We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Kristal
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Bohinjsko Jezero
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Pension Rozic(Ribcev Laz)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bohinj(Bohinjsko Jezero)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jezero Hotel(Bohinjsko Jezero)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Triglav(Bohinjsko Jezero)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Appartements Rabic(Bohinjsko Jezero)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Apartmaji Arh(Bohinjska Bistrica)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Skihotel Vogel(Bohinjsko Jezero)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Ski(Bohinjsko Jezero)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel-Pension Tripic(Bohinjska Bistrica)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bohinj ECO Hotel(Bohinjska Bistrica)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveler rating
120
54
25
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
54
25
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain coursefamily runhalf boardlake bohinjchocolate shopski triplovely family hotelevening mealthe main roadbreadoptions includingten minute walksoupa la carte menuown homewonderful holidayquiet spot
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 205 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Winter or summer, with children or just with my husband, this is the best accomodation in the area, ready to accomodate any special demads for even the pickiest guests. If you have small or picky children they'll do their best to meet all their needs, sufficiant to say, when my son was little they were making him spagetti carbonara for breakfast. When we come in the winter time for skiing,there are usually 5-6 families with 10-12 children of various age and they are free to play and enjoy their time. Also, is's spacious enough that you can have absolute peace and quite if you feel like it. We've travelled the world, been to many top holiday resorts as well as European city hotels but we have never felt more at home anywhere like we do here. We are coming back couple of times a year for many years now and we certainly give it highest possible score. it does sound like a cliche but it's definitely home away from home!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tuzlaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Great location, not far from the lake, accessible and easy to find.
We stayed at the hotel Kristal a 4 nights.Our room on 1 floor was large with great views on Triglav, very clean, also bathroom. The food was very tasty and beautifull (soups were fantastic). Staff was excellent, very friendly and helpful. Honest recommendation for those who have children.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Danilo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Again this year we used Hotel Krystal as a base for skiing at nearby Vogel. This is a Very comfortable and welcoming, family run hotel. The food is good as is the ambiance. The snow let us down this time but the Hotel is consistently good. We used the non ski days to discover moe about the local area and were not disappointed. Overall the venue offers excellent value for money and we will be back

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank RobNicholson1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The hotel was nice, but certainly nothing special. The rooms seemed a bit sterile to me. I had a problem with the sink in that the stopper was stuck in the down position, so water would not drain. I called reception and they immediately got on the problem and got it fixed quickly. There was also no hand soap in the room and that was resolved quickly also. There is a German/Austria influence in this part of Slovenia, which was reflected in the seating in the restaurant: You are assigned a table-you look for the table with your room number on it and that's where you are to sit. Aah. German organization. The room was pretty clean although some random dusting could have been useful in some of the more obscure areas. Dinner was above average and breakfast was pretty much the typical European B&B breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tatom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This family owned hotel was one of two recommended by Helia Tours as part of our bike excursion. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable. Front desk staff are often helpful. The restaurant food is mediocre. Lake Bohinj is spectacularly beautiful with excellent biking and hiking opportunities. We shall likely try Hotel Bohinj if we visit again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drfunutah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews