We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place with amazing hosts”
Review of Bledea Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bledea Apartments
Ranked #43 of 93 Specialty Lodging in Bled
Reviewed September 7, 2012

My wife and I stayed there for a week for a vacation. The place is Located at a wonderfull location where at evenings you can see the mountAins on the porch drinking wine. The rooms are very comforTable and have everything one's may need. And i mean everything:) from very equipped kitchen to free internet wi fi. But the best thing in the place are the hosts. Such a lovely and caring Couple. We would gladly return over and over to that place.
Amiad and esther, israel.

For further info: amiad_bubu@hotmail.com

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Amiad L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 24 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2012

A brilliant place to stay. Due to the lack of reviews on here, I was a little nervous about booking this apartment, but went ahead anyway, and have no regrets. The owners are fantastic. We were travelling on public transport and they offered to pick us up from the nearby train station. Our train broke and we were ushered onto busses before we had a chance to find a pay phone. We got in an hour late, and they were still there waiting for us. They then proceeded to drive us around the lake, pointing out places of interest (after we had asked for recommendations) – so kind! The apartment its self was great. The kitchen was stocked brilliantly with everything you could possibly need for your stay from tup-aware boxes to spices and tea and coffee. The bathroom was big and lots of towels were provided, and changed during our stay. I especially liked the location of the apartments, they’re really close to the action in Lake Bled, but in a residential area rather than in amongst the multitude of big chain hotels which don’t give a feel for the real Slovenia. There’s also a supermarket just down the road. I would highly recommend these apartments to anyone, it’s a slice of luxury at a very good price!

Room Tip: The 2 apartments at the back I feel have a slightly nicer view over the garden, trees and mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Caroline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Booked a stay at the Bledea Apartments and for the price I paid, I didn't really know what to expect. To say I was pleasantly surprised, would be an understatement.

The entrance to the apartments is along a narrow residential road a minute walk from the town centre and lake. The driveway is entered by operating an electric security gate and has ample parking for guests' cars.

The apartments themselves are in a self-contained 3 storey building tastefully decorated with brown tile floors. The balcony room I had gave a tremendous view of both mountain ranges and a lush orchard full of wild birds. A table and two chairs on the balcony was the perfect breakfast setting to start the day.

The kitchen/living room is extremely well equipped with cooker, fridge, dishwasher and virtually every utensil you could think of. It also contains a single bed settee conversion. The bedroom has a very comfortable double bed. Bathroom is not huge but has washbasin and shower/bath.

The place has free wifi and network cable connections.

The owners are a delightful couple - unobtrusive but generous in the extreme - offereing advice and other material help to make your stay as pleasant as possible. I think their motto is, 'nothing is too much trouble when it comes to our guests'

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank teech83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

I'm an American who visited Bled for the first time in order to attend a professional conference.

My apartment at Bledea Apartments was very clean and quite pleasant.

You are renting an apartment - you are renting a place to stay, not a hotel room. So, if you expect service, you won't get any. But I don't care; I'd rather have a nice place to stay for a reasonable price than the less-than-good service that even the top places in Bled give you. Also, the Bledea folks will give you new towels etc., if you ask for them.

Here are the positives and negatives:

Positive:

1. Very pleasant neighborhood: Bledea is located in a pleasant neighborhood that seems to be populated by something like professionals. The houses are nice and the gardens that one finds in many of the yards are quite beautiful. Bledea itself is incongruously located between an auto body shop and beautiful fields, many of which are used for sheep grazing. At night, you hear the nearby creek, birds and sheep. It's quite idyllic. The view from my apartment - no. 4 - was *spectacular.* The mountains in the distance and the nearby fields were gorgeous.

2. The apartments are good as apartments: they have full kitchens and a good-sized table at which to eat. The kitchens are *fully stocked* - including olive oil and spices.

3. There is a nearby market at which to buy supplies. You will want to do this because the apartments are far from anywhere good to eat.

4. The bathroom is clean and nice.

5. The bed is comfortable - not too hard.

6. The family that runs it is really nice and they speak English well. They also do not hate foreigners, which is a problem with many Slovenians in Bled.

7. The price is right.

8. The walk to the lake is about 15 minutes. It's a 7 minute jog. I timed it.

Cons:

1. The beds come only with a comforter. There are no top sheets. Sorta sucks b/c if it is hot, you have nothing else but a heavy comforter to use.

2. The AC really doesn't work. But, you won't need it: just open the balcony door and enjoy the breeze.

3. It can be really loud in the morning. The staff starts cleaning and banging around the place by 6:30 AM. That's really annoying.

4. It's not on the lake or immediately next to lots of other stuff. But I liked that. You might not if you want to be in the middle of things.

5. It's a residential neighborhood and beautiful, but people in Bled seem merely to tolerate rather than appreciate tourists, even though tourists are their bread and butter. Walking to and from Bledea will bring you into interaction with more non-tourist-oriented folks than the usual place.



Overall: I say go for it. I live in Brooklyn, NY, and I preferred the quiet and beauty of Bledea to the crappy hotels that most of my fellow conferees stayed at. It's real and good people run it. Also, there are no idiot tour groups - just real people.

Room Tip: Ask for Rooms 3 or 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Noah Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

I stayed in Bledea for 16 nights during my GMP program in Bled School of Management.
I was impressed with the cosy studio, everything was at hand, the view was relaxing, birds were singing, it was beautiful. Way to the school just 15 minutes, a pleasure to walk, market in the neighborhood. The hosts were very nice and helpful.
I definitely recommend the place!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank mo2si2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2010

My boyfriend and I enjoyed our stay at Bledea apartments. The location is very convenient. It's about a 10 minute walk to Lake Bled and just a few minutes walk from a small grocery store. You can save some money by stocking up on breakfast foods, snacks and drinks. The apartment we stayed in was on the small side, but everything was new, very clean and beautiful. The bed was extremely comfortable which is important when you're on vacation. The balcony overlooked a large, well kept yard and we had a nice view of the alps. The owner's son spoke English and gave us great advise on where to eat and things to do. They even had several English speaking channels on the TV (if you like to keep up with the news). I would definately recommend this place.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TGreeneTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2007

Stayed here in Sept 2007 for a week. Owners (who live in adjacent property)have a good website-[--]-that shows apartments in detail,they are furnished to a high standard with dishwasher etc and nice personal touches supplying tea-bags,spices,coffee and suchlike. They are situated at the top end of the main road leading into Bled in a quiet side street. To walk into Bled takes about 10 minutes and although we didn,t use one i,m sure there will be a local bus that stops nearby. There is a supermarket and a couple of bars nearby also a restaurant which wasn,t open so cant comment. Plenty of restaurants and things to do around bled,the forums were useful for research but anything else i may be able to help on ask away. Beatiful country,nice people,loved it.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank jill18956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bled hotels
0.5 mi away
Savica Hotel
Savica Hotel
#16 of 24 in Bled
387 reviews
0.6 mi away
Penzion Kaps
Penzion Kaps
#3 of 24 in Bled
355 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#5 of 24 in Bled
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Vila Bled
Vila Bled
#9 of 24 in Bled
372 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vila Cvetka Apartments
0.8 mi away
Jazz Rooms & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bledea Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bledea Apartments

Address: Za Potokom 7b, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 93 Specialty Lodging in Bled
Price Range: $75 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Bledea apartments are equipped with air-conditioning and electronic safety deposit boxes.Unlimited use of high-speed (ADSL) Internet connection is provided in each apartment, free of charge. A computer with a printer is available in the lobby. Bledea holiday apartments have a big enclosed parking place and a garden with sun beds. All living rooms have balconies, completely equipped kitchen and a bedroom with original antique Slovenian furniture and comfort for two persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bledea Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing