We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Gasperin Bohinj
Nearby Hotels
Jezero Hotel(Bohinjsko Jezero)
$105
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Triglav(Bohinjsko Jezero)
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bohinj(Bohinjsko Jezero)
$84
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pension Rozic(Ribcev Laz)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kristal(Bohinjsko Jezero)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ski(Bohinjsko Jezero)
Hotel Stare(Bohinjsko Jezero)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skihotel Vogel(Bohinjsko Jezero)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveler rating
244
47
6
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
47
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboard gameseggs cooked to orderhelpful ownersbreadfree tea and coffeelaundry serviceviews of the mountainshis wifegreat place to stayhonesty barlast summerfantastic hostsexcellent breakfastlovely balconyfive minuteswalking distancefamily run hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 297 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2011

We very much enjoyed our night at this well equipped and very hospitable place. We had a room with a lovely balcony which included a kitchenette and a very comfortable bed with duvets. My husband actually enjoyed this place the best of any on our two week trip. The breakfast included eggs cooked to order as well as cereal and typical meat and cheese. This place has a great deal of tourist info available in an rxtensive resource book and a nice lounge on the first floor. The restaurant they recommended was quite nice. It is conveniently located if you have a car and is close enough to the lake that you can walk if you wish. Bohinj is an exquisitely beautiful place and we would definitely stay here when we return. The only small drawback is that the road in front is well traveled so there is traffic noise. The wi-fi access existed in the lounge but not he room. We would have rated this place excellent had this been working.

Room Tip: The balcony rooms are quite nice. We also got the extra coffee service which included only instant coffee but an entire carton of milk.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LCP48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

I look ed this up on trip advisor prior to booking and the good reviews were all true. It was excellent value for money, very clean, and a superb breakfast. The hosts were very welcoming and gave us lots of local information. We would definitely stay here again and tie it in with 2 or 3 days riding at Studor.

My husband was very reluctant to stay at a pension, having had some awful experiences in France, but he had to eat his words!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juliafusspott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

We decided to spend three days hiking in the Triglav National Park in Slovenia. We were looking for some cheap and reasonable accommodation. We found this Pension and for the price listed we did not expect too much.
To our surprise the receptionist was a very friendly British girl who gave us all necessary details about the surrounding area and some tips about where to go and what to do.
We were just fine and satisfied until after we opened our room. We could not believe what we could see. Very nice, clean and spacious apartment, recently newly build. Wonderful and very modern bathroom, bedroom with a balcony, fridge included.
We would definitely not hesitate to come back again.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petr T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Recommended in the Lonely Planet, I looked up Pension Gasperin on trip advisor before booking and saw the rave reviews. Having been, I can only add to them. This is a lovely place and Peter and his wife gave us a lovely warm welcome, giving us a lot of information on walking in the area and good restaurant recommendations. The rooms/apartments look like they have been refurbished recently and are spacious and clean. Breakfast is a buffet of cereals, fruit, cold meat, cheeses, pastries and eggs on request.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lootheq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Kellie and Pieter,hosts were great, very helpful ,kind and knowledgeble of the area.Nice spacious clean bedrooms with a kettle and tea milk daily,grea, and a lovely new bathroom.Breakfasts lots of choice and plenty to eat for all tastes.Location just outside the lake which was perfect and very quiet to sleep and feel refreshed the next day.I would say more 4 star than 3.definitely recommend it to all.

Room Tip: try to sleep at the back facing woods if weather is hot as rooms cooler there.we had a heat wave.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judyreay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews