We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Convinient location, spacious house!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Lake Bohinj Chalet

The Chalet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Chalet
The Lake House master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
The Chalet
The Lake House
master bedroom
twin room
bathroom
the spiral staircase
the scarecrow
Bled
Aerial lake view
Lake Bohinj in winter
living room
The view from Vogel
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bohinjsko Jezero, Upper Carniola Region

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Pioneer65...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convinient location, spacious house!”
Reviewed August 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were very lucky with the weather and fully enjoyed the perfect location (3 min to the lake). Also great for going for the run arround the lake in the morning, to visit any of the sites, like waterfall Savica, Mostnica gorge... either on foot from the house or by the boat to the other side of the lake. House is very spacious and equiped good enough for a comfortable stay. No need for air-condition, even though we had very warm weather!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamGolod
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great for people who like the outdoor life”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Bohinj is very beautiful and wonderful for hiking, swimming, riding, kayaking and running. The house is plain and functional and the owner easy to contact and helpful. It's very close to the lake which is great as that is where we spent most of our time. Perfect for active people looking for an outdoor holiday.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathk7
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“Very well situated”
Reviewed August 22, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The best thing about this house is its situation: only a couple of minutes walk from the lake. You don't need the car which is a good thing on the weekend because it can get rather busy and parking places can be hard to come by.
The house itself is ok, basic but clean and you have everything you need. We contacted the owner by mail about a couple of small things and the caretaker came around very quickly to help us, so that was fine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: excellent situation
Liked least: we had bad weather and then it is difficultt to get towels to dry
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark W
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect base for enjoying this magical place”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed here for two weeks in July 2012 and came back again this year. The house is modern, light and airy, fully equipped and perfectly situated for exploring and enjoying the Triglav National Park - with its beautiful lakes, verdant pastures, twisting wooded paths and imposing (but still climbable) peaks. Multiple varied restaurants and a well-stocked supermarket are 150m away from the house, while Lake Bohinj and all its facilities are a further 100m on.
The owner and their experienced local representatives are interactive and helpful, and couldn't do enough to make sure we had a great time.
Looking at the comments from one or two other visitors, I suspect they may have reviewed the wrong property! Sure - there is the occasional 'rustic' whiff in the air - but if you can't stand that, then you should perhaps not venture away from the pure, fragrant air of Europe's major cities...
My only reservation in fully recommending this property is that we really don't want the competition for the peak summer slots next year...
Cheers
:O)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 9, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wylam
Reviewed August 13, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Sewerage smell - resolved
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed July 12, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2012
Dear guest,
I am so sorry you appear not to have enjoyed your holiday, and I am very concerned about the smell you mention and the ants. I wish you had contacted me and I could have looked into it for you.
Unfortunately I can only respond when contacted and the guests before you appear to have had no such problems, but rest assured that I will look into this matter and try to find out where we let you down.
Again my apologies and best wishes.
Murray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing