We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alpik Apartments at Lake Bohinj
Nearby Hotels
Jezero Hotel(Bohinjsko Jezero)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Triglav(Bohinjsko Jezero)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bohinj(Bohinjsko Jezero)
$113
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pension Rozic(Ribcev Laz)
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartmaji Arh(Bohinjska Bistrica)(Great Value!)
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Kristal(Bohinjsko Jezero)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ski(Bohinjsko Jezero)
Skihotel Vogel(Bohinjsko Jezero)
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Stare(Bohinjsko Jezero)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveler rating
72
15
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
15
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownershort walklake bohinjkitchen dinernearby waterfallthese chaletsliving roomwell equipped kitchenpure naturegreat apartmentsone bedroom apartmentlocation is greatwe loved our staycable caralpine stylewithin walking distancefireplace
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 88 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Jaka, who owns and manages these apartments is an excellent host. He arranged collection from Ljubljana and drop off at Bled personally for us despite the challenging weather (several metres of snow in one week). He drove us to the larger village on the east side of Bohinj Lake one evening for no cost. His helpfulness warrants a 5* review alone. Of course, holiday apartments are made by their hosts, which means I have no hesitation in recommending this place.
The apartment was spotlessly clean on arrival. The furniture is very rustic and feels as one would expect from an Alpine cabin, though the kitchen, bathroom and fittings are new and modern. There is a large ski and boot drying room between 2 apartments which works efficiently.
Location is about 20 minute uphill walk to Vogel, though it appears most visitors bring a car. Be aware that generally this is fine but with the volume of snow during this week I wouldn't have been comfortable driving myself.
There is only 1 realistic dinner option within walking distance for eating out, which is Don Andro, an excellent pizza / pasta place a 5 minute walk away (but closed on Mondays). There are also no shops to buy supplies within walking distance, so come prepared. For a 4 night stay this posed no issue, but might get tiresome for longer stays unless you are prepared to use the kitchen!
Anything that could improve? The hot water tank is small and has capacity for 2 quick showers. So either make time in the mornings or be quick. I suppose this fits with the environmentally friendly approach of the place.
Overall, I fully expect to return here again and would recommend to couples or groups skiing or snowboarding at Vogel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ugm6hr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We spent a considerable amount of time searching for a suitable base close to the Vogel ski and snowboarding center. We were lucky to find Alpik apartments at a convenient location close to the center, and Lake Bohinj, both within 2-10 minutes from the apartment. Jaka is a very gracious host, who picked us up from the bus stop and helped us get around town. The location is peaceful and set in the natural beauty of the surrounding mountains. We even saw, from our balcony, some deer wandering about in the evening. Jaka also arranged our snowboarding classes at Vogel. The school has excellent and professional instructors. Much recommended, and we are already planning our next trip!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SumaleeKhosla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This is a great place to stay in Bohinj. Fantastic design with great attention to details and warm atmosphere. We got far more than we expected. Our apartment was comfortable, clean with very nice view of the mountains, river and ponies - like in a fairytale. There are two restaurants in walk distance, both with great food. Perfect place to give your nerves a brake for everyday stress :)

Jaka thanks for everything.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suncica77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We were staying four nights in the apartment with two children. The apartment was very nice, two bedrooms, clean and had all the equipment you can wish for on your holidays. The direct exit to the meadow with horses, on the river with crystal clear water. Excellent start point for the moderate hiking trips to waterfall Savica, Bohinj lake, gorge of Mostnica river and also walkable distance to cable to Vogel area.
We can only recommend these lovely apartments
Jana with family

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jana662013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We were absolutely amazed upon our arrival at Alpik Apartments! One could not imagine a more beautiful facility, or more incredible setting. The Julian Alps tower above in the near background, and virgin forests fringe the edges of the property. The buildings are lovely, of traditional Alpine design and new construction, with flowerboxes overflowing with brilliant blooms at every window. The extensive grounds include a naturalistic fireplace for outdoor cooking, with tables and chairs arranged on a patio just a few steps away from the pristine Savica River.
The ground-floor apartment we occupied for two nights was amazing! It’s clean, large, bright and airy. A large bedroom adjoined a separate and well equipped kitchen, with a spacious bathroom just beyond. All the interior construction appeared to be custom carpentry of the highest skill, and very new. There’s tongue-and-groove ceiling, hardwood cabinetry and doors, a built-in hardwood wardrobe and ample shelving for convenient storage. The kitchen has a full supply of cutlery, tableware and cooking supplies, a small refrigerator, microwave, full stove/oven, dishwasher, and nice seating area. The bathroom has a large walk-in shower. The bedroom has a large and very comfortable bed with night tables on each side, a flat screen TV with satellite connection (though watching TV will be the last thing on a visitor’s agenda when staying in Lake Bohinj!) The comfort level was of the highest order, and we could have enjoyed an indefinite stay within the apartment before ever needing a single additional amenity.
Our host, Jaka, is an excellent fellow, an outdoors sportsman who takes full advantage of his surroundings. He’s a rock climber, skier and mountaineer, and a member of the stewardship committee of nearby Slap Savica, the beautiful and famous waterfall a short distance away. He’s friendly and interesting, and eager to provide a variety of useful information to make the most of one’s stay in the region.
Alpik is quite close to a variety of important area sites. The base station for the Vogel Ski Center gondola lift is two minutes away by auto. As mentioned, the crystal-clear (and drinkable!) waters of the Savica River flow just behind the property, less than 100m from the apartments. The footpath to Slap Savica begins just a short distance further on. An excellent bar and restaurant, Don Andro, is a 10 minute walk away. A 10 minute drive, or maybe a 20 minute bicycle ride, all along the lakeshore road, brings one to the activity center of Bohinj district at the east end of the lake. There can be found the tourist information center, bicycle and canoe rentals, a grocery, a massive natural climbing wall and outdoor entertainment complex, access to the lakeboat cruiseline, and not to be missed, the beautiful medieval Church of St John the Baptist on the other side of the iconic stone bridge.
We loved our stay in Bohinj, and at the perfect Alpik Apartments. We fully intend to return for a longer visit, and recommend it unreservedly to everyone.

Room Tip: We had a ground-floor single room, which had very convenient access, but we're sure all the rooms are equally comfortable and well-appointed.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MkeCpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews