We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice familly Hotel!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Kristal

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bohinjsko Jezero
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Kristal
Certificate of Excellence
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice familly Hotel!!”
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Me and my familly spend one pleasant week in this beautiful Hotel, i think we will come next year for sure. We have had a fantastic time. Everybody is so friendly and the food was delicious.
I recomend alot!

Room Tip: I had a room on a parkinglot side with a view of mountains i was nice , sunny and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    44
    20
    3
    2
See reviews for
43
94
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Stayed here over Christmas as the base for our skiing holiday. This is a lovely family run hotel. The room was very comfortable with balcony overlooking the garden. All parts of the hotel are spotlessly clean and well maintained. The restaurant has a good choice at mealtimes and the staff are extremely helpful. I'm allergic to garlic and they went out of their way to provide other options when listing the choices for our evening meal. Adjacent to the restaurant is a cosy lounge/bar area. We skied at Vogel and the ski bus stops right outside the hotel. It's a short walk to the village and lake and we could see several paths for walking which would have made a great alternative had there been no snow at Vogel. We're hoping to return to the Kristal again next Christmas.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarianandRobScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Stayed for a week whilst skiing at Vogel, a short, scenic bus ride away. This is the 2nd time we have stayed at the end of December and once again it was very enjoyable. The owner and staff always go out of their way to make sure everything is right and are especially helpful with dietary needs. The room was lovely, warm, with a balcony overlooking the garden. Everything is spotlessly clean and the towels were fluffy :) . This is a very comfortable hotel with a nice lounge/bar area complete with wood fire. It's just outside the village but a ten minute walk takes you to the little ice rink and cosy bar. The ski bus to Vogel stops outside the hotel and you can also take the bus to Bled, Lubljana etc. There's also a handy drying room for skis and boots. We look forward to going back again next year.

Room Tip: According to the other holidaymakers every room seems very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobNicholson1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antartica
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Nice place, clean, well run. Friendly staff. A bit expensive, but then again I think all accomodation around Bohinj is.

Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jimbob j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Stayed here 2 nights in late September, 2011. The hotel is located about a 5 minute walk from the lake---ask for the local path since there is no shoulder along the road. Hotel Kristal had friendly staff, especially in the dining room. Our room and one other were separated from the main hallway by a short entryway and door which provided more privacy and quiet. We had no trouble with noise as there were not many other guests during our stay. Our room had a small balcony with a lovely view, though it overlooked the parking lot and got some noise from that. Comfortable bed and clean bathroom. Food selection and preparation was wonderful---excellent breakfast buffet, and delicious dinners. There is a covered terrace for outdoor dining in good weather.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the back for less parking lot noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reid W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2011

A very nice place and the food was great. They had an option for outdoor dining. The desk wasn't always "manned" and believe it or not one CAN get locked IN one's room.

Room Tip: Two travelers and only one key.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, MD
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2011

A group of us stayed at Kristal toward the end of our hiking trip around Slovenia. The hotel was nice, clean and the staff was very friendly. The rooms were big and had great balcony's. Our room had a view out to the Julian Alps and Triglav - beautiful! The food was very good and there were good options for everyone. We enjoyed the people at Kristal and our time there.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjgordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bohinjsko Jezero
0.5 mi away
Jezero Hotel
Jezero Hotel
#2 of 9 in Bohinjsko Jezero
276 reviews
3.0 mi away
Bohinj ECO Hotel
Bohinj ECO Hotel
#1 of 4 in Bohinjska Bistrica
260 reviews
3.3 mi away
Alpik Apartments at Lake Bohinj
Alpik Apartments at Lake Bohinj
#3 of 9 in Bohinjsko Jezero
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Residence Triglav
Residence Triglav
#7 of 9 in Bohinjsko Jezero
29 reviews
11.2 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#4 of 24 in Bled
388 reviews
12.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#2 of 24 in Bled
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kristal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kristal

Property: Hotel Kristal
Address: Ribchev Laz 4/a | 4265 Bohinjsko Jezero, Bohinjsko Jezero 4265, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bohinjsko Jezero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bohinjsko Jezero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kristal 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming alpine family hotel is located in the natural paradise of the Lake Bohinj area with its stunning mountains and alpine forests. The bedrooms are bright and tastefully furnished. Lake Bohinj is a pleasant 500m walk from the hotel. Hotel Kristal is a family hotel in Bohinj, situated close to Lake Bohinj, on the outskirts of the Triglav national park. The hotel was built and renovated in line with local tradition and gives its guests the homely feeling, characteristic of the region. Hospitality, delicious cuisine, unspoilt nature and abundant possibilities for an active holiday await you at this excellent starting point. - ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kristal Hotel Bohinjsko Jezero
Hotel Kristal Slovenia/Bohinjsko Jezero

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing