We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location”
Review of Martinov Hram

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bovec
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Martinov Hram
Ranked #4 of 6 Bovec B&B and Inns
Haifa, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Central location”
Reviewed September 20, 2011

The hotel is located in the town center. The rooms are clean. The owner (who serves breakfast) seems to be tired of guests and not welcoming (as others felt too). Breakfast is incredibly poor. The hotel has a pretty good restaurant for other meals. There is no elevator. The building used to be a big family house, so it is not in a structure of a hotel, which is nice. The close-by church bells are very loud a few times a day, starting at 7 AM.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moratderech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    17
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
2
14
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Arrived through sleet in Bovec in the middle of the afternoon. Enjoyed a warm, clean and comfortable room before a magnificent evening meal. Next morning, we awoke to a crisp sunny day with magnificent views of the surrounding mountains and a picture perfect village.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreyNomadAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2010

Like a previous reviewer, I stayed at Martinov Hram.
I spent a week at the family run guesthouse on a half board basis (bed, breakfast and evening meal) This meant I didn't have much choice when ordering at meal times, however, all food was of a high quality. I only had to pay for drinks but these were well priced (just 1 Euro for a glass of local red wine).
I had three course evening meals starting with fresh bread and soup flavours including garlic, mushroom, jota (local cabbage and bacon soup) and beef noodle.
Main course featured local produce such as trout, lamb and game goulash
Deserts were fantastic! These were generally local specialities.
Evening meals are taken on the outside terrace.

I was travelling alone but my room was spacious and extremly clean although as mentioned in the previous review, there was some street noise in the morning and the sound of chairs moving in the dining room below (I was on the first floor).
I do, however, have to disagree with the comment about the staff, I found everyone there to be warm, friendly and helpful. Infact, by the end of the week, I felt I was saying goodbye to some old friends!
The hotel was centrally located, couple of minutes walk to the supermarket, cycle hire, outdoor activity companies, cash machines and bars.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WalSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2009

We stayed at Martinov Hram rather than, like most people, just using it as a place to eat. While the rooms were clean and quite spacious they were noisy as a result of cars driving by, loud conversations from the next door room and early in the morning the sound of chairs being moved around in the restaurant downstairs. The overall level of service was rude and surly and the breakfast poor compared to cheaper Tourist Farms.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dotdash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bovec hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bovec hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mangart
Hotel Mangart
#2 of 4 in Bovec
123 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dobra Vila Bovec
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alp
Hotel Alp
#4 of 4 in Bovec
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hostel Soca Rocks
Hostel Soca Rocks
#2 of 19 in Bovec
71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostel Bovec
Hostel Bovec
#5 of 19 in Bovec
57 reviews
1.0 mi away
Camp Vodenca
Camp Vodenca
#3 of 19 in Bovec
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Martinov Hram? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Martinov Hram

Property: Martinov Hram
Address: Trg golobarskih zhrtev 27, Bovec 5230, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Slovenian Littoral Region > Bovec
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Bovec
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing