We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Presentation of Slovenia by Concierge Tomaz Kosir”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Bled
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2013

If you are traveling by yourself or in a group and you end up in this lovely hotel in Bled, you simply must ask for Tomaz at the reception of the hotel. If you'll get lucky, he will probably be the one, who will greet you at your arrival at the hotel. If not, ask for him and make arrangements for his presentation of Slovenia. Belive me, Slovenia is much more than just the capital, Bled and Postojna caves which are the most recognizable sites of this beautifull country. Tomaz will tell you all about the countrys hidden sicrets and treasures. Being a local, he deffinitely knows more than every turist book can tell you. So if you ended up here by pure luck or by intention, invest an hour of your time in his presentation and you won't be sorry.

Anamarija

Room Tip: Pick a room with lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank femme_si
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (525)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 525 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Made a reservation for a lakeview room through Expedia. But they said the Hotel was overbooked and gave a very chlostrophobic room. Didn't even try ro make up for their mistake. The receptionists -both- were very rude.
Overall a very mid-low quality hotel. Not the best location.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Sinan U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aljoša Š, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing Hotel Lovec for your stay. We appreciate your review but do not fully agree with it. Unfortunately the room type you booked was indeed not available on your arrival, for which I deeply apologize. Our efforts to compensate for the error are however being clearly undermined. Our staff did in fact try to make up for the mistake, but none of our proposals were accepted. Your counterproposal, along with threats of public defamer, was of course not acceptable for the property as it was all but fair.
Please also note room service was not charged upon your departure, nor was the city tax, as you apparently left the property without checking out. We must therefore dismiss this review entirely and mark it as unjust.

Best regards,
Aljosa Straus
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for two nights. Everything was excellent. Reception was very helpful and efficient as was departure. Breakfast, which is included, was a full breakfast which included everything. The pool, sauna area was clean and well kept. Housekeeping was outstanding. The rooms are large by European standards, modern and have everything from a radio, TV (which has lots of English chanels), coffee maker etc. WiFi was free and worked well. Overall, we highly recommend the hotel and would certainly stay there again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank 258Dreams1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed 2 nights as part of our bus tour. Great location. Our room had a balcony and view of Lake Bled which was 200 metres away. Nice room, nice size.

Lovely buffet breakfast. We ate in the hotel bistro both nights. Good food and good value. try the meat plate for 2.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AussieBabyBoomers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We spent two nights at this hotel and really enjoyed our stay. We paid extra for a room with a view and balcony - it was worth it. I wish we were one floor higher to make the view even better but we still loved it. Our air conditioner was a little loud but other than that a very nice room and hotel. The breakfast buffet was one of the best we have ever seen. Nice variety of locally make specialties.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the lake on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I was a bit skeptical of this hotel as it is part of a chain, but i must say I was impressed. It was run and operated much more like a small boutique hotel. The staff was very personable, friendly and helpful. The room, while a bit on the small side, was quiet, had nice views of the lake and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was one of the better ones we've experienced in Europe.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rustycat83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We normally steer clear of any chain hotel, but I booked this on booking.com because of the price and the reviews. Glad I did! Great room, albeit a tad on the small side, but one of the most comfortable beds ever; nice, not spectacular but for the price nice, view of the Lake. Good soundproofing and one of the best breakfast spreads we've seen anywhere.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janeal1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bled hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#7 of 24 in Bled
812 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#4 of 24 in Bled
466 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#12 of 24 in Bled
1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#6 of 24 in Bled
491 reviews
0 mi away
Kompas Hotel Bled
Kompas Hotel Bled
#14 of 24 in Bled
534 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golf Hotel Bled
Golf Hotel Bled
#9 of 24 in Bled
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec

Address: Ljubljanska cesta 6, Bled 4260, Slovenia (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Lovec)
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bled
#5 Spa Hotel in Bled
#6 Family Hotel in Bled
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bled
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bled
Price Range: $125 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec has a tradition of over 100 years, and yet, it is a modern boutique hotel that has recently been completely renovated using only natural materials like woods and stone. The hotel is all about indulgence; from attractive modern rooms with all the necessary facilities and amenities, to wellness facilities and superb cuisine.The hotel offers 61 modern rooms, some with whirlpool, and most of them with breathtaking views towards Lake Bled and the surrounding mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bled
Bled Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing