We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveler rating
404
50
1
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
50
1
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews electric bikes the owner lake bled smoked trout tasting menu sparkling wine fantastic restaurant excellent accommodation his son quiet location home made homemade jams comfortable rooms minute walk perfect place to stay charming place breakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 460 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2013

A great host made for an excellent break. The penzion is in a great place-nice and quiet but cloose to the centre and lake bled. The free bike hire was a great bonus. Just around the corner is a relatives Hotel and the evening meals were excellent.

Room tip: Excellent host made for a great holiday. The free bike hire was a fantastic bonus.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

My girlfriend and I arrived in the afternoon, and we, like many others accidently went to the hotel rather than the penzion, the owner of the hotel was a bit rude, but in a humorous way, and explained his brother runs the Penzion across the road and we were stood in the hotel, so we walked across to the Penzion, and were checked in by his brother Miha. Miha was great, told us some great places to visit while we were in the area and was very friendly, he also carried my girlfriends case all the way up to the room (it was warm and I already had a couple of bags) The room was spacious, and the balcony was really nice, I would have preferred two pillows rather than one, and my girlfriend wanted a mirror in the actual room rather than just the bathroom so she could straighten her hair, but overall great room, and worth the money. The Breakfast is what makes the stay 4 star rather than 5, after reading all the reviews I was maybe expecting too much, but a few tiny slices of cheese, a bit of ham, and some bread is not a breakfast to me, although there was some nice home made jams, just not enough choice for me, there was not even butter provided!

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrissnowdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

From the first email to the last, which was to thank us for our stay the day after we came home, Luka was the best host you could wish for. 10 of us had a fabulous weekend, great accommodation, lovely garden to chill in after making use of free bike hire to enjoy the amazing scenery around the lake which is a few mins walk away. Additional deck chairs brought out on a lovely sunny afternoon to enjoy a chilled glass of local wine from the Honesty Bar, what more could you ask for! We will certainly be back, Luka & his father are delightful & nothing is too much trouble.

Date of stay: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChampagneQueen1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

My family of four, including two young adult children, stayed here at the beginning of our two week trip to Slovenia and Croatia. We arrived quite late in the evening at Ljubljana airport, after almost 24 hours of travel. Miha, the owner, had offered to pick us up at the airport for a relatively small fare compared to taxi services. It turns out that Miha scheduled a trip to Spain for the weekend, but he arranged for us to be picked up by someone who was waiting for us at the airport- which was quite a relief after our long trip. She drove us to the pension and showed us to our rooms. Our rooms were immaculately clean, comfortable, with excellent bathrooms and showers. While Miha was not there, his father checked us in the next morning. The staff were all helpful and friendly. The breakfasts were very good, with eggs cooked to order, and an assortment of cured meats, cheese, cereal, yogurt, breads, etc. the pension is very quiet, and within walking distance of the town and lake, which was quite beautiful.

Date of stay: May 2013
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank jfriedsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Penzion Berc and what a memorable stay. The room was so clean and charming, very cozy with balcony. This place had everything that we needed, included breakfast, free access to computer and wifi, loaner books, loaner umbrellas, free parking and more. The owner, Miha was so great, so helpful and friendly, he really made us feel at home, and the rest of the staff was so nice. We had such a great stay in Lake Bled, it was the most memorable part of our trip. We highly recommend others to come experience it. We had strolls around the lake (3.5 miles), we visited the gorje, pletna ride to island, castle tour, etc. and we highly enjoyed their local desserts, we tried all of them but our favorite was kremna at Smon (where the locals go), the cost was much lower than other restaurants, but it did not matter to us, we would have tried it no matter what the cost. Miha recommended great restaurants so we really ate well here. Thank you so much! We found this place thru tripadvisor and read so many positive reviews, but it exceeded our expection.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trip-4-2-td
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews