We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous place to stay”
Review of Penzion Berc

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Penzion Berc
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Bled
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Without question this is a wonderful place to stay and all the positive comments we read before making our booking were absolutely spot on. No praise can be adequate. Bled is an excellent location in June - perhaps quite busy in July and August. The nearby Gorge was great but visit in the middle of the day when the sun is on the water. The Hotel/Restaurant at the Gorge was disappointing but this was a rare experience in Slovenia.

Room Tip: A few rooms have sun on the balcony in the evenings where you can enjoy some refreshment from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 397 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2013

A great host made for an excellent break. The penzion is in a great place-nice and quiet but cloose to the centre and lake bled. The free bike hire was a great bonus. Just around the corner is a relatives Hotel and the evening meals were excellent.

Room Tip: Excellent host made for a great holiday. The free bike hire was a fantastic bonus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

My girlfriend and I arrived in the afternoon, and we, like many others accidently went to the hotel rather than the penzion, the owner of the hotel was a bit rude, but in a humorous way, and explained his brother runs the Penzion across the road and we were stood in the hotel, so we walked across to the Penzion, and were checked in by his brother Miha. Miha was great, told us some great places to visit while we were in the area and was very friendly, he also carried my girlfriends case all the way up to the room (it was warm and I already had a couple of bags) The room was spacious, and the balcony was really nice, I would have preferred two pillows rather than one, and my girlfriend wanted a mirror in the actual room rather than just the bathroom so she could straighten her hair, but overall great room, and worth the money. The Breakfast is what makes the stay 4 star rather than 5, after reading all the reviews I was maybe expecting too much, but a few tiny slices of cheese, a bit of ham, and some bread is not a breakfast to me, although there was some nice home made jams, just not enough choice for me, there was not even butter provided!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrissnowdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

From the first email to the last, which was to thank us for our stay the day after we came home, Luka was the best host you could wish for. 10 of us had a fabulous weekend, great accommodation, lovely garden to chill in after making use of free bike hire to enjoy the amazing scenery around the lake which is a few mins walk away. Additional deck chairs brought out on a lovely sunny afternoon to enjoy a chilled glass of local wine from the Honesty Bar, what more could you ask for! We will certainly be back, Luka & his father are delightful & nothing is too much trouble.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChampagneQueen1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

My family of four, including two young adult children, stayed here at the beginning of our two week trip to Slovenia and Croatia. We arrived quite late in the evening at Ljubljana airport, after almost 24 hours of travel. Miha, the owner, had offered to pick us up at the airport for a relatively small fare compared to taxi services. It turns out that Miha scheduled a trip to Spain for the weekend, but he arranged for us to be picked up by someone who was waiting for us at the airport- which was quite a relief after our long trip. She drove us to the pension and showed us to our rooms. Our rooms were immaculately clean, comfortable, with excellent bathrooms and showers. While Miha was not there, his father checked us in the next morning. The staff were all helpful and friendly. The breakfasts were very good, with eggs cooked to order, and an assortment of cured meats, cheese, cereal, yogurt, breads, etc. the pension is very quiet, and within walking distance of the town and lake, which was quite beautiful.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank jfriedsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Penzion Berc and what a memorable stay. The room was so clean and charming, very cozy with balcony. This place had everything that we needed, included breakfast, free access to computer and wifi, loaner books, loaner umbrellas, free parking and more. The owner, Miha was so great, so helpful and friendly, he really made us feel at home, and the rest of the staff was so nice. We had such a great stay in Lake Bled, it was the most memorable part of our trip. We highly recommend others to come experience it. We had strolls around the lake (3.5 miles), we visited the gorje, pletna ride to island, castle tour, etc. and we highly enjoyed their local desserts, we tried all of them but our favorite was kremna at Smon (where the locals go), the cost was much lower than other restaurants, but it did not matter to us, we would have tried it no matter what the cost. Miha recommended great restaurants so we really ate well here. Thank you so much! We found this place thru tripadvisor and read so many positive reviews, but it exceeded our expection.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trip-4-2-td
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

My mom and I stayed at Penzion Berc for four days, during our recemt trip to Slovenia. The room was great, the breakfast was wonderful, but the best part was that Miha and the other people working there actually seemed interested in who we were.

i highly recommend going for a walk in the neighborhood and getting lost in Zagorice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabricsinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bled hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#4 of 24 in Bled
465 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#6 of 24 in Bled
812 reviews
0 mi away
Penzion Kaps
Penzion Kaps
#2 of 24 in Bled
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#7 of 24 in Bled
491 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vila Bled
Vila Bled
#10 of 24 in Bled
377 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#12 of 24 in Bled
1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Penzion Berc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Penzion Berc

Address: Zheleshka cesta 15, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Bled
Price Range: $106 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Penzion Berc is a small boutique hotel with over 60 years of tradition. This renovated rustic farmhouse from 1843 creates a warm, homely atmosphere, and is surrounded with a lovely garden. We are situated in a quiet area , only a few minutes walk from the lake. Breakfast contains high quality ingredients of local origin, fresh orange juice, sparkling wine... Our restaurant offers food, cooked without any food additives and flavour enhancers. Great selection of Slovene wines for every taste. Live piano music every night. Welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Penzion Berc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garni Penzion Berc Hotel Bled

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing