We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in friendly family run hotel”
Review of Penzion Berc

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Penzion Berc
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Bled
Certificate of Excellence
Tadcaster
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay in friendly family run hotel”
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for four nights in a double room with twin room next door for our teenage daughters. The rooms were great - spotlessly clean with lovely balconies.

Breakfast choice and quality was excellent with the fresh fruit salad a highlight. The hotel is small, family run and very friendly with lots of advice on the local area etc if you need it.

The location is also very good - a few mins walk to the lake, the restaraunts and shops etc but quiet in the evening and very close to a really nice walk in the woods or ski lift to the summer toboggan run.

All in all we'd highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMorgans100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    41
    0
    4
    1
See reviews for
45
202
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dar es Salaam, TZ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely perfect location above the main drag in Bled - close enough that restaurants are an easy walk, far enough away that it is peaceful. Breakfast is plentiful and filling. The owner's charm and helpfulness are exceeded only by those of his adorable father. Excellent value for money overall.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LittleMissRedK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheringham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Without question this is a wonderful place to stay and all the positive comments we read before making our booking were absolutely spot on. No praise can be adequate. Bled is an excellent location in June - perhaps quite busy in July and August. The nearby Gorge was great but visit in the middle of the day when the sun is on the water. The Hotel/Restaurant at the Gorge was disappointing but this was a rare experience in Slovenia.

Room Tip: A few rooms have sun on the balcony in the evenings where you can enjoy some refreshment from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faversham
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

A great host made for an excellent break. The penzion is in a great place-nice and quiet but cloose to the centre and lake bled. The free bike hire was a great bonus. Just around the corner is a relatives Hotel and the evening meals were excellent.

Room Tip: Excellent host made for a great holiday. The free bike hire was a fantastic bonus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

My girlfriend and I arrived in the afternoon, and we, like many others accidently went to the hotel rather than the penzion, the owner of the hotel was a bit rude, but in a humorous way, and explained his brother runs the Penzion across the road and we were stood in the hotel, so we walked across to the Penzion, and were checked in by his brother Miha. Miha was great, told us some great places to visit while we were in the area and was very friendly, he also carried my girlfriends case all the way up to the room (it was warm and I already had a couple of bags) The room was spacious, and the balcony was really nice, I would have preferred two pillows rather than one, and my girlfriend wanted a mirror in the actual room rather than just the bathroom so she could straighten her hair, but overall great room, and worth the money. The Breakfast is what makes the stay 4 star rather than 5, after reading all the reviews I was maybe expecting too much, but a few tiny slices of cheese, a bit of ham, and some bread is not a breakfast to me, although there was some nice home made jams, just not enough choice for me, there was not even butter provided!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrissnowdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

From the first email to the last, which was to thank us for our stay the day after we came home, Luka was the best host you could wish for. 10 of us had a fabulous weekend, great accommodation, lovely garden to chill in after making use of free bike hire to enjoy the amazing scenery around the lake which is a few mins walk away. Additional deck chairs brought out on a lovely sunny afternoon to enjoy a chilled glass of local wine from the Honesty Bar, what more could you ask for! We will certainly be back, Luka & his father are delightful & nothing is too much trouble.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChampagneQueen1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa barbara
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

My family of four, including two young adult children, stayed here at the beginning of our two week trip to Slovenia and Croatia. We arrived quite late in the evening at Ljubljana airport, after almost 24 hours of travel. Miha, the owner, had offered to pick us up at the airport for a relatively small fare compared to taxi services. It turns out that Miha scheduled a trip to Spain for the weekend, but he arranged for us to be picked up by someone who was waiting for us at the airport- which was quite a relief after our long trip. She drove us to the pension and showed us to our rooms. Our rooms were immaculately clean, comfortable, with excellent bathrooms and showers. While Miha was not there, his father checked us in the next morning. The staff were all helpful and friendly. The breakfasts were very good, with eggs cooked to order, and an assortment of cured meats, cheese, cereal, yogurt, breads, etc. the pension is very quiet, and within walking distance of the town and lake, which was quite beautiful.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jfriedsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bled hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#3 of 23 in Bled
728 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#2 of 23 in Bled
409 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alp Penzion
Alp Penzion
#7 of 23 in Bled
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Vila Bled
Vila Bled
#8 of 23 in Bled
336 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec
0.5 mi away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#4 of 23 in Bled
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Penzion Berc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Penzion Berc

Property: Penzion Berc
Address: Zheleshka cesta 15, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Bled
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Penzion Berc is a guest house with over 60 years of tradition. This renovated rustic farmhouse from 1843 creates a warm, homely atmosphere, and is surrounded with a lovely garden. We are situated in a quiet area , only a few minutes walk from the lake. Breakfast contains high quality ingredients of local origin, fresh orange juice, sparkling wine... Our restaurant offers food, cooked without any food additives and flavour enhancers. Great selection of Slovene wines for every taste. Live piano music every night. Welcome. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Garni Penzion Berc Hotel Bled

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing