We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful room & more...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Bled
Certificate of Excellence
Albany, New York
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful room & more...”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is a great hotel in a marvelous place. Our room,on the 4th floor, looked out at the lake, castle, island and mountains. Not only was our room lovely, the staff in this hotel were the best. We lingered over the excellent breakfast and enjoyed local brews in the pub .
You can walk to everything in the area. There is a lot to see & do in this charming town.
We recommend taking a drive through the Alps at Vrsic Pass and returning to this hotel for a great night's rest.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BGS53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    218
    56
    16
    10
See reviews for
87
258
23
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We really enjoyed our four night stay at this lovely hotel near Lake Bled despite the rather wet and foggy weather...the food was second to none - nice pub and grill restaurant and we had a lovely view of the lake when the mist lifted. We sailed across the lake to the island on a gondola surrounded by swans, climbed the 99 steps to a lovely ancient church, rang the bell which echoed around the mountains and made a wish - magical! Borrowed bikes from the hotel and rode around the lake and visited Vintga Gorge - breathtaking! Tomas Kosir at the hotel gave us a wonderful presentation of the culture history and attractions of the Country which greatly enhanced our stay...will definitely be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thisisverydifficult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2013

If you are traveling by yourself or in a group and you end up in this lovely hotel in Bled, you simply must ask for Tomaz at the reception of the hotel. If you'll get lucky, he will probably be the one, who will greet you at your arrival at the hotel. If not, ask for him and make arrangements for his presentation of Slovenia. Belive me, Slovenia is much more than just the capital, Bled and Postojna caves which are the most recognizable sites of this beautifull country. Tomaz will tell you all about the countrys hidden sicrets and treasures. Being a local, he deffinitely knows more than every turist book can tell you. So if you ended up here by pure luck or by intention, invest an hour of your time in his presentation and you won't be sorry.

Anamarija

Room Tip: Pick a room with lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank femme_si
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Made a reservation for a lakeview room through Expedia. But they said the Hotel was overbooked and gave a very chlostrophobic room. Didn't even try ro make up for their mistake. The receptionists -both- were very rude.
Overall a very mid-low quality hotel. Not the best location.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sinan U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aljoša Š, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing Hotel Lovec for your stay. We appreciate your review but do not fully agree with it. Unfortunately the room type you booked was indeed not available on your arrival, for which I deeply apologize. Our efforts to compensate for the error are however being clearly undermined. Our staff did in fact try to make up for the mistake, but none of our proposals were accepted. Your counterproposal, along with threats of public defamer, was of course not acceptable for the property as it was all but fair.
Please also note room service was not charged upon your departure, nor was the city tax, as you apparently left the property without checking out. We must therefore dismiss this review entirely and mark it as unjust.

Best regards,
Aljosa Straus
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for two nights. Everything was excellent. Reception was very helpful and efficient as was departure. Breakfast, which is included, was a full breakfast which included everything. The pool, sauna area was clean and well kept. Housekeeping was outstanding. The rooms are large by European standards, modern and have everything from a radio, TV (which has lots of English chanels), coffee maker etc. WiFi was free and worked well. Overall, we highly recommend the hotel and would certainly stay there again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 258Dreams1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed 2 nights as part of our bus tour. Great location. Our room had a balcony and view of Lake Bled which was 200 metres away. Nice room, nice size.

Lovely buffet breakfast. We ate in the hotel bistro both nights. Good food and good value. try the meat plate for 2.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AussieBabyBoomers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We spent two nights at this hotel and really enjoyed our stay. We paid extra for a room with a view and balcony - it was worth it. I wish we were one floor higher to make the view even better but we still loved it. Our air conditioner was a little loud but other than that a very nice room and hotel. The breakfast buffet was one of the best we have ever seen. Nice variety of locally make specialties.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the lake on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bled hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#4 of 24 in Bled
424 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#13 of 24 in Bled
1,055 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#5 of 24 in Bled
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#7 of 24 in Bled
439 reviews
1.0 mi away
Vila Bled
Vila Bled
#9 of 24 in Bled
358 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kompas Hotel Bled
Kompas Hotel Bled
#14 of 24 in Bled
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec

Property: Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec
Address: Ljubljanska Cesta 6, Bled 4260, Slovenia (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Lovec)
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Bled
#4 Business Hotel in Bled
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bled
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bled
#9 Family Hotel in Bled
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec has a tradition of over 100 years, and yet, it is a modern boutique hotel that has recently been completely renovated using only natural materials like woods and stone. The hotel is all about indulgence; from attractive modern rooms with all the necessary facilities and amenities, to wellness facilities and superb cuisine.The hotel offers 61 modern rooms, some with whirlpool, and most of them with breathtaking views towards Lake Bled and the surrounding mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bled
Bled Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing