We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pristava Lepena
Nearby Hotels
$271
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Canin(Sella Nevea)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Saisera(Valbruna)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveler rating
77
8
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
8
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorse ridinghot tubnational parkthe riverarcherycottageaccommodationsaunanaturewalks
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 87 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2011

We spent a relaxing week in this stunning location. Quality, beauty and tranquility. What more can you ask for?

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ryba08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Pristiva Lepena is one of the most beautiful places that we have been to. The accommodations were fantastic,romantic and very relaxing. The grounds sit on a plateau surrounded by mountains with Leppizzaner horses in the meadows. The restaurant and staff were excellent(hi Andrea, Sebastian and of course we cannot forget Pasquille). The hosts Milan and Sylvia were also very pleasant and helpful in everyway(It was a pleasure meeting you). You are close to Soca and the great Soca Gorge is literally a 10 minute walk . The area is central to the Soca trail and the sites are amazing. There are so many things to do to numerous to list If you stay here your only regret will be leaving. The area is one of the most beautiful in the world

Roman and Cindy

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Roman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We stayed at Pristava Lepena with our five and seven year old children and loved every moment of it. The hotel is located in the most stunning location, surrounded by steep mountains and the most beautiful river. The lodge was comfortable, and with its own small garden to enjoy the sun we couldn't have been happier. And when it rained in the evenings, we didn't mind for the open fire created a cosy romantic mood.
The pool which is in the midst of trees and the shadow of steep mountains is idyllic and riding out on the Lippazaners great fun. Our children also rode the ponies and had an archery competition. Nearby in Bovec you can white water raft, go canyoning, canoeing or caving - and you can hike or walk along waterfalls almost whereever you want. The restaurant was cosy and homely for each breakfast and evening guests in the hotel come together and share their stories of the day. Food, wine and service fantastic and fairly priced. We will be back - next time for a week as four days was not enough.

Room Tip: I would suggest a room at the back of the property close to the tennis courts as the gardens there are more secluded
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JVBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Rustic and quiant we loved our stay here. The bed was comfy and there was a fire to light if chilly. Rough but adequate outside furniture and you are surrounded by mountains. Lots of places to walk and would have loved to go on the horses but not available to ride due to wet weather before we arrived.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We travelled to Slovenia as a family of four, with 2 children aged 4 and 2. Silvia and Milan made us feel incredibly welcome and even stayed up to greet us when our plane was delayed and we didn't arrive until almost midnight. Pristava Lepena has a very beautiful setting and there is lots to do nearby in terms of walks, kayaking, cycling etc. They keep horses and our little girl had several free rides! There are tennis courts and a small pool. But mostly, it is great to soak up the atmosphere of the gorgeous Soca valley and enjoy the tranquility.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roo017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews