We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, clean, friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Garni Hotel "Berc"

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bled
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Garni Hotel "Berc"
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Bled
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Good, clean, friendly”
Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Not the classiest place around, but wholesome, friendly, clean, serviceminded and comfortable. Good breakfast buffet and talkative and knowledgeable host.
Ask him about great places to eat around the hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zondolfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    582
    56
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
109
389
20
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
El Dorado Hills, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Great family run inn within a few minutes walk of the lake. Luka was the best host we had in our 18 days in Central Europe - couldn't do enough to take care of our every need. Hotel meshes in fabulously with the beauty of the lake and surrounding area. Parking right outside front door, first floor room, amble and tasty breakfast, "honor bar" (take a beer or bottle of wine from frig & just put room number on chit and leave in basket in kitchen which is open 24/7). Clean, comfortable, quiet rooms. Free computer use for guests. What else could you ask for?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ELDJIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leek
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We chose this hotel after reading about it on Tripadvisor. It is a very comfortable hotel where you are assured a warm welcome from a caring host called Luka, a good nights sleep and an excellent breakfast. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the hills and the hotel garden which was just great for an end of day read and glass of wine. Large bathroom but it didn't have a fan in it, so had to open balcony door to freshen the air after showering. The hotel feels newly furnished and all the lovely pine fittings give a real local feel to the place. We really felt we were in Slovenia as everything had a local touch, compared to some holidays we have been on where you could have been in any country as everything was the same in terms of food, language, culture.
Lake Bled is beautiful and we enjoyed the benefits of borrowing two bicycles from the hotel and cycling around the lake. Lots of good coffee and restaurant spots along the way.
Luka helped us with an itinerary through the Julian Alps and we enjoyed several days touring returning each night to a 'home from home.' The honesty box and able to make a cup of tea/coffee etc at any time in the breakfast room is a real bonus and it made you feel more welcome. We stayed a week but could easily have stayed two. We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We recently stayed here for 6 nights. This was our third year returning to Bled and without doubt the Garni Hotel is the best we've stayed in. Great location within a few minutes walk to the lake, restaurants and bars. Beautiful hotel, bursting with character and charm. Spotlessly clean. Spacious rooms with balconcies. Very friendly staff, good breakfasts. Drinks available downstairs at very reasonable prices. Overall, the hotel is a credit to Luka and i will definitely return again to stay here..!

Room Tip: Most of the rooms have balconcies, no view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catriona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed her for 2 nights with another couple. Our rooms were spacious, airy ad clean with a great balcony area. Breakfast was plentiful with delicious meats, cheeses, breads, cereals and hot foods. Complimentary free bikes was a bonus, a ride around the river was breathtaking.
Luka and his father were so friendly and helpful, were the breakfast staff.
Overall we had the best experience in Bled, we hope to come back sometime!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeryMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights in mid September. We chose this hotel based on the Trip Advisor reviews and we are glad we did. As others have stated, Luka is a friendly host who is not intrusive, but is happy to provide assistance or recommendations when needed.

Our room was very clean with nice alpine furnishings. The bathroom was spacious, very clean, and well-equipped. The free WIFI worked great. The flat-screen satellite TV included English channels. The armoire had plenty of nice wooden hangers and also had a small safe to lock up any valuables. There is no A/C, but fortunately this wasn’t an issue for us since the evenings were cooler and a fan was provided.

The balcony was nice with two comfortable chairs and a small table. The location is very peaceful and quiet. It does not have a view of the lake, but it only takes a few minutes to walk down to the lake.

The breakfast buffet was good and included both hot and cold items (scrambled eggs, meats, cheeses, fresh fruit, cereal, pastries, yogurt, and more).

This hotel is an excellent value! We had a great stay and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dolce1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I was intrigued to find out what all the fuss was about. Well, I have to say, it has earned all the praise it gets, spotless, courteous but welcoming and friendly. Well located in a quiet part of Bled but very accessible to everywhere, walks and cycle rides from the door. Luka is a fabulous host, so friendly yet professional. Breakfast was wonderful, what a choice, quiet, spacious rooms.We both just went 'Wow' when we walked into our room, it was huge. No question, we would stay here again. Just go, you won't regret it. Thanks Luka, especially for the email after our stay, nice touch.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bumpy_up_here
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bled hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#2 of 24 in Bled
692 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vila Bled
Vila Bled
#3 of 24 in Bled
328 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#4 of 24 in Bled
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Alp Penzion
Alp Penzion
#5 of 24 in Bled
306 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#6 of 24 in Bled
412 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#9 of 24 in Bled
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garni Hotel "Berc"? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garni Hotel "Berc"

Property: Garni Hotel "Berc"
Address: Pod Strazho 13, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bled
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bled
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bled
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Garni Hotel "Berc" 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Garni Hotel Berc
Garni Hotel Bled

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing