We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located hotel with attentive staff;”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Bled
Certificate of Excellence
Deventer
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Centrally located hotel with attentive staff;”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I stayed five nights in this hotel. It is a well kept medium size hotel in a modern style, including an attractive terrace, an additional grill restaurant, swimming pool etc. The hotel is only minutes away from the lake.
The room was well proportioned, with wood panelling in a modern style, clean and including a balcony with lake view, not very large but offering sufficient room and extra's like a pillow program and a hospitality set.
The staff was effective, friendly and attentive and I was stimulated to attend an introduction on the highlights of Slovenia which was organized for the benefit of the guests. I suggest everybody to attend this presentation by the enthousiastic staff member Tomaz Kosir.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Han L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aljoša Š, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your stay at our hotel and for this fine contribution. We are very pleased to have made a good impression and that our effort to provide superior service is recognized. Thank you for communicating the advantages of staying at Hotel Lovec. We hope to be able to host you again at your return to Bled.

Respectfully,
Aljosa Straus, Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    218
    56
    16
    10
See reviews for
87
258
23
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Fabulous stay in the Hotel Lovec, extremely nice rooms and even a pillow menu with a range of pillows to choose from (I just made do with the ones that we on my bed!) Breakfast ample with a great choice. There is a coffee making kit tucked away in a cupboard so you might miss it unless you specifically look for it, but fortunately I found it and was able to enjoy a nice cup of coffee while sitting on the terrace looking over at Bled Castle, an amazing view. Overall good facilities and great service, very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elainecohenbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aljoša Š, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Madam,

I would like to express our gratitude for the kind words you have dedicated us and thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. Special thanks for pointing out particular amenities and features for the convenience of our future guests, among whom we hope to host you as well.

Respectfully,
Aljoša Štraus, Sales Manager


.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Riverview, NSW, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We have just completed a four night stay at the Hotel Lovec which is situated very centrally in Lake Bled. If you want a good introduction to Slovenia and in particular the sights around Lake Bled, ask at the reception desk for a complimentary talk from Tomaz, one of the reception staff. He is very passionate about his topic and even though he was on night shift while we were there, offered to come in during the day to give us his presentation. He has us inspired to come back to Slovenia to see some of the sights we have missed this time. We had a good room on the third floor with beautiful views from our balcony over the lake towards the church on the island. The rooms are a cosy size but comfortable nevertheless. The main issue we had with the accommodation was the size of the shower cubicle, one of the smaller ones that we have encountered. The staff at reception, the cleaning maids and the restaurant staff were all very friendly and helpful. We dined at the restaurant a few times, good food at reasonable prices. Will most likely book into the Lovec when we return to Slovenia.

Room Tip: Request a balcony overlooking the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Colin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aljoša Š, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Sir,

the hotel staff would like to thank you for choosing to stay at BWP Hotel Lovec and for expressing your satisfaction where it matters the most. We appreciate your compliment and Tomaž surely deserves every last bit of it. We are also very fond of your wish to return and remain at your disposal for any future queries.

Respectfully,
Aljoša Štraus, Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Checking out in the morning after fantastic 2 night stay. From arrival we were made to feel welcomed. Spotless, modern room on third floor had balcony with view of castle and "The Island". Be sure to try local honey and special tea blend at breakfast. Tasty floral flavored water complementary at check in. If offered be sure to take in free English language presentation on Bled and surroundings by front desk staff member Thomas, it was invaluable in helping us plan our stay and providing us some background information on what we were to see. No matter how much you read and research before travel, nothing beats an informed first hand account by a local. Thomas also assisted us in planning an excursion to nearby Vintgar Gorge. Two minute walk to lakefront and nice mid-priced restaurant on premises. Bathroom a little small but well though out with everything in "like new" working order.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms facing lake are worth requesting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aljoša Š, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for visiting us and sharing the impressions of your stay. I am happy to hear we have provided sartisfactory services and must praise Tomaž for a job well done, as he has really gone an extra mile since the introduction of the concierge service. I am proud to announce we are going to allocate even more resources to this service, obviously in an effort to enrich the quality of our services. Should you wish to return to Bled, you are of course most warmly invited to BWP Hotel Lovec again.

Sincerely,
Aljoša Štraus, Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rijeka, Croatia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is fantastic!! Our romm (218) was very good. Excellent bed,very nice decorated,all in wood. Bathroom with little bit small shower cabin but ok. In room you can find also bathrope,flip flops,coffee and tea machine,bottle of water upon arrival etc. Very comfortable.
Wellness centre has small swimming pool which could be cleaner and jacuzzi didn't work properly. They have turkish bath,finnish and infrared sauna. In infrared sauna weren't turn on all heaters (part where you sit) and that's bad because it's main point of infrared sauna that you have all heaters turned on.
Other guests in wellness obviously didn't know how to use saunas (they were in bathing sutes,they didn't shower etc). Maybe hotel managment could write a couple of tips how to use sauna in a piece of paper an put it in the sauna area so people could take a look and perhaps change their hygiene while using these facilities.

Breakfast was great,big surprise. You can really find whatever you like and with good quality. Yoghurts are fantastic.

Wi-fi worked without problem.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MTCTDTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aljoša Š, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Firstly, please let me kindly thank you for your visit. Additionally, I speak on behalf of entire staff that we are most obliged and appreciative of your constructive feedback. Reporting of the infrared sauna heaters issue was extra helpful, since we had not been aware of it before. All heaters now function properly. The same applies for other pool areas and general sauna rules, which have recently been drawn up and are currently being printed.
I am very happy to read about breakfast, as we consider it one of the key satisfaction drivers and our efforts to constantly improve the taste and refreshen the selection appear to be paying off.
We hope to have a chance to host you again and present the improvements you helped implement.

Sincerely,
Aljosa Straus,Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 6 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Quite a few hotels are located in this area and as I read on some other reviews the atmosphere and the friendly staff of this hotel were often mentioned. I can't agree more as from check in to check out the staff made you feel right at home. The lovely lake and park are located right across the street from the hotel so you do get the feeling of being in a resort even though you are in the center of town. The room was well equiped with all the amenities and a great breakfast buffet is offered.
I booked a room facing the lake and I would recomend this if you are here for a pleasure visit, a large balcony and sliding French doors offer a great view to Bled castle especialy when it is lit up at night! My feeling is whether you are here on business or pleasure Bled and the Lovec hotel have something to offer for everyone!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aljoša Š, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for visiting us and for showing such generous recognition of our efforts. We proudly take note of the fact we made you feel at home, because this is the very essence of our work and our pursued ambition. We would be pleased to undertake the challenge of making your next stay with us even more memorable.

Respectfully,
Aljosa Straus, Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Well-located hotel with Alpine atmosphere. Comfortable (but small) rooms. Small bathrooms. Good buffet breakfast but there are better choices for dinner. Across the street from small shopping plaza with supermarket, ATM, pizzeria, some shops

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulette Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aljoša Š, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Madam, thank you very much for taking a few minutes to share your opinion. We are pleased you stayed with us and most of all that you found our services satisfactory. We wish to extend the benefits of staying with us far beyond location only, however it is true it is one of our key advantages. I am very happy we have succeeded in creating an alpine atmosphere, as it was one of the concepts we pursued when designing the property. Should we happen to host you again, you are kindly invited to our a la carte restaurant Grill for a taste of our fairly new, yet popular selection of authentic local dishes.

Thank you again and all the best.
Aljosa Straus, Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bled hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#4 of 24 in Bled
424 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#13 of 24 in Bled
1,055 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#5 of 24 in Bled
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#7 of 24 in Bled
439 reviews
1.0 mi away
Vila Bled
Vila Bled
#9 of 24 in Bled
358 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kompas Hotel Bled
Kompas Hotel Bled
#14 of 24 in Bled
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec

Property: Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec
Address: Ljubljanska Cesta 6, Bled 4260, Slovenia (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Lovec)
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Bled
#4 Business Hotel in Bled
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bled
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bled
#9 Family Hotel in Bled
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec has a tradition of over 100 years, and yet, it is a modern boutique hotel that has recently been completely renovated using only natural materials like woods and stone. The hotel is all about indulgence; from attractive modern rooms with all the necessary facilities and amenities, to wellness facilities and superb cuisine.The hotel offers 61 modern rooms, some with whirlpool, and most of them with breathtaking views towards Lake Bled and the surrounding mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bled
Bled Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing