We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Stunning Views

This is a must see on a trip to Bohinj. The views are simply stunning in October. I bet in winter... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
DME312
,
Greenville, South Carolina
via mobile
2 visits to the top of Vogel

The ride up in the gondola was a bit packed but, once up there, it was glorious. A cafe with good... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
dogshouse25
Read all 645 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Bohinjsko Jezero
from $101.19
More Info
from $64.09
More Info
from $88.82
More Info
from $71.96
More Info
Reviews (645)
Filter reviews
645 results
Traveler rating
351
225
48
12
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
351
225
48
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cable car chair lift natural snow amazing views lake bohinj vogel ski nice view gondola ride off season every half hour julian alps mountain top great trip sunny day surrounding mountains hiking trails free parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 645 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The trip on the cable car is not a cheap experience & the staff not the friendliest. The car runs every half hour & you are squashed in with little room to move. However the journey only takes 5 minutes & the views are spectacular. I did not realise that once at the top there are many hiking trails you can do as well as admire the amazing views, although a lot of the amenities are closed out of the winter sports season.
There is a fairly small car park at the cable car site itself although a lot of people parked on the roadside leading up. If you don’t mind a short uphill walk there is a large pay car park just outside Ukanc with plenty of space when I visited.
An experience worth doing in my opinion.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank juliesmiff2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Near Lake Bohinj in direction of Ukanc, you’ll find this station that will bring you to Vogel mountain at 1500m.
€24 pp, dogs can come too.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Hanshja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019 via mobile

We arrived and had problems with parking, the place is very busy, payed 48 euro for the entrance but this is not included the toilet, extra 1 euro required to pay. On top just nice view and walked around for 30 minutes and returned back. I am sure that in the winter this is perfect for sky but in the summer can be skipped, to much trouble. The lake is much more preferable place .

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Quality_Guest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019 via mobile

Such an incredible experience! I've always dreamt of hiking the Apls, but I didn't fell fit enough. Thanks to Vogel Cable Car I got to go up in the Alps and even hike a little. The cable care goes up very steeply and the views of lake Bohinj are beautiful. We went in the morning and it wasn't crowded, even in August. The views up on the plateau were awesome, but what I liked most was the self service chair lift that is included in price of your cable car ticket. It was such a serene ride. And then, to top it all you can hike for 2 h both ways on Sija Peek. It was perfect. There are other trails too, for those who have more time or training. On the plateau there are cabins where you can eat very good food, reasonably priced. Overall one of the best experiences related to a cable car.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank ramutza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2019 via mobile

Yes the cable car is expensive but the views from the top are breathtaking and worth it.
We stopped and had a drink up the top which was fairly priced.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank livinglifetothefull1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews