We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (784)
Filter reviews
784 results
Traveler rating
710
68
5
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
710
68
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar the owner lake bled breakfast room his brother small hotel an excellent hotel an excellent host spacious rooms quiet location family run yogurt traditional style free bikes excellent breakfast perfect stay stayed for two nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 784 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2019

We spent two nights at this hotel and loved it. Our room was quite large and had a deck as well. The rooms are quiet, very clean and very comfortable. I sent out a bag of laundry upon our arrival and it was done early the next morning and placed outside our door. I could not believe they could have it done so quickly. The breakfast was very good and the restaurant across the street was excellent.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pbfair8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019 via mobile

This place was perfect! Luka is incredibly sweet and accommodating. My room was very comfortable, and breakfast was delicious. I’d absolutely stay here again. One tip: I had a hard time finding it the first time when I was walking from the bus station. Go all the way to Hotel Park, and keep walking past Hotel Toplice until you see a blue Parking sign on the left. Follow that and it’ll take you to a walking path, and you’ll be at the hotel after a minute. Super easy once you do it the first time.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Randi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2019 via mobile

Stayed for 7 nights and really wished it could have been longer. Luka is a wonderful host and an absolute mine of information. Breakfast was a joy great choice of foods and all with smiles from the entire family. The hotel is attractive very comfortable and spotless clean. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to anyone.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank John A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019

When booking a hotel online, you look at the pictures and read the reviews, but you can’t know for sure what it's like until you get there. Well, this place exceeded all expectations! Luka makes you feel welcome the moment you walk in the door. The room and the bathroom were large with a frig and a balcony. The breakfast had a good selection and they will cook eggs to order. The woman running the dining room was very nice, but we didn’t get her name, just that she’s Luka’s cousin.

There is plenty of parking at the hotel and Luka recommends leaving your car and walking to town, since parking is limited there. This is a tourist town so there are plenty of restaurants to choose from. Luka gives you a map and recommendations.

We had dinner at Ostarija Peglez’n and Ostarija Babji Zob, both excellent restaurants. We sat on the west-facing terrace at Vinoteka Zdravljica one afternoon, had two glasses of wine each, and spent 11 euros. You can’t beat the wine prices!

We were in Slovenia to visit the place my husband’s ancestors emigrated from in 1912. We brought with us a letter his great-grandmother had written in 1952 in Slovenian and Luka graciously translated it for us. Anyone in our family who knew Slovenian was long gone, so it was a thrill to hear to what she had to say.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PDS_Navigator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I booked one night but after getting to Bled and this property we stayed two nights and days.
Lukea greeted us and gave recommendations with maps to sights and things to do in the area. Thanks Lukea! Walking distance to everything in town.
This property is fantastic. Large rooms well appointed with refrigerator, large bathrooms very clean. Quite!
When you walk in you feel like you’re in someone’s home not a hotel. Highly recommend!!!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MrStogy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews