We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Garni Hotel Berc
Nearby Hotels
$155
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$119
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$232
$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pension Mlino(Bled)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vila Bled(Bled)
$278
$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$247
$239
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (719)
Filter reviews
719 results
Traveler rating
652
61
5
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
652
61
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barthe ownerlake bledbreakfast roomlong balconyhonor systemalpine stylefamily run hotelsmall hotelhonor barfew minutes walkan excellent hotelalpine chalethis brotheran excellent hostquiet locationlarge bathroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 719 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We just thought this place was great! The people, the rooms and the breakfast was just great. We stayed three nights and wish we could have stayed longer. We visited right at the end of the season so Bled was not as crowded as we imagine it would be during "season" so that made our stay even nicer. The walk into the town and lake is fairly short and no problem at all for anyone who is in reasonable health. I particularly liked the breakfasts. Plenty to eat and there is a "do-it-yourself" coffee machine that brews up a good cup of American coffee! You can't go wrong staying here. We're sure you'll love it.

Room Tip: I don't think there's a bad room in the place.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tgsandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Garni Berc in June 2013 and were very happy with our choice. The hotel is in an excellent location. Lake Bled itself is only a 5 min walk away. The room was beautifully decorated, alpine style and we got lovely peaceful nights sleeps. We went during a heat wave, it was around 30c and although the room does not have air conditioning, this is not a problem. There is a fan and the room stays fairly cool. Our friends stayed in the sister hotel opposite, which is also run by the family and said they had a lovely stay here too.

Staff are very friendly. Breakfast isn't amazing but it does the job and there is a good mix of things.

The hotel is great value and in such a picturesque area. We had a truly wonderful holiday here. Book this hotel early if you want to stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Celene29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Luka is a very friendly host whose knowledge of the area is an asset to any traveller. Excellent value for money in a location that has a number of soulless large hotels. Rooms are comfortable and exceptionally clean. The hotel is about 5 minutes walk from the Lake and we found that position to be ideal. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Perfect place to stay in Bled . Luka and the family atmosphere make you instantly feel like you have a friend in Slovenia. The hotel is close to the lake and is spottless and comfortable. The woodworking in hotel is amazing. Breakfast is good. Agree with all other positive reviews.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank sjohnsonmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

This hotel is just next to the city center of bled. The staff is very welcoming. The rooms are cleans and well equiped. The value for money is very good. To conclude, this hotel is a good place to stay in bled

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DD034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews