We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (600)
Filter reviews
600 results
Traveler rating
211
280
77
19
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
280
77
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tomaz kosir lake view underground garage grill restaurant tourist guide jacuzzi bath hotel concierge free parking swimming pool breakfast staff cleaning staff excellent breakfast hotel is located nice room comfortable hotel restaurants and shops nice stay
Filter
Updating list...
270 - 275 of 600 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Made a reservation for a lakeview room through Expedia. But they said the Hotel was overbooked and gave a very chlostrophobic room. Didn't even try ro make up for their mistake. The receptionists -both- were very rude.
Overall a very mid-low quality hotel. Not the best location.

Date of stay: October 2013
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank 564sinanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aljoša Š, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing Hotel Lovec for your stay. We appreciate your review but do not fully agree with it. Unfortunately the room type you booked was indeed not available on your arrival, for which I deeply apologize. Our efforts to compensate for the error are however being clearly undermined. Our staff did in fact try to make up for the mistake, but none of our proposals were accepted. Your counterproposal, along with threats of public defamer, was of course not acceptable for the property as it was all but fair.
Please also note room service was not charged upon your departure, nor was the city tax, as you apparently left the property without checking out. We must therefore dismiss this review entirely and mark it as unjust.

Best regards,
Aljosa Straus
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for two nights. Everything was excellent. Reception was very helpful and efficient as was departure. Breakfast, which is included, was a full breakfast which included everything. The pool, sauna area was clean and well kept. Housekeeping was outstanding. The rooms are large by European standards, modern and have everything from a radio, TV (which has lots of English chanels), coffee maker etc. WiFi was free and worked well. Overall, we highly recommend the hotel and would certainly stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2013
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 258Dreams1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed 2 nights as part of our bus tour. Great location. Our room had a balcony and view of Lake Bled which was 200 metres away. Nice room, nice size.

Lovely buffet breakfast. We ate in the hotel bistro both nights. Good food and good value. try the meat plate for 2.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AussieBabyBoomers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We spent two nights at this hotel and really enjoyed our stay. We paid extra for a room with a view and balcony - it was worth it. I wish we were one floor higher to make the view even better but we still loved it. Our air conditioner was a little loud but other than that a very nice room and hotel. The breakfast buffet was one of the best we have ever seen. Nice variety of locally make specialties.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a view of the lake on the top floor.
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbaraj471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I was a bit skeptical of this hotel as it is part of a chain, but i must say I was impressed. It was run and operated much more like a small boutique hotel. The staff was very personable, friendly and helpful. The room, while a bit on the small side, was quiet, had nice views of the lake and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was one of the better ones we've experienced in Europe.

Room tip: Ask for a high floor with a lake view.
Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rustycat83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews