We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The great one”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Gasperin Bohinj
Certificate of Excellence
Celje, Slovenia
2 reviews
“The great one”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

We have 4 company of men who were skiing on Voglu.V hotel, super friendly staff, so as the owner's wife. Breakfast is wonderful. Dinner also by distance from the hotel about 300m but great. Rooms clean and tidy and spacious. We had reserved a small room with no balcony, but because those days have not been available rooms with balconies us staying in them. Preferably 100%.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dejanxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    42
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
47
161
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

This hotel is great! The beds are seriously the best I've ever slept in. Like seriously, the beds are incredible. Peter Gasperin and his wife, who runs/owns the hotel are great people. They really go out of their way to help you out. Their ski deals are amazing value for money. We spent two days here while skiing at Vogel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank constantlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

I keep coming back here. Friendly staff and lovely rooms. The self catering apartments are the best. It's near the lake and a short drive to Bled.
Compared to most accommodation in the area, it's neither too large and soulless or too small and drab. It's just perfect.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avanturistika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Excellent hotel, rooms are clean and spacious, Hotel is located 4-5 min from the lake. We took the bus to go skiing every day, the bus is never late.
Breakfast is excellent and diverse. And we took advice from the hotel staff were to go for dinner (with discount) – also excellent.
Staff is more than helpful. They take care of the smallest things, and go out of their way to meet your every wish. We stayed for 6 nights, and were delighted with the service. Price was more than reasonable, and the hotel took care of ski tickets, tickets for the swimming pool and the bus cards.
10/10

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Djordje R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberystwyth, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for one night mid-December. From the moment we arrived, to the moment we left, we were so impressed with Pension Gasperin. We were (as far as we could tell) the only guests that night (I guess as it's off-peak season). We were greeted with the news that we'd been given a free upgrade to a room with a balcony. We were also supplied with a free map of the area, and really helpful advice about where to eat that evening and what walks and attractions to make time for.

The room was absolutely spotless. It was a good temperature, and the furnishing and decor was functional but tasteful. We were a bit concerned that breakfast the next morning might be limited as it was clear we were the only guests, but there was a huge selection; cold meats, cheese, bread, toast, rolls, marmalade, jams, fruit, cereal, cakes and much more. Breakfast is a self-service buffet which we preferred, as there's no pressure of waiting staff hanging over you. We were offered cooked eggs at the beginning of the meal, but there was such a wide selection already provided that neither of us felt the need for anything else. Wi-fi is free, location is fantastic. Note that they normally charge for use of a kettle (however, did waive this fee during our stay!!)

We only wish we'd booked to spend more of our trip in Bohinj, rather than moving on to Ljubljana so quickly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Perfect place to stay at in Bohinj. Close to the lake, activities (trekking, sky), supermarket, restaurant, and so on. They have bicycles to rent too.
Good breakfast variety.
The premises are all extremely clean and our room was spotless!
Free wi-fi
Absolutely adored this place. Hope to be back soon.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank fcfeijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

This is a great place to stay at Lake Bohinj. Close to everything, good breakfasts with variety. The owners are a great help with advice on walks, where to eat etc. Rooms a spacious and very clean. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PT01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bohinjsko Jezero
0.3 mi away
Jezero Hotel
Jezero Hotel
#2 of 9 in Bohinjsko Jezero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
3.1 mi away
Alpik Apartments at Lake Bohinj
Alpik Apartments at Lake Bohinj
#3 of 9 in Bohinjsko Jezero
5.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
3.1 mi away
Bohinj ECO Hotel
Bohinj ECO Hotel
#1 of 4 in Bohinjska Bistrica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#3 of 24 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Triglav
Residence Triglav
#7 of 9 in Bohinjsko Jezero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
11.3 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#5 of 24 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gasperin Bohinj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gasperin Bohinj

Property: Hotel Gasperin Bohinj
Address: Ribchev Laz 36a, Bohinjsko Jezero 4265, Slovenia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bohinjsko Jezero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Bohinjsko Jezero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gasperin Bohinj 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Triglav National Park in Ribcev Laz, this Hotel is 250 metres away from Bohinj Lake. It offers rooms with shower or bath, SAT TV, fridges. Free Wi-Fi access is offered in public areas and in rooms of the Hotel Gasperin and guests can relax in the lounge area with satellite TV, a selection of books and board games. Guests can start their day with a rich buffet breakfast with a selection of cheeses, cold meats, hot eggs, fruit, and juices. Hotel Gasperin is only a 5-minute walk from the centre with various shops, restaurants with local and international cuisine and cafes. Triglav National Park with Mount Triglav and the Julian Alps offers numerous hiking trails and opportunities to go climbing or paragliding. Other popular activities within Bohinj Valley are cycling, kayaking, rowing boats and scenic boat tours on the lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Gasperin Bohinj reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gasperin Bohinj Slovenia/Bohinjsko Jezero

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing