We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pension Vila Kolinska
Ranked #13 of 61 Bled B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2008

I spend 3 days in Villa Kolinska.
The service was excellent.
Food was very good. I recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2008
Thank kecaj_133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
There are newer reviews for Pension Vila Kolinska
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 76 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2008

Formerly a hotel serving only corporate guests, this recently converted pension (15 rooms) is a rare find. Staff spoke English very well and was knowledgeable about the area. Breakfast served 8-9am (or earlier/later if you arrange it with them) included scrambled eggs, sausage, choice of bread a variety of jams and cheeses, choice of yogurt, several varieties of fruit (grapes, plums, apples, peaches, and bananas). Beverage choices included orange juice, hot tea, hot chocolate, café, and a few more. Free Internet access (1 computer) and if you have your own laptop, free wifi. Located on a quiet street within a 10-minute walk to Lake Bled. Hot water with incredible water pressure via a hand-held shower head. Simple but very clean room. Large desk area, armoire, hair dryer and TV in room. Dinner reservations need to be made in advance should they be desired (we didn’t know this or would have taken advantage of it). Bar was empty when we were there but it was well stocked – be sure to sample Cockta, the Slovenes’ version of Coke! Parking available should you have a car. After hours (10pm?) the bar and front desk are not staffed so if you leave/come there is a separate keyed entrance. Mercator (market) is 5-minute walk and 2 petrol stations around the corner (that close early as with most places in Bled).

Stayed: June 2008
Thank Deltjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2006

We got back from Slovenia a couple of weeks ago and had the loveliest time. We were a bit anxious about finding somewhere to stay as very little is open at the moment...we're in between seasons. We contacted the very helpful Globtour who advised us Vila Kolinska was available. We were in fact the only ones there! Despite this, the owner/manager was so hospitable, helpful and friendly. He even went and got us take away pizza one night as we've just had a baby and were going to bed at the same time as her! The place is cheap (33euros per night pp), welcoming and clean. Bathrooms just have a shower but they're fine. We also had a lovely large balcony. Breakfast is good, and offer a wide range - the omelettes and scrambled eggs are yummy.
Location wise it's in a quiet residential area, so not too much traffic noise like the larger hotels in Bled.
Whilst in Bled there's a wonderful two hour walk around the lake. The castle offers a lovely view of Bled, but best to drive there if you're feeling tired. Afterwards I recommend going to the best cake shop opposite the bus station (just up the hill a bit on the left hand side)..... But the hot chocs in Bled are a bit strange, like melted down chocolate with water (not milk). Bohinj, a less touristy lake, is another superb visit...very picturesque. And we climbed 552 steps to a waterfall (with a baby in the sling) which was well worth the climb once we'd arrived.
The fish restaurant opposite Panorama Hotel is very good.
All in all a wonderful break (3 days). The snow capped mountains, fresh air, relaxed and friendly people, good food...fantastic.
By the way, we hired a car from Avis from the airport and only cost £70 for 3 days.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Livingabroad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank edytags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chiara803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marisol145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: erster Stock zur Straße hat einen tollen Blick zur Burg und in die Berge
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank itpchristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bled hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#5 of 24 in Bled
433 reviews
0.6 mi away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#13 of 24 in Bled
1,073 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#6 of 24 in Bled
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Golf Hotel Bled
Golf Hotel Bled
#10 of 24 in Bled
687 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Ribno
Hotel Ribno
#1 of 1 in Ribno
230 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Jelovica Bled
Hotel Jelovica Bled
#12 of 24 in Bled
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Vila Kolinska? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Vila Kolinska

Address: Ulica Matije Chopa 2, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Bled
Price Range: $96 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Pension Vila Kolinska reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing