We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay, nice people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Gasperin Bohinj
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Very pleasant stay, clean rooms, good food, friendly hosts. Lot of board games and books for guests to use. Beautiful surrounding.
The Bohinj lake is very near the pension, and it is an excellent position for a lot of outdoor activities. Pension owners are very well informed and friendly. They provide us with all necessary information about locations in Bohinj surrounding.
They have discounts for restaurants and for a swimming pool in Bohinjska Bistrica.
We would love to come again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OBITELJ_VP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 294 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

Friendly hosts and good accommodation near lake Bohinj. The ski bus stops at the hotel and Vogel is just a few minutes down the road. The terrace at the hotel is amazing and gets great sunlight. Rooms are clean and well-priced. I stayed in the Eaves room and it was great - no complaints whatsoever about room or hotel. Note that there are only a couple restaurants within walking distance so would be good to come by car if you'd want to have more dining options in the nearby town of Bohinjska Bistrica.

Room Tip: The Eaves room has no view, but is comfortable and best value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JennieOh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Great organization with discounts for the ski-pass, ski rental service and free bus to Vogel ski resort. Clean and huge apartment, with great wifi. Walking distance from Bohinj lake and a supermarket. Free parking, a nice (if rudimentary) breakfast buffet, and a nice balcony for smokers. All in all, a great, no-hassle experience.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MumO19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel last summer and enjoyed several days of hiking and sightseeing. The hotel owners were very helpful, explaining places to hike, eat and enjoy this beautiful spot in a spectacular country. The rooms were spacious, clean with nice views. The breakfast was all you needed to send you on your way for a day of strenuous hiking or mild sightseeing. I would highly recommend this to people who like to get up and get going on a day of touring. From the guests to the staff, all were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Some rooms face the street and the mountains , others just the mountain. All seem quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lcogswell55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We've stayed in this Pension in September last year during our trip in Slovenia and it was the amazing experience. The view from the balcony was fantastic. The breakfast is great and the rooms are very clean.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Large room, very clean, and despite cold weather, cosy warm. Room and furniture recently decorated, and smelled nicely of fresh wood, however, the is no particular style to the room. Largish bathroom. Breakfast wasn't exactly extensive, various cheeses and hams, scrambled eggs made to order etc. Owner was informative. Two single beds do not a double make though. And broken Internet was somewhat annoying. Pretty views from outside. Ultimately overpriced in comparison to what one can get elsewhere in the world.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank krys_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter G, Manager at Hotel Gasperin Bohinj, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
We consider all of our rooms (and apartments) to be nice, cosy and well equipped for all of our guests needs while staying in our hotel. All the furniture is made locally, using local- Bohinj wood, in typical alpine, and functional style.
When you mentioned our breakfast, we don’t feel that your description was accurate, you forgot to mention that it has a big selection of cereals, spreads, yoghurts, juices, hot dishes (bacon, sausages, hot dogs), fresh fruit & vegetables, pickles, hard & soft cheeses, meats and daily specialities (such as pancakes & waffles). We also prepare all types of eggs upon request, not only scrambled.

All of our beds (excluding single beds and sofa beds in the family apartments) are standard TWIN beds, as stated in your booking confirmation. A twin bed is two mattresses, and two sets of sheets, duvets and pillows, all in cased in ONE frame. This is NOT two singles pushed together as suggested. We do not have any ‘marital’ double beds.

We put a lot of effort and attention into informing our guests about all local activities, events, and all other important information about Bohinj as you correctly described in your review, all this information is available verbally and written in the reception and lounge area.
Whilst we did have some WIFI connection problems with our internet provider during your stay, for which we both informed you about and apologised for, we are pleased to announce this was a temporary problem, and has now been fixed. WIFI is again working in all guest rooms, and this service will remain free of charge for the foreseeable future.
With your ultimate remark, we couldn’t agree more – there are indeed many hotels in the world that are much cheaper than ours. But we believe, for a three star hotel, we offer fantastic value for all features and aspects of our rooms and apartments, service and breakfast.
Once again I would like to thank you for taking the time and effort to post your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This hotel is great all around. It is located on the main road into town with less than a five minute walk to the lake. The owners are very nice and accommodating. The room was very comfortable with plenty of space for the two of us, and friends were in a two bedroom apartment in the same building. A small refrigerator, stove top, and sink helped although you have to rent the pots, pans, and dishes if you don't bring your own. Breakfast was simple but nice. Cold items out for self serve while they will cook eggs to your liking if you wish. Strong, free WIFI signal throughout the building allows you to read the internet at breakfast if desired. There is a nice deck with lounge chairs available but we were never back to the hotel on time to take advantage of the sunshine. There are so many trails to hike and pictures to be taken we stayed busy most of the day. Also the mountain across the street from the hotel makes the sun disappear from view much earlier than it actually sets. We also had a small private patio off of our room to use if we wanted. We will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MM52458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bohinjsko Jezero
0.3 mi away
Jezero Hotel
Jezero Hotel
#1 of 9 in Bohinjsko Jezero
328 reviews
11.3 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#4 of 24 in Bled
475 reviews
3.1 mi away
Alpik Apartments at Lake Bohinj
Alpik Apartments at Lake Bohinj
#3 of 9 in Bohinjsko Jezero
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Bohinj ECO Hotel
Bohinj ECO Hotel
#1 of 4 in Bohinjska Bistrica
329 reviews
12.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#7 of 24 in Bled
815 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Stare
Hotel Stare
#4 of 9 in Bohinjsko Jezero
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gasperin Bohinj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gasperin Bohinj

Address: Ribchev Laz 36a, Bohinjsko Jezero 4265, Slovenia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bohinjsko Jezero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Bohinjsko Jezero
Price Range: $86 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gasperin Bohinj 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Triglav National Park in Ribcev Laz, this Hotel is 250 metres away from Bohinj Lake. It offers rooms with shower or bath, SAT TV, fridges. Free Wi-Fi access is offered in public areas and in rooms of the Hotel Gasperin and guests can relax in the lounge area with satellite TV, a selection of books and board games. Guests can start their day with a rich buffet breakfast with a selection of cheeses, cold meats, hot eggs, fruit, and juices. Hotel Gasperin is only a 5-minute walk from the centre with various shops, restaurants with local and international cuisine and cafes. Triglav National Park with Mount Triglav and the Julian Alps offers numerous hiking trails and opportunities to go climbing or paragliding. Other popular activities within Bohinj Valley are cycling, kayaking, rowing boats and scenic boat tours on the lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Gasperin Bohinj reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gasperin Bohinj Slovenia/Bohinjsko Jezero

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing