We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't look any further, just stay here.”
Review of Garni Hotel "Berc"

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bled
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Garni Hotel "Berc"
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Bled
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Don't look any further, just stay here.”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Stayed here based on Trip Advisor reviews and we were not disappointed. The hotel is located on the far side of town to the bus station/castle and just away from the main areas. Having said that Bled is a small place and you can be anywhere in the town in less than 10 minutes walking distance.

We found the hotel no problem whatsoever and it is in such a quiet place, other than the birds singing you can't hear a thing, with beautiful surroundings, its something quite special.

We were greeted by Luka who was friendly and welcoming upon our arrival and offered us some tips on where to eat during our stay.

The rooms are quite basic but this adds to the charm and it was spotlessly clean. We had a huge balcony which was perfect in the early evening to sit and admire the views and relax before heading back out.

Breakfast offering was very good. Honestly box bar too if you fancy a beer just write down what you had and then pay when you check out.

We had a brilliant stay here, Luka was always about and we had a good chat before checking out, he even drove us to the bus station so we could catch out bus!

Everything about our stay here was spot on, as I've said above, don't bother looking about at other places, just book here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    606
    57
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
118
401
21
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kavos, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 3, 2014

The owners of this place made us feel very comfortable as soon as we arrived. "come as a guest, leave as a friend" was what he told me - very true. Great value, comfortable spacious rooms, and very close to the lake, HIGHKY recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TKDs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
144 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Home cum hotel. Very nice place to stay. Felt like home. Luka (owner) was very friendly and warm. We just had a little difficulty in finding the place coz it was located in the interior. Landmark for the hotel is near Golf hotel. Its just a few minutes away from lake. I would recommend this place and will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Priyadarshini R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This place is so adorable and charming. Room and bathrooms are large. We had a balcony too. Owners are extremely friendly and They are so accommodating. Breakfast is great too. Three minutes to lake and town.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Italytravelgirl77382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faversham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed here at the end of our trip to Slovenia. The hotel is set back from the water in a quiet location, a couple of minutes walk from the lake itself. The place is clean and they do a good buffet breakfast. There's even an honesty box for drinks from the bar. Luka and his staff made us feel very welcome from the start. It was no trouble for him to organise a taxi to take us to the airport. I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This hotel is great value for money, well run, clean, in a great location and was a joy to stay in. Only there for two nights could have stayed much longer. A brilliant little find, based on other travellers reliable reviews.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We booked this place based solely on the TA ranking and reviews. I won't waste time adding to what has already been said, except to say that it was exactly as expected. Fantastic. From the moment we walked in, Luka made us feel incredibly welcome. Rooms are great size and feel. Breakfast was really well done. Location is excellent. Just book it, don't look further.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Koele99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bled hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#3 of 23 in Bled
729 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vila Bled
Vila Bled
#8 of 23 in Bled
337 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#2 of 23 in Bled
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#4 of 23 in Bled
430 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec
0.2 mi away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#11 of 23 in Bled
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garni Hotel "Berc"? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garni Hotel "Berc"

Property: Garni Hotel "Berc"
Address: Pod Strazho 13, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bled
#1 Family Hotel in Bled
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bled
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Garni Hotel "Berc" 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Garni Hotel Berc
Garni Hotel Bled

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing