We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect location”
Review of Jezero Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jezero Hotel
Lancs UK
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“perfect location”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Hotel is perefectly situated close to the shore of lake Bohinj. fabulous views from the front rooms.. helpful friendly staff. Rooms spacious and comfortable.

food by buffet system and quite plain although it seemed there were several restaurants depending upon how much you paid.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wheeler1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    119
    48
    18
    5
See reviews for
65
139
22
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 5 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

We had booked for 4 nights and there was a problem as the hotel hadnt received our booking for the first night. Petra arranged for us to stay at the hotel bohinje for one nt and we returned the next morning. She had reserved us the best room ever.. Our balcony was huge and from observing from outside we reckon it was the largest room in the hotel. We were also given a complimentary dinner as an apology for the booking error. The hotel is clean and in a fantastic location. I would definitely stay here again. The staff were super and petra if you are reading this thank you so much for our lovely room.. Fantastic customer service!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlieangus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Hotel is located directly by the lake near the hiking area and beautiful bike trail around the lake. The hotel was ok, just the food could be better.

If you go there, rent a bike and take a ride to the near waterfall.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tccz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kortrijk
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

The location of this hotel is just perfect. Right at the Bohinj lake, which is in my opinion a lot more beautiful than Bled. The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff is quite friendly. Right in front of the hotel you have an office where you can book a lot of sports & adventure activities. The hotel has his own private parking (free). The swimming pool and saunas are decent.
The only negative about this hotel is the food! It was the second time I stayed here. First time was 2 years ago, I had the impression the food was a lot worse than 2 years ago.
If u like hiking, it is recommended to take the cabin lift to Vogel and walk your way down, superb views and natural environment! You can have a nice walk all around the lake too.

All in all it is a good hotel for its price! I would recommend this hotel to friends (I already did as a matter of fact as I work in Tourism). Too bad about the food quality, or else I gave it 5 points.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DennisV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Our stay at the Hotel Jezero was a delight from start to finish. The staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful in all areas. Excellent buffet breakfast every morning - cooked or cold. Very good value buffet dinner served every night. Also a la carte restaurant and more informal restaurant serving excellent plentiful meals at very reasonable prices. Food and drinks were far cheaper than you would expect from a hotel of this standard. Bedroom was clean, spacious and comfortable with plenty of storage space. Wonderful location for sightseeing, walking or just relaxing. Cannot recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YorkLara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We had a totally delightful stay at the Jezero Hotel right by the stunning Lake Bohinj. Our room was large and well equiped, the staff were friendly and helpful and the food was imgainative and plentiful. As far as we were concerned everything was perfect. The lake and local facilities are within a few metres as is the bus stop for Lake Bled and beyond. Getting the Bohinj card from the nearby tourist office provides good discounts especially on the tourist boat. Swimming in the lake is wonderful and a visit to the far end is to be recommended.

Room Tip: All the rooms we saw were excellent and peaceful. It gets cooler at night so have suitable clothing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeilSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This hotel is right on the lake so wonderful location for swimming, sunbathing, canoeing, boat trips and walks. Immaculately clean, friendly staff. Our rooms (superior) at the front and it got a bit noisy at night due to bars over the road and traffic, may be better at back.

Food is a bit 'mass catering' so very plentiful although a bit 'samey' by the end of the week. Would have preferred to eat out in evenings but honestly not a great choice of alternatives. Lake is crystal clear, take beach jelly shoes as it makes getting in and out easier! Great walk around the lake, do the gorge walk as well, super restaurants on the way to the end.

The resort was popular with families as well as older couples, especially if into the 'outdoors' stuff. Not suitable if teenagers wanting clubbing! Would return to the resort as lovely, but will try another hotel or guest house next time.

Room Tip: Not at front as a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wiseowlNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bohinjsko Jezero
0.5 mi away
Residence Triglav
Residence Triglav
#9 of 9 in Bohinjsko Jezero
33 reviews
3.4 mi away
Bohinj ECO Hotel
Bohinj ECO Hotel
#1 of 4 in Bohinjska Bistrica
292 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bohinj
Hotel Bohinj
#7 of 9 in Bohinjsko Jezero
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Alpik Apartments at Lake Bohinj
Alpik Apartments at Lake Bohinj
#3 of 9 in Bohinjsko Jezero
84 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Stare
Hotel Stare
#4 of 9 in Bohinjsko Jezero
4 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#4 of 24 in Bled
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jezero Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jezero Hotel

Property: Jezero Hotel
Address: Ribchev Laz 51, Bohinjsko Jezero 4265, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bohinjsko Jezero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bohinjsko Jezero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Jezero Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Jezero is located centrally by the lake Bohinj and has 71 rooms and five suites. Rooms have direct telephone link, cable TV, refrigerator, safe, hairdryer and balcony with seats. Hotel offers: restaurant Vrtovin with covered and summer terrace, a'la carte restaurant Zlatovcica with covered terrace, cafe, conference room Vrotovin, wireless internet, indoor swimming pool with garden, fitness room, saunas, massages, ski storage room and parking in front of the building. Distance from ski resorts: Vogel 4,5 km. Transportation to ski slopes provided by ski bus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jezero Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jezero Hotel Bohinjsko
Jezero Hotel Slovenia/Bohinjsko Jezero

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing