We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Bled
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Made reservation through booking.com for our two night stay in Bled. Upon arrival in the hotel on 8/18 we were told that due to some technical difficulties they are sending us to nearby hotel Golf. I can't rate the room or other facilities but the person at the reception desk wasn't exactly professional, nor any apologies were given. I'll be posting the review on Hotel Golf lately, but so far it has been terrible.

Stayed: August 2012
3  Thank frequenttraveler1_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (498)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 498 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2012

A lovely and centrally located hotel. Very pleasant decor, friendly service. Excellent and very aesthtic breakfast. One complaint: the air conditioning in my room was inadequate to the heat. One caveat: the hotel is near the lake and its holiday activity, so evenings are very noisy because of all the traffic and loud music. I had a nice view of the lake from my balcony (request a high floor).

Room Tip: I had a nice view of the lake from my balcony (request a high floor).
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MemoryMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We have been to Bled four times over a 45 year period. The setting on the Lake is magnificent, with its picture-perfect island and enchanting castle overlooking everything. There are few more charming and idyllic scenes in Europe. In July, 2012 we stayed two nights at the Hotel Lovec and thoroughly enjoyed it. The spacious room and breakfast buffet were excellent, parking was in a connected garage, and the location ideal near the town's many good restaurants, which have improved dramatically over the years. Wi-fi was OK. And the price was reasonable. The castle (and its museum) are well worth a visit, The walk around the lake is pleasant and easy. A terrific day trip by car could include the Vintgar Gorge walk, Lake Bohinj and a drive up one of the narrow mountain roads to view the high Slovenian peaks. And there are many fly-fishing options. What a spot!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BunkyVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for one night and it was decent enough. However, its description on various sites made it sound like it was located right by the lake with great views to the lake, and how disappointed we were to find out that neither were true. Our room that was supposed to gave a lake view did have a glimpse of the lake but mostly of an ugly parking lot and shopping complex. We were expecting a wonderful view from the room and obviously didn't have taht. If you are looking for a romantic room, from our experience this is not the place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia2857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

This hotel in Bled has a wonderful location. We stayed for two nights in a suite of two rooms with a shared bathroom - Room 104. Two nights was not enough, and we wound up driving up from Ljubliana for another day in this area. From the hotel you can easily walk to the lake and many restaurants and shops. We ate at a restaurant called Okarina, nearly next door, and highly recommend it. The grocery store is a couple of blocks walk away from the hotel, and they have lots of supplies for taking a picnic lunch up into the mountains. The staff at the hotel were very courteous and helpful. We did have an issue with the air conditioning not working properly in one of our two rooms, however I think they are unused to the extreme heat that we experienced that week so I think that was forgivable. The bathroom was nice sized, with a full bathtub as well as a shower. Water pressure and hot water were good. The beds were firm but comfortable, and the linens and pillows soft. The room set-up was good, with a private and roomy center hall connecting the two rooms and bath in the middle - worked well for us, a couple with 2 teen/young adults. The breakfast was really nice, with an array of hot items (eggs, sausages, pancakes) as well as cold meats, cheeses, cereals, pastries, and lovely fruit. We did arrive in a rental car and the hotel car park is very small, although we never missed out on getting a space. We would definitely stay at this hotel again when visiting Bled.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizzie927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

My husband and I were a little uneasy about driving through the Julian Alps. The information we received from Tomaz Kosir was worth the waits while he helped individuals at the front desk. He did the usual information accompanied by some print outs. Then, he saved the best for last when he showed us a Power Point presentation which he had made that covered point by point the tour. It was exceptionally well done. I think visitors would appreciate having it in the rooms on the Television. Such initiative should be rewarded.

Thank you Tomaz Kosir!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Delores B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 6, 2012

Thank you very much for this wonderful feedback. I believe good and motivated staff is the heart and soul of a hotel and your comments show we are on the right track.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights and this was not enough, Views of lake Bled and the mountains from our room were simply stunning, you do have a view of the shopping car park but it's small and this is forgotten quite quickly as every thing is clean and maintained in the area. Hotel and rooms were clean and comfortable although we had an issue with the power going out in our room because of a faulty heated towel rail and were shifted into a larger room (no mountain view) for the night till the issue was fixed the next day. Buffet breakfast had a good selection of hot and cold foods and the coffee machine was great as we had been drinking instant coffee for days. Everything was close to us and we ate at "The Grill" on our last night which was a shame as the food was very nice and the waiter that served us was kind and helpful.
4 and a half stars..... :)

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the mountains.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bled hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#5 of 24 in Bled
434 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#12 of 24 in Bled
1,076 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#7 of 24 in Bled
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kompas Hotel Bled
Kompas Hotel Bled
#14 of 24 in Bled
501 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#6 of 24 in Bled
454 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golf Hotel Bled
Golf Hotel Bled
#10 of 24 in Bled
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec

Address: Ljubljanska Cesta 6, Bled 4260, Slovenia (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Lovec)
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bled
#5 Spa Hotel in Bled
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bled
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bled
#9 Family Hotel in Bled
Price Range: $123 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec has a tradition of over 100 years, and yet, it is a modern boutique hotel that has recently been completely renovated using only natural materials like woods and stone. The hotel is all about indulgence; from attractive modern rooms with all the necessary facilities and amenities, to wellness facilities and superb cuisine.The hotel offers 61 modern rooms, some with whirlpool, and most of them with breathtaking views towards Lake Bled and the surrounding mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bled
Bled Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing