We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveler rating
425
54
1
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
425
54
1
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews electric bikes the owner e bikes lake bled tasting menu sparkling wine fantastic restaurant comfortable rooms homemade jams perfect place to stay breakfast was delicious trout pension mayer lovely room minute walk quiet area spent two nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 485 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2019

Rented 3 rooms here for a family visit in May 2019. Hotel is in the perfect location, walking distance to everything. Hotel was in excellent, clean condition. Plenty of parking, and one of the best breakfasts I have ever had. Expensive hotel but well worth it.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank GaryHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019

Lake Bled in Slovenia is as beautiful a place as one could find. Our stay at Penzion Berc was perfection. When we arrived we were greeted by Uros who was most welcoming. He gave us great recommendations for dining, sightseeing and showed us the free electric bikes that were available for guests. That night we dined at the hotel and the food was delicious, thanks to Chef Asmir. Our waiter, Gasper, was gracious and very efficient and attentive. The next morning we were treated to a wonderful breakfast hosted by Maja, who kept everything fresh and well stocked. Our room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. Merima and Jozica took care of the daily housekeeping and were almost invisible except for the results of their efforts to keep our room clean and fresh. Merima was especially helpful when we had some laundry to take care of. One feels truely pampered when staying here. The staff are attentive and eager to make one's stay as smooth and relaxing as possible. This attitude from the staff springs from the gracious owner of Penzion Berc, Miha Berc. His pride in his family's history in Bled and in this renovated farm house were mirrored by his staff's pride in making our stay memorable. I highly recommend Penzion Berc and look forward to a return visit some day.

Room tip: Our room on the ground floor had a wonderful patio. The room was spacious and the hotel is very quiet.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rudysandiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

We returned here after our initial stay a year ago and were pleased that it was as nice as we remembered. Easy checkin with lots of information. Easy parking. Clean rooms with wood panelling. Recently renovated bathroom. Great shower. Refrigerator with free drinks, safe in closet. Breakfast was really good, fresh local ingredients. Situated an easy walk above the lake, quiet and peaceful. Book dinner at the restaurant, it is superb.
.
.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jameshE8231CK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights on our tour of Slovenia and Croatia, and we loved the accommodations, staff and location. Miha the proprietor was very friendly and helpful, as was his entire staff. The location is close to the lake, but removed enough to be quiet and relaxing. The restaurant is fabulous, you can easily walk the lake from the rooms, and you are an easy drive to many of the popular spots.
Thanks Miha for a great visit!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank jamesf735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019

Penzion Berc was very cozy and comfortable. The location, while not on the lake, is convenient. The breakfast was superb. And our one dinner there was very good. The concierge was so kind and helpful, arranging several outings for us. They even gave us rides in their van to several places. Also, they have free bikes, which we weren't able to use because of rain, but it was a great feature. I highly recommend Pension Berc!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank macy41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews