Pristava Lepena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pristava Lepena Hotel Bovec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing