We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very accomodating” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Traveller's Haven

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Traveller's Haven
Ranked #44 of 85 Specialty Lodging in Bled
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very accomodating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

After our booking in another hostel was mixed up, we turned up at Traveller's Haven on very short notice. The staff were more than helpful in doing what they could to provide extra sleeping room. Our room was nice and spacious with a great bed. Our friends had to all bunk together in one room as this was all that was left. Perfect location for a trip to Bled and the staff were helpful in telling us were to visit in the local area. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonHall82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirjam621, Manager at Traveller's Haven, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Thank you dear guest, it was nice to host and have you here with us. Great to know you had a good stay. Look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    15
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
1
11
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Loved this place so much we came back again for an extra 3 nights !
Rooms are lovely and big and clean and beds very comfortable more like a hotel. Free washing machine was a bonus as we had a lot to do and was holding off due to high prices everywhere else. Staff so lovely and friendly, helped us with a map and made sure we knew all the best spots to look at and go to. Very centrally located and also right opposite a small supermarket which was handy. All in all probably one of my favorite hostels from all my travels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monty2802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirjam621, Manager at Traveller's Haven, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear guest,

we really apreciate your feedback, we try our best to make our guests feel good and welcome. Thank you for your nice words, we hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

Stayed here whilst interailing with 5 others from Northern Ilreand, this was the last stop on our list. This hostel was fantantasically ran! By such a warm welcoming family! Roise, entertained us by organisng a pub crawl and all the staff were friendly and helpful with giveing us advice re: what activties to do! Defo reccommened to anyone staying in Bled!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank rozzahannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden Valley, Minnesota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

My husband I stayed here because we had read reviews that this hostel has some of the most comfortable beds in Europe. That's really I needed to hear. We stayed two nights and found them both enjoyable. The location is decent, with a 5 minute walk to the lake. Everything was kept clean. The free bikes were a nice touch. Bled is an amazing city so it's nice to be able to take a bike out and see it. Also, utilized the free laundry.

The best part of the hostel was Karmen. She works at the desk and keeps the place sparkling clean. She is so helpful. When we arrived she asked us about our interests and then promptly pulled out a map and started marking it up with recommendations. I'm sure by the time we left she was tired of us asking so many questions but she never let on. She was not only helpful but very nice.

The only drawback I experienced while I was here was the second night two guys in the room next to us returned from a pub crawl at 4am. I don't think they realized what an inconvenient hour it was for them to be carrying on. I'm only glad I wasnt the poor girl sharing a room with them. This happen in hostels though and is no fault of Traveller's Haven.

Oh and by the way, the beds are incredibly comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

The location is great (to be fair, staying anywhere in Bled is wonderful). The ownder, Mirjam, is extremely personable and friendly and goes out of her way to give advice and offer an enjoyable stay. We rode around the lake thanks to the free bike rental on offer at the Hostel. I would absolutely return to this hostel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 629john_9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Very welcoming hostel with a small and friendly feel. Useful kitchen and lounge area. Bathrooms quite heavily used. Being able to borrow a bike here and organise an 'Emerald River Tour' was a real plus!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaisalmer
Level Contributor
103 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

This place was amazing! The location is also great. The best part of this place has to be the atmosphere and the positive vibes, and this is can certainly be attributed to Mirjam (the owner). she is very helpful and very trustworthy. all important information are given and help will always be provided.
Great location. You can reach beautiful lake bled by walk as well enjoy the free bike to reach wonderful vintger gorje.
Best value for money.Free bikes, free washing machine, free wi-fi/internet and free kitchen. I think it is heaven for budget travellers like me. I highly recommend visitors (backpackers) to come here, it is a very convenient and comfortable place to stay and if I ever find myself in the city again, I know where I will be going.

Room Tip: all dorm room are beautiful and super clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AAsharaph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bled hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jelovica Bled
Hotel Jelovica Bled
#13 of 24 in Bled
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
0.6 mi away
Savica Hotel
Savica Hotel
#14 of 24 in Bled
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bledec Youth Hostel
Bledec Youth Hostel
#20 of 85 in Bled
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hostel Vila Viktorija Bled
0.1 mi away
Jazz Rooms & Apartments
0.0 mi away
Castle Hostel 1004
Castle Hostel 1004
#3 of 85 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traveller's Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traveller's Haven

Property: Traveller's Haven
Address: Riklijeva cesta 1, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 85 Specialty Lodging in Bled
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hostel is in a typical Bled house from the beginning of the 20 century in the old part of Bled, just a few minutes from the bus station or the lake, with the grocery store just across the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Traveller's Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing