We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Bled
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stay Away”
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Made a reservation for a lakeview room through Expedia. But they said the Hotel was overbooked and gave a very chlostrophobic room. Didn't even try ro make up for their mistake. The receptionists -both- were very rude.
Overall a very mid-low quality hotel. Not the best location.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sinan U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aljoša Š, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing Hotel Lovec for your stay. We appreciate your review but do not fully agree with it. Unfortunately the room type you booked was indeed not available on your arrival, for which I deeply apologize. Our efforts to compensate for the error are however being clearly undermined. Our staff did in fact try to make up for the mistake, but none of our proposals were accepted. Your counterproposal, along with threats of public defamer, was of course not acceptable for the property as it was all but fair.
Please also note room service was not charged upon your departure, nor was the city tax, as you apparently left the property without checking out. We must therefore dismiss this review entirely and mark it as unjust.

Best regards,
Aljosa Straus
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    208
    53
    15
    9
See reviews for
84
241
23
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for two nights. Everything was excellent. Reception was very helpful and efficient as was departure. Breakfast, which is included, was a full breakfast which included everything. The pool, sauna area was clean and well kept. Housekeeping was outstanding. The rooms are large by European standards, modern and have everything from a radio, TV (which has lots of English chanels), coffee maker etc. WiFi was free and worked well. Overall, we highly recommend the hotel and would certainly stay there again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 258Dreams1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed 2 nights as part of our bus tour. Great location. Our room had a balcony and view of Lake Bled which was 200 metres away. Nice room, nice size.

Lovely buffet breakfast. We ate in the hotel bistro both nights. Good food and good value. try the meat plate for 2.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AussieBabyBoomers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
216 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We spent two nights at this hotel and really enjoyed our stay. We paid extra for a room with a view and balcony - it was worth it. I wish we were one floor higher to make the view even better but we still loved it. Our air conditioner was a little loud but other than that a very nice room and hotel. The breakfast buffet was one of the best we have ever seen. Nice variety of locally make specialties.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the lake on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
485 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I was a bit skeptical of this hotel as it is part of a chain, but i must say I was impressed. It was run and operated much more like a small boutique hotel. The staff was very personable, friendly and helpful. The room, while a bit on the small side, was quiet, had nice views of the lake and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was one of the better ones we've experienced in Europe.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rustycat83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
149 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We normally steer clear of any chain hotel, but I booked this on booking.com because of the price and the reviews. Glad I did! Great room, albeit a tad on the small side, but one of the most comfortable beds ever; nice, not spectacular but for the price nice, view of the Lake. Good soundproofing and one of the best breakfast spreads we've seen anywhere.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janeal1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stellenbosch, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Hotel Lovec is perfectly located in Bled, Slovenia and has amazing views from the rooms. Staff was friendly, food delicious and service top notch. Not only was the Concierge, Tomaz Kosir, absolutely helpful in my many questions but also took me on a personalised tour around Lake Bled. I could not believe that this was free of charge (exclusive to the hotel). It really provided a sound overview of the country, its history, its culture and some really fun and spicy facts in-between. I would highly recommend this hotel, even if it is just for this free add on!

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank BrigitteRoediger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bled hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#3 of 23 in Bled
729 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#2 of 23 in Bled
412 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#11 of 23 in Bled
1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kompas Hotel Bled
Kompas Hotel Bled
#13 of 23 in Bled
459 reviews
1.0 mi away
Vila Bled
Vila Bled
#8 of 23 in Bled
337 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#4 of 23 in Bled
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec

Property: Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec
Address: Ljubljanska Cesta 6, Bled 4260, Slovenia (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Lovec)
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bled
#4 Spa Hotel in Bled
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bled
#9 Family Hotel in Bled
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bled
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec has a tradition of over 100 years, and yet, it is a modern boutique hotel that has recently been completely renovated using only natural materials like woods and stone. The hotel is all about indulgence; from attractive modern rooms with all the necessary facilities and amenities, to wellness facilities and superb cuisine.The hotel offers 61 modern rooms, some with whirlpool, and most of them with breathtaking views towards Lake Bled and the surrounding mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bled
Bled Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing