We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Sanje Ob Soci
Ranked #1 of 6 Bovec B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We have spent new years eve 2013/2014 and additional night in the recently opened hotel. The service was impeccable, we have been happy with everything. Also they market best breakfast in Bovec and it is true, apsolutely worth the money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SurfingMikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 106 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

New construction with utilitarian rooms, almost hostel like.
Very modern design.
1st floor rooms lack view and have no windows that can be open for ventilation.
Bathroom large with nice shower.
Beds comfy enough but pillows were to thick for me and no alternatives available.
Best feature of hotel is the young family that owes and operates it. They are very kind and offer a welcoming drink, suggestions on restaurants and even served as a taxi service for us in a pinch.
The breakfast is really nicely done with lots of yummy choices.

Room Tip: If you like to sleep with windows open inquire if this is possible on upper floors. It is not possi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mistravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We had driven to Bovec from Bled with the intent of hiking in the Julian Alps. We were visiting in late September which is quite late in the season. We'd used TripAdvisor earlier in the morning to find a hotel and make reservations. I don't think we could have chosen better. The outside of the hotel is very idyllic and yet modern. The Alps rise majestically in the background. Dan welcomed us with drink - our choice of local black currant wine, another liqueur somewhat akin to grappa or a sweet local white wine. We were immediately charmed. He then informed us that due to room availability, he'd upgraded our reservations from 2 rooms to 2 suites at no extra charge. The suites had kitchens and small terraces with views of the mountains. They were modern and clean and very comfortable.

We asked about hiking options, and Dan recommended 3 options depending on weather and ability. He printed out maps and directions for us. He was incredibly kind and helpful.

I highly recommend the Sanje Ob Soci if you are planning a trip to this area. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

My son and I stayed at the Hotel Sanje Ob Soci in early June and thought the accommodations, service and breakfast were 5 Star. This is a very new hotel with fabulous decks and views. Our room had an HD TV, refrigerator, mircowave and stove. The room looked brand new and we had a view of the Alps from our patio door. They serve a fabulous breakfast with home baked bread that is delicious. The hotel is 10 minute walk to the down town Bovec area and one block from the main road.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the second floor with a view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MICHAEL D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The general ethos behind this hotel makes a refreshing change to most of the alternatives where you are just a number.

A mix up with our booking was dealt with efficiently & professionally and the owners/staff are clearly keen to ensure that all their guests come away satisfied with their stay.

Breakfast was high quality and well presented.

Overall, still a work in progress from what we experienced but destined to be the top place to stay in Bovec if you want something a little different to the norm.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Hopefully my caption sums it up... This place was amazing! We were able to go to the staff for everything--they were so sweet and spoke excellent English! The breakfast was one of the best I have had in Europe--homemade bread and cakes every morning and a variety of delicious options. There is a service that comes to do massages which we took full advantage of. The staff were able to help us with many daily tasks, figuring out/booking activies, and even smoothed over an issue with a local restaurant. The welcome drinks were an excellent touch that helped us settle in after a long and tiring trip! I would come back in a heartbeat =)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrosci0129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

A new hotel at the skirts of Bovec. Lovely surroundings, near rafting place. Friendly and helpful stuff. Double rooms at the first floor very small, looking to the parking lot. Uncomfortable beds. I felt that it's too expensive for what we got and compare to other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ardetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bovec hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mangart
Hotel Mangart
#2 of 4 in Bovec
136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dobra Vila Bovec
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alp
Hotel Alp
#4 of 4 in Bovec
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kanin
Hotel Kanin
#3 of 4 in Bovec
56 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Boka
Hotel Boka
#2 of 6 in Bovec
59 reviews
3 mi away
Adrenaline-Check Eco Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sanje Ob Soci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sanje Ob Soci

Address: Mala vas 105A, Bovec 5230, Slovenia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovenia > Slovenian Littoral Region > Bovec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Bovec
Price Range: $92 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sanje Ob Soci 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer fantasy holidays along the most beautifull river in the world! We will welcome you with a smile and make sure your stay will be memorable. We are offering accommodation in 9 apartments furnished with kitchen, bathroom, balcony or terrace. We also have 9 rooms with a terrace at your disposal and a suite room on top of the hotel offering a wonderful view of Bovec and of the Kanin mountain. We also offer afternoon relaxation in our saunas and massage baths; you can enjoy a relaxing massage, wine tasting in our wine cellar or taste a delicious local cheese. If you have small children, our nanny will take care of them. Spend your evening watching a film in our mini cinema or enjoy a travel lecture. We can also help you choose and prepare a plan for the next day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Sanje Ob Soci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing