We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodation in Bled.”
Review of Penzion Berc

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Penzion Berc
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Bled
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great accommodation in Bled.”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Luka's pension is very nice, it's with-in walking distance to the lake and all restaurants are nearbye.

The rooms are comfortable and clean and have everything you need, the wifi worked very well and it's quite with a nice balcony. Luka runs a very professional hotel and this is reflected in the quality of the hotel and it's staff. This was clear to us when our GPS failed to find the pension and a call to Luka had him down to the town centre to get us and guide us home, very comforting after a long drive.

Check out the Villa Ajda restaurant for dinner. We had a lovely meal there with the veal shoulder for two highly recommended!

In two months of travelling Lake Bled was one of our favourite places, we will be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank realife01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    41
    0
    4
    1
See reviews for
47
208
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

we stood at Luka's pension and it was one of the most pleasant experiences in Slovenia ! an excellent house, with a beautiful and relaxing view, cozy decorations and very warm hosts ! we booked for one night and in the end we spend three nights there. a lot of things to do in Bled and Luka is very good guide! the breakfast was super-delicious and healthy. we are thinking about revisiting them in the near future!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We spent two nights here and felt at home. It was clean and tidy and provided a wonderful Slovenian breakfast. The hosts were very helpful and even did our laundry for us at very little cost. It was just a short walk down to the lakefront and shops.

Room Tip: Some rooms have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kari5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

As per recent reviewers, I can't really add much to the already overwhelming praise for this place but I'm writing this to ensure that it remains the no.1 rated place to stay as it is fully deserved.
We arrrived a little ealier than expected but we were plasantly surprised to find that our room was ready for us. The owner was so friendly, asking us about what we'd done in the day each time we passed by reception and asking if he could help out in anyway.
The room itself is roomy and really comfortable; we went straight from being in an apartment in Ljubljana above a really noise bar and so the peace and quiet we found when we got to the hotel was bliss.
As well as the excellent room, the free breakfast was delicious. We also took advantage of the free bike hire and rode around the lake; the free cycle hire was even more appreciated when we got to Bohinj where our hotel there offered only rentable bikes.
The hotel is really close to the lake and very close to some of the many restaurants in Bled.
If you're thinking of coming to Bled (you really should, it is stunning) you should book Garni Berc without hesitation as you'll be guaranteed a fantastic stay, with lovely hosts at a brilliant price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christophe13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainz
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

There’s not much to add to what has already been written here. Thinking that 156 ‘excellent’ ratings couldn’t be wrong, we headed directly to this place, and we were not disappointed. It really is perfect. Friendly, helpful service; spotless rooms big enough to play football in, yet cosy enough to enjoy spending time there; freshly-prepared breakfasts of home-made and locally-produced food; two minutes’ walk to the lake; and 35 euros each per night. We spent three days here, we could have spent weeks.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bitte_ein_Jever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, null, Serbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I spent a few days at Lake Bled. We were placed in the pension Berc. Board is a warm, clean, full of flowers and the hosts are very friendly. Pension is made in one part of the old barn which adds charm to the house. There are a lot of sweet items that contribute to feeling more beautiful: little stones with a beautiful message, dolls, floral curtains... Longtime tradition at is also recommended to visit this place. Divine breakfast with homemade food is included in the price. My husband and I really felt like we were part of that family. Visit the Garni Penzion Berc, you'll enjoy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Svetlana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Just returned from 2 weeks in Slovenia and Croatia, and enjoyed our 2nd stay at Penzion Berc. Love this spot! Close to the lake, comfortable rooms, great breakfast, reasonable rates, and Miha and Anya are so warm and welcoming! Highly reccommend !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bled hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#4 of 24 in Bled
418 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#5 of 24 in Bled
748 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vila Bled
Vila Bled
#9 of 24 in Bled
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#7 of 24 in Bled
436 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#13 of 24 in Bled
1,038 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alp Penzion
Alp Penzion
#8 of 24 in Bled
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Penzion Berc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Penzion Berc

Property: Penzion Berc
Address: Zheleshka cesta 15, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Bled
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Penzion Berc is a guest house with over 60 years of tradition. This renovated rustic farmhouse from 1843 creates a warm, homely atmosphere, and is surrounded with a lovely garden. We are situated in a quiet area , only a few minutes walk from the lake. Breakfast contains high quality ingredients of local origin, fresh orange juice, sparkling wine... Our restaurant offers food, cooked without any food additives and flavour enhancers. Great selection of Slovene wines for every taste. Live piano music every night. Welcome. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Garni Penzion Berc Hotel Bled

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing