We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and basic”
Review of Residence Triglav

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Residence Triglav
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Nothing fancy about this place, and by the end of the season, it was somewhat the worse for wear. TV not working, door falling off cupboard in kitchen, etc. Cleanliness ok, but seriously needs some TLC.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clivetwooaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 37 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2011

When we arrived, we had the choice between two rooms. We took a look and took the biggest room on the second floor. Really big: double bed, sofa that could also be a double bed, table, five chairs, enough little and big closets, little kitchen + fridge and bathroom with shower, toilet and sink. Old furniture, but everything very clean. We had a terrace at the side of the building, with view on the mountains and the lake. Really nice!
The lake is a 10 minutes walk. The lake is soooo beautiful! We swimmed in it, quite refreshing! I also did kayak on the lake. Only 4 euro for one houre.
A shop at 200m from the appartment and also one at the lake.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank ZWN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2010

This is not a luxury hotel and the comments that others have made about the furniture etc. are not unreasonable. However, in many respects, this is an excellent location to stay near Lake Bohinj. The accommodation is pleasant and just what you need for a holiday in such a place. The kitchen area, fridge etc are useful for making breakfast. Though the main courses are expensive in the restaurant, a decent meal of salads and soup can be taken at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Philip3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2009

old furniture but cozy rooms and condition. very good for relaxations and traveling.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorelay379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2009

I had the corner room so had views to the lake and towards Triglav. I had a look at most of the other hotels and do not believe that any of them on Lake Bohinj has a better position

The reviews I read before booking were very useful so I got what I expected. The carpets (stains) and furniture (grubby or even broken) really do need replacing. If it had not been for the views, value for money would have been very poor. I would only recommend this hotel if you are prepared to sacrifice the comfort and quality of the room in exchange for the lovely scenery.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biker_Leigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2008

Plus points - decent value for money, staff were quite friendly, access to washing and drying facilities (except when inconsiderate fellow guest forgets to return key to reception!), only 10-15 mins walk to Ribcev Laz village centre.

Downsides - room was a little basic - bed wasn't very comfortable in particular. Also, if school groups annoy you, be careful - an group of Belgian schoolkids had an extremely noisy disco in the basement of the property til early morning, with 80's pop tunes echoing throughout the entire place (we were on the second floor).

Bohinj itself is very nice, slightly quiet compared to Bled, but there are some fine walks and views. Pizzeria Ema in Srednja Vas (2-3 miles away) serves extremely large and delicious pizzas.

Stayed: July 2008
Thank jim2608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pegar quartos com a vista pro lago certamente é um privilégio e vale a pena!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _amandacastrothome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bohinjsko Jezero
0.5 mi away
Jezero Hotel
Jezero Hotel
#2 of 9 in Bohinjsko Jezero
321 reviews
3.1 mi away
Alpik Apartments at Lake Bohinj
Alpik Apartments at Lake Bohinj
#3 of 9 in Bohinjsko Jezero
87 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bohinj
Hotel Bohinj
#7 of 9 in Bohinjsko Jezero
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Stare
Hotel Stare
#4 of 9 in Bohinjsko Jezero
7 reviews
3.2 mi away
Bohinj ECO Hotel
Bohinj ECO Hotel
#1 of 4 in Bohinjska Bistrica
310 reviews
1.7 mi away
Apartmaji Arh
Apartmaji Arh
#3 of 4 in Bohinjska Bistrica
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Triglav? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Triglav

Address: Stara Fuzhina 23, Bohinjsko Jezero 4265, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bohinjsko Jezero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Bohinjsko Jezero
Price Range: $47 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Residence Triglav 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Residence Triglav reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Triglav Slovenia/Bohinjsko Jezero

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing