We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not be beaten”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Gasperin Bohinj
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 19, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for one night mid-December. From the moment we arrived, to the moment we left, we were so impressed with Pension Gasperin. We were (as far as we could tell) the only guests that night (I guess as it's off-peak season). We were greeted with the news that we'd been given a free upgrade to a room with a balcony. We were also supplied with a free map of the area, and really helpful advice about where to eat that evening and what walks and attractions to make time for.

The room was absolutely spotless. It was a good temperature, and the furnishing and decor was functional but tasteful. We were a bit concerned that breakfast the next morning might be limited as it was clear we were the only guests, but there was a huge selection; cold meats, cheese, bread, toast, rolls, marmalade, jams, fruit, cereal, cakes and much more. Breakfast is a self-service buffet which we preferred, as there's no pressure of waiting staff hanging over you. We were offered cooked eggs at the beginning of the meal, but there was such a wide selection already provided that neither of us felt the need for anything else. Wi-fi is free, location is fantastic. Note that they normally charge for use of a kettle (however, did waive this fee during our stay!!)

We only wish we'd booked to spend more of our trip in Bohinj, rather than moving on to Ljubljana so quickly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 292 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

Perfect place to stay at in Bohinj. Close to the lake, activities (trekking, sky), supermarket, restaurant, and so on. They have bicycles to rent too.
Good breakfast variety.
The premises are all extremely clean and our room was spotless!
Free wi-fi
Absolutely adored this place. Hope to be back soon.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank fcfeijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This is a great place to stay at Lake Bohinj. Close to everything, good breakfasts with variety. The owners are a great help with advice on walks, where to eat etc. Rooms a spacious and very clean. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PT01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

It's a family run Hotel. We have stayed there for 4 nights and had a wonderful time. The location near the lake is great. The rooms are big and clean, Breakfast was fantastic. The Owners go out of their way to take care for all our needs. We also hired bikes from the Pension and had great time. I cannot recommend enough

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ron044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed here for a week last year, and again this summer because we liked it so much! The accommodation is immaculate, and the couple who run it are really friendly and helpful with excellent local knowledge. There are lots of outdoor activities to do in this lovely area such as swimming in the lake, biking (we hired them from the Pension), walking, running and horse riding (great fun on the icelandic ponies)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The location of the hotel is perfectly situated near the lake, but not too close, so you still get some peace and quiet. The owners and staff are very friendly and forth coming. They also know very good English and German. The rooms are spotless and cleaned every day. The price is also fair, considering everything they offer, from free wifi, satellite tv, along with all the amenities that one would require, along with very spacious and comfortable rooms and apartments.

It feels just like being at home!

Room Tip: Book well in advance, since this is a popular destination with tourists and hikers. It pays to boo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matjaž Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

A fantastic little family run Hotel. Stayed there for 6 nights and couldn't of wished for better.

Location,Rooms, the welcome and Breakfast was fantastic.

The Owners go out of their way to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

As a mid price hotel I cannot recommend enough.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gareth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bohinjsko Jezero
0.3 mi away
Jezero Hotel
Jezero Hotel
#1 of 9 in Bohinjsko Jezero
326 reviews
11.3 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#4 of 24 in Bled
465 reviews
3.1 mi away
Bohinj ECO Hotel
Bohinj ECO Hotel
#1 of 4 in Bohinjska Bistrica
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#6 of 24 in Bled
812 reviews
3.1 mi away
Alpik Apartments at Lake Bohinj
Alpik Apartments at Lake Bohinj
#3 of 9 in Bohinjsko Jezero
87 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Stare
Hotel Stare
#4 of 9 in Bohinjsko Jezero
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gasperin Bohinj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gasperin Bohinj

Address: Ribchev Laz 36a, Bohinjsko Jezero 4265, Slovenia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bohinjsko Jezero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Bohinjsko Jezero
Price Range: $85 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gasperin Bohinj 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Triglav National Park in Ribcev Laz, this Hotel is 250 metres away from Bohinj Lake. It offers rooms with shower or bath, SAT TV, fridges. Free Wi-Fi access is offered in public areas and in rooms of the Hotel Gasperin and guests can relax in the lounge area with satellite TV, a selection of books and board games. Guests can start their day with a rich buffet breakfast with a selection of cheeses, cold meats, hot eggs, fruit, and juices. Hotel Gasperin is only a 5-minute walk from the centre with various shops, restaurants with local and international cuisine and cafes. Triglav National Park with Mount Triglav and the Julian Alps offers numerous hiking trails and opportunities to go climbing or paragliding. Other popular activities within Bohinj Valley are cycling, kayaking, rowing boats and scenic boat tours on the lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Gasperin Bohinj reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gasperin Bohinj Slovenia/Bohinjsko Jezero

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing