We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very entertaining evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Martinov Hram

Martinov Hram
Ranked #5 of 15 Restaurants in Bovec
Cuisines: European, Slovenian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Devon
Level Contributor
172 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“A very entertaining evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

We ate there as a family group (four around 60, eight 20-30 yr olds) and had a thoroughly good evening. The food was good with a wide choice of starters, mains and desserts, and the service was friendly, if a little amusingly quirky. English understood. Also a good venue for couples. €300 for all twelve of us, main courses and desserts, wines and beers. A free blueberry schnapps to round it off. Web site: http://www.martinov-hram.si .

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank downingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    52
    23
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westchester County, NY
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Slovenian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

We ate there twice during a recent bike trip. Great local food wine and ambiance. The calamari was wonderful.

Helpful?
Thank AdventureBiker21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice rest”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Small and cosy restaurant. Delicious food and beverages. Wifi for free. Some difficulties were experienced to find parking place. Beware of talkative waiter!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alexey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Food was okay but creepy waiter”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

My wife and I came here for dinner. The meat dishes were good but the vegetable dishes and sides were a bit disappointing (from hindsight we should have had the grilled mushroom). Anyway food was fine but not memorable like the waiter, who was nice but was kind of creepy. He kept saying "Yaah... Yaaaah... Yaaaaah" followed by a sinister laugh. I thought it was just me at first but my wife got creeped out a bit too. Don't think we'll be going back next time.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Bug_Will
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“had 2 meals here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Good food, good service, good prices,nice place to eat as well, freindly helpful staff, menu was in english as well

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank neil h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Martinov Hram also viewed

Bovec, Slovenian Littoral Region
Bovec, Slovenian Littoral Region
 
Bovec, Slovenian Littoral Region
Bovec, Slovenian Littoral Region
 
Bovec, Slovenian Littoral Region
Bovec, Slovenian Littoral Region
 

Been to Martinov Hram? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing