We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superfun”
Review of Soca Rider

Soca Rider
Ranked #2 of 27 Tours in Bovec
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Do you want on unforgettable holiday? Let us guide you in the breathtaking Soča valley, in Slovenia. Let us discover together this unique whitewater paradise. Get a friendly hospitality and enjoy the world class rapids of the emerald-green river, the beautiful scenery on your RAFTING, EASY KAYAK trip, or KAYAK SCHOOL. We love this place, our profession and to share the whitewater experiences with our guests. Our principle is to keep the familiar atmosphere, run the river with small groups, work with professional and friendly guides together.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Great staff, the guide and the ones in the Office. Very improving. Cool town and awesome nature. Good help with booking living for us and very helpful with tips were we could go in the afternoon.

Thank Birathus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SocaRider, Guest Relations Manager at Soca Rider, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2015

dear,

thank you for your review. we are glad that you enjoyed a whitewater experience with our team. it is also nice that you liked our beautiful nature. if you are ever back in Bovec , you are welcome here in our office anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (810)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

389 - 393 of 810 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Soca Rider made my family's white water rafting trip down the beautiful Soka River an amazing experience. The staff Petra and Jessie, and our rafting guide, Sebastian, were equally amazing. A must do trip for families looking for a bit of adventure and experiencing one of the most beautiful places in Europe!!

Thank Pockets04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SocaRider, Guest Relations Manager at Soca Rider, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2015

Dear Pockets,

thank you for a lovely review. We are very glad to see that you have found Slovenia, Soča river and ofcourse your family rafting trip beautiful and exciting. you are welcome to come back to our valley anytime and we can experience some more fun whitewater activities together.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

We had a great rafting trip with Soca Rider. Our guide Casi was excellent and particularly so with the children (7 and 9) who thoroughly enjoyed themselves. Casi created exactly the right balance between ensuring we felt safe at the same time as enjoying the sense of adventure and working as a team. He also gave us lots of ideas about other fun things we could do in the area.

Thank Douthwaite4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SocaRider, Guest Relations Manager at Soca Rider, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2015

Dear Douthwaite4,

thank you for your nice review. we are glad you enjoyed your rafting experience with us. it is always nice when our guests fell both excited and safe on our trips. best regards to you and the children and you are welcome to come back here at anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

It was my first rafting experience, which I shared with my 7 years old daughter. We were there also together with my friend and her 6 years old boy. The Soca Rider Team is very pleasent. The ride was fun and safe for the children, we could even take also our almost 4 years old son. Thanks !!

Thank Michalis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SocaRider, Guest Relations Manager at Soca Rider, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2015

Dear Michalis B ,

thank you for a lovely review. You are very welcome and thank you for choosing us to take you and the children for some family rafting. we are also glad to see that your first time rafting experience was fun. if you are ever back here in Bovec you are more than welcome to come and have some more fun on Soča river.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

It was a great adventure to do this kayak trip.
We had a lovely time with team soca Rider.Thanks for all!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SocaRider, Guest Relations Manager at Soca Rider, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2015

Dear deb B,

thank you for your review, we are happy that you have enjoyed your kayak trip adventure. thank you for being a part of our trip and feel free to come back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soca Rider also viewed

Bovec, Slovenian Littoral Region
Bovec, Slovenian Littoral Region
 
Bovec, Slovenian Littoral Region
Bovec, Slovenian Littoral Region
 

Been to Soca Rider? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing