We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (784)
Filter reviews
784 results
Traveler rating
710
68
5
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
710
68
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar the owner lake bled breakfast room his brother small hotel an excellent hotel an excellent host spacious rooms quiet location family run yogurt traditional style free bikes excellent breakfast perfect stay stayed for two nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 784 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2016

My husband and I stayed three nights in a smaller double room (it was the last available). The cozy room had a balcony and surprisingly spacious bathroom. The location is great, just steps down to the lake. We borrowed bikes one afternoon and rode around the lake and went swimming - lovely! Breakfast is plentiful, with fruit, yogurt, coffee drinks, cake, eggs, meat, cheese, condiments, and more. There is an honor bar with wine, beer, and soda. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank celadoncupcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2016

We stayed at Garni Berc Lake Bled for 7 nights in early July.
We had two rooms (3 and 6) – one double for myself and my husband and one twin for our two sons (18 and 21).
B&B itself is very pretty chalet style away from the crowds in the center but only a five minute walk away. They also have bikes that you can just take at any time.
Rooms both spacious, well furnished, clean with large bathrooms. TV with news channels in English. They also had balconies with chairs and a table. Basic soap and shampoo provided, so suggest you bring your own toiletries. No tea/coffee making in the rooms (which is standard in Slovenia) but you could go to the dining room and make your own, plus get cold beers/cans from the fridge and put the small charge onto a tab for payment at the end of your stay which was a nice touch. No air conditioning in these bedrooms. Double beds were basically two single mattresses/bedding on a double bed frame - again, standard for Slovenia.
Were greeted by Luka and his father. Both really genial hosts as other reviews have said. Luka speaks excellent English and is on hand to help out with any queries you have and to give knowledgeable advice on the region.
Breakfast was great in lovely airy spacious dining room. Plenty of choice of cereals, fruit, meats, cheeses, breads etc. Great start to the day. Staff very polite, friendly and helpful.
We loved Lake Bled itself and found plenty to do, helped by great weather. We walked round the Lake, swam in it, walked to the Castle, rowed to the island, did bike rides, went on the toboggan ride (really good fun) and our two boys had a fantastic afternoon at the Adventure Park (high wires etc through the forest). Vintgar Gorge is stunning and well worth a visit - we walked there and back from the B&B.
We also spent a brilliant day white water rafting and touring the Julian Alps with 3Glav Adventures which I’d highly recommend.
This is a really lovely B&B at reasonable prices. The only reason I haven’t given it 5 is due to the lack of air conditioning in the bedrooms which we did find a problem. They do provide a small fan, but that doesn’t really a difference, nor does leaving the balcony doors wide open. Just bare this in mind if you plan to stay in the height of summer when it gets very hot. We went to Ljubljana for two nights straight afterwards and stayed in air conditioned rooms and slept soundly so it does make a dramatic difference.
Some lovely places to eat at reasonable prices so had some great evenings out. The restaurant opposite looked really good in a lovely garden setting, but a bit pricey for a family of four. Would definitely have gone had it just been the two of us.
Would certainly recommend this B&B but just be aware of the lack of air conditioning in rooms if staying during the summer months.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank OxonLioness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

We decided to call on the day and fortunately Berc had a room available. Great welcome by Mr. Berc and off we went to explore the town and lake. Next morning we were greeted by Luka who went out of his way to give us all information we could possibly require. Breakfast was very extensive and well prepared. When we asked to stay another night Luka rearranged some rooms and made it possible. Together with Fine Food across the street, the Berc family truly has some gems!!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MexiDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2016

Stayed here on our honeymoon for five days or so earlier in the summer. Our room was on the ground floor, but still felt like we were up higher because of the grade changing front-to-back, and our balcony was a story up from the back lawn. The entire hotel was rustic with wood paneling that fit the alpine location.

Our room was spacious and everything fit in place as it should. It's important to temper any expectations that this is a luxury place -- all the trim and detail were pragmatic without being spartan. In other words, there's not granite/marble counters in the bathroom and the bed is the usual continental style with two halves conjoined on a frame (wood as usual) that wouldn't be confused as elegant.

None of the above is meant to be pejorative. For what it is -- a mid-range, small inn -- it really is excellent. It seems to be family run and the front desk clerk, clearly part of the family -- was friendly and had good suggestions on where to dine. they went out of their way to throw in some extras for the occasion, and the breakfast was stellar -- mix of a few hot items with the tray of deli meats and cheeses typical for the area along with muesli, yogurt, fruit, boiled eggs, and pastries. Just be sure to get there on the earlier side because they don't seem to restock items that run out.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dan_c812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2016

Ok, let me give you the lowdown on the Garni Hotel. The owners are awesome, the location and price are awesome. Rooms are large and spacious. I don't think there is AC in the rooms. It was pretty hot in there. It feels like you're staying in someone's house, for better or worse. I liked it, even though there wasn't AC. I typically do not like 'charming' or 'traditional' hotels. But, this hotel is pretty much all it's cracked up to be. Breakfast is good, and a lot of options.
If you want to spend more, you could stay in a little more modern hotel on or around the lake. But, I don't think you would regret staying here instead. Just walking to/from the hotel to the lake is nice. It doesn't feel like staying at a normal hotel. I mean that in a good way.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jandelin311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews