We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent,centrally located, but quiet house”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Rose Cottage

Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Front of house Outside dining (just outside kitchen)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Lounge
Front of house
Outside dining (just outside kitchen)
'Red' double bedroom
'Green' twin bedroom
Basement twin bedroom with double sofa bed
Kitchen diner
'Blue' twin bedroom
Front balcony
Rear garden
Main bathroom
Basement bathroom
Breakfast outside
Back of house
Balcony view
Rear garden flower
Skiing
Floor plan basement
Floor plan - 1st floor
Floor plan - 2nd floor
Balcony view (merged photos)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bovec, Slovenian Littoral Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrew B
Bishop's Waltham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent,centrally located, but quiet house”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

We stayed here back in 2012 and liked it so much that we had no hesitation in coming back. It's every bit as good.
Rose Cottage is located very close to the town centre, yet is very quiet. It has stupendous views from the balcony and the garden.
Bovec is a nice town and the walks from the cottage are stunning. We only drove out once, to Ljubljana, coming back on the Vrsic pass which is well worth doing if you have a head for heights. Ljubljana is my favourite capital city!
We do hope to come back, maybe with our two grown up children who loved it six years ago.
Thanks Rob!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neil g
2 reviews
“Gem in the mountains”
Reviewed June 4, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

A fantastic stay at Rose Cottage in idyllic scenery. The village was very friendly and the amenities were great. Rooms were comfortable and the drying space for our gear was also appreciated.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2018
Thanks Neil for posting a review - I'm glad that you had a lovely time :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian I
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely, warm, comfortable house.”
Reviewed March 3, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had a fabulous stay at Rose Cottage. We used it as a base for skiing and it was great to come home to a lovely warm house. It was perfect for a family, very well equipped with plenty of everything. It was very useful to be so close to all the shops and restaurants in Bovec. We had a lovely holiday and were all sad to leave.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2018
Thanks for posting a review; I'm glad you had such a lovely time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tamasklei...
Budapest, Hungary
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“It's was an amazing place. Amazing view, well-equipped and everything is nearby.”
Reviewed May 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a really nice time here. It was comportable with 8 people, the kitchen was fully equipped , so we could cook easily. The shops and the restauratns are in walking distance. The bench int the backyard was a very good place to enjoy the sun and eat together wit friends:)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alon B
Venice, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place for a large (8) members family travelling on a budget”
Reviewed September 3, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is a family house, so do not expect anything fancy. But the place is large, and everybody has his/her privacy. The location is great because it is in a very quite place and at night you rest very well. Should it rain - not to worry the game section is well stocked with some very intelligent games to play with children and adults. Bovec is a great center for sporting activities for all ages.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiteness
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alon B
Venice, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place for a large (8) members family travelling on a budget”
Reviewed August 27, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is a family house, so do not expect anything fancy. But the place is large, and everybody has his/her privacy. The location is great because it is in a very quite place and at night you rest very well. Should it rain - not to worry the game section is well stocked with some very intelligent games to play with children and adults. Bovec is a great center for sporting activities for all ages.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welderban...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing place to stay”
Reviewed June 22, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Love this place great size bedrooms and very comfortable,good size kitchen,and lounge to chillout in the evenings after a good day on the river,5 mins away from the square,clean /tidy amazing holiday,thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lounge,after a day on the river was a great place to chat with my friends
Liked least: all good
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing