We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous !”
Review of Reka Hisa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Reka Hisa
Ranked #17 of 61 Bled B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Such an amazing holiday ! Perfect , location , perfect food , perfect service and perfect hosts (including Patrick !) . Such a stressfree holiday , would recommend to family and friends. Just getting overtime in now so I can book again !
Many thanks to Reka Hisa team for making my holiday !
Julia

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julia w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 163 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2013

This guest house is in a superb setting, right alongside the rivers and mountains. The owners, Clive and Myrna are extremely welcoming and do everything they can to ensure your stay is a comfortable one. The food was excellent, I am vegetarian and was impressed with the effort Clive went to cater for this. They do have a Great Dane, who is very friendly and well behaved. The snow boarding lessons were well organised and excellent. This really is great value for money. I look forward to returning next year! Emily, U.K.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emloy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This super guest house is set in an amazing setting surrounded by rivers and mountains. The owners,Clive and Myrna, went out of their way to make sure we were all comfortable. Meals and Accommodation very good...and Clive is very knowledgeable of the area...yes, we would return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CliveNoble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The location of this guest house is amazing! On the river in a beautiful valley.
We enjoyed a very relaxing, we organised holiday.
Clive and Myrna were excellent hosts and the food far exceeded expectations.
We plan to return in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Just a simple wonderful stay before my wife headed back to States. I was searching for a retreat to come back to while staying here in Europe and found a treat. Great hosts and comfortable accommodations, Clive and Mirna do a great job as hosts. Looking forward for my return visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zagraff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We were really needing a getaway from city life and found this place. Tucked away on the bank of the emerald green Bohinka Sava, The Reka Hisa was a hidden jem and not only provided my wife and I with a hideaway, but a place to eat gourmet food and enjoy both Clive and Myrna, our hosts. They made our stay feel like home and it was a pleasure to converse with them. The place was immaculateòy clean and the view from the balcony reminded us of Montana, a state that I hold close to my heart. We stayed for 3 nights and wanted to staylonger, but be assured that we will return for an encore.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

everything perfect..people (Clive and Myrna are so cute), place (the rooms are homely and warm) and you can wake up with the flow of the river! Don't forget Patrick, a big Great Dan playful and cuddly!
Clive cook the dinner meal with many love (a mix of English and Slovenian kitchen) and they taste delicious! He' so gentle because I went with the little baby (8 months) and he prepared for him soup and chicken broth.
You eat with all the other guests and you can find people from all over Europe and world!
You ca also practice rafting and canoing, but there are a lot of paths and places to go to make your vacation unforgettable.
Francesca

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank F0rni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bled hotels
4.2 mi away
Penzion Berc
Penzion Berc
#3 of 24 in Bled
398 reviews
4 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#4 of 24 in Bled
475 reviews
3.7 mi away
Vila Istra
Vila Istra
#2 of 61 in Bled
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Pension Pletna
Pension Pletna
#5 of 61 in Bled
149 reviews
3.5 mi away
Nature Hotel Lukanc
Nature Hotel Lukanc
#6 of 61 in Bled
123 reviews
3.4 mi away
Jakelj Backpackers House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reka Hisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reka Hisa

Address: Obrne 17 | Bohinjska Bela, Bled 4263, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Bled
Price Range: $110 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reka Hisa is our riverside house nestling beside the Bohinska Sava River with its beautiful clear crystal waters and the stunning views of the Julian Alps. It is a house for ALL seasons and the accommodation consists of four double/twin bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms and splendid views down the river. All rooms have their own balcony or patio area but we also have a two bedroom en-suite ideal for families. Reka Hisa is both relaxing and has an informal atmosphere and offers a high standard accommodation. Meal times are special events with everyone sitting around the table, to chat about the day's adventures or anything under the sun. Fantastic meals made with local farm produce, fish from the Bohinska Sava and Slovenian Adraitic coastline and local game. Lovingly prepared for your enjoyment. Vegetarian and special dietary needs will be gladly catered for. Clive and Myrna, your hosts, will serve your meals, eat with you and also join in the fun. We are Action Slovenia and specialise in fun sports-based holidays for active people. By this we mean people who like the outdoor life and don't necessarily want to spend their holidays tanning on a beach. Now in our 5th year, we have the best fun loving English-speaking guides and instructors to ensure a great experience. We also offer: Fully inclusive holidays, skiing and snow boarding 3, 5 and 7 nights. Fully inclusive Learn to Ski/Snowboard Breaks which also includes lessons. Winter Multi Activity Break that allows you to try out a host of winter sports and activities. Learn to Kayak at Reka Hisa's own Kayak School. We offer taster sessions as well as a whole range of fully accredited courses, for all ages and levels. Fishing on one of Europe's great fly fishing rivers. Summer Multi Activity Breaks include: Canyoning, rafting, kayaking, biking ,hiking, horse riding, paragliding. Hiking breaks in the Triglav National Park, spend 3 nights in Alpine huts and reach the summit of Triglav, the highest peak in Slovenia, and walk the high level valley of the 7 lakes. We can also tailor holidays in Slovenia to suit everyone's taste. Anything from sight-seeing and gentle walks in the Alps and the surrounding areas, mountaineering, white water rafting, game fishing, snow boarding, skiing and much more. We can tailor your holiday to suit you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Reka Hisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing