We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Stare(Bohinjsko Jezero)
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$242
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jezero Hotel(Bohinjsko Jezero)
$121
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Triglav(Bohinjsko Jezero)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostel Pod Voglom(Bohinjsko Jezero)(Great Value!)
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Apartments Kovacic(Bohinjsko Jezero)
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Hotel Gasperin Bohinj(Bohinjsko Jezero)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vila Park(Bohinjsko Jezero)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plansar(Bohinjsko Jezero)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveler rating
125
58
26
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
58
26
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain coursehalf boardski triplake bohinjfamily runchocolate shopevening mealoptions includingten minute walkthe main roadsoupa la carte menuwonderful holidayquiet spotdietary needslarge coachroaring fire
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 216 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Can't ask for a lot more, I endorse what others have said - Alenka is unfailingly cheerful and willing to give information. Rooms are clean, bright and well equipped - also warm, useful on cold nights. A ten minute walk from the lake, but there are many delightful tracks other than walking along the road. Food can be variable, but remember that this is a budget hotel (ignore the fanciful star system that hotels seem to award themselves).

There is always lots of the food, heavily meat biased, though vegetarian is always offered among the four choices for main course in the evening meal. The salad bar is excellent, and breakfast sets one up well for the day - big choice of local hams, some cheese, several bread types, fruit, cereals, and usually scrambld eggs and those anaemic sausages so beloved on the continent.

This was our second visit, heartily recommended if you are going on a package holiday. They also get lots of local and touring trade too, so their reputation is pretty ok elsewhere too. Oh, and free wi-fi in the hotel, rooms and bar area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank broughhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

The hotel is very adequate, rooms cosy and clean. The food is basic but you are in Slovenia. The breakfast is continental with an excellent choice of meats, cheeses, cereals, breads and jams. When you get of the slopes there is soup and bread, and cakes which is included in your half board. Yes tea and coffee as to be ordered at the bar, but it is not expensive and great wines served in half bowl glasses for only 2 euro!!!. Evening meal, consisted of soup/ selection of salads, then a main course ending with cakes. The village is stunning and the lake breathtaking, we skiied a few days and walked the others. Found some amazing villages which are picture postcard gorgeous with some quaint restaurants with quality food and wines at much cheaper prices than at home.

The skiing was fantastic for beginners and intermediates and the scenery lovley overlooking the Lake.

There is no nightlife at all in the village only a couple of restaurants, but after a full day skiing or walking you are truly shattered.

We will defo be coming back if not to ski but to walk in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RichandTra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

6 of us have just returned from a skiing holiday in Bohinj/Vogel and we stayed at the Hotel Krystal. Our room was OK, it was on the top floor and there was no lift, which meant walking up 3 flights of stairs from the boot/ski room. Our room was in the eves and I banged my head a few times on the ceiling, I'm only 5 foot 2 so taller people would really struggle. The en suite was small but adequate. A small, but for me, importlant complaint, was that there was no tea or coffee after breakfast. You had to order it from the bar. I think a 4 star hotel should at least have a kettle in the room or a cup of tea in the afternoon.
On the positive side, the staff were great, the food was adequate and varied (the local trout was excellent) and the wine was lovely and was served in glasses the size of half a bottle. The hotel was clean and well run and the ski bus stop was right woutside the door.
Another review on here said it was like a "chain" hotel. I found it to be very unusual and individual. The walls are festooned with perculiar (I can't describe it any other way) artwork and the room behind the reception is full of dead stuffed animals, mounted skulls and fur rugs. Don't go in there if you are easily uset by taxidermy or hunting.
Overall we had a pleasant stay and we felt that we were well looked after.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the front and the road are a bit noisy and the eaves rooms on the top floor have very low ceilings.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank purplevonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

We stayed in this hotel over last Christmas and had a lovely stay. It is a family run hotel and this is very obvious with the personal service you receive from the minute you check in until you leave. Even on Xmas night when we experienced a 4 hour power cut, nothing was too much trouble for the staff and there was no panic - dinner was still served on time and drink was served in the lounge.
The hotel was clean, food was great every night with plenty of variety and they catered well for vegetarians.
The village of Bohinj is beautiful, well worth a visit for the scenery alone. There is a small pub in the village beside the climbing wall and ice rink which is worth a visit.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kinkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

We stayed here last week as part of a First Choice ski package and chose the hotel based on location and reviews.

We weren't disappointed with either. The location is pretty quiet - at least the week we were there which suits us down to the ground.

The hotel room was a good size, cleaned daily and the balcony overlooked the garden. Staff were always very helpful and very friendly; in fact everyone we met in the area was very friendly.

Food was plain but always well cooked and always a choice of meals incl a vegetarian option.

Would we stay there again? Without question. Would we recommend it? Without hesitation.

What more can I say?!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KHirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews