We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Guest House in Beautiful Bled”
Review of Penzion Berc

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Penzion Berc
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Bled
Certificate of Excellence
Austin
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent Guest House in Beautiful Bled”
Reviewed October 3, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the wonderful Penzion Berc for three nights and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The owner was a warm host and helped us with restaurant recommendations and tips for sights to see in the area. Our room was spacious, quiet and clean. The breakfast provided excellent fuel for all the walking we did during the day. While the hotel doesn't offer a view of the lake, it is only about 3 or 4 minutes walk to the lake's edge and many shops and restaurants. If you are inclined to outdoor sports, Bled is a paradise with just enough historic sights thrown in to keep everyone happy. The little town has a laid back feel to it, even though it is a hive of tourist activity. There are many excellent restaurants in the area and most everything can be reached on foot. We'd welcome the opportunity to stay at the Penzion Berc again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DLG0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    41
    0
    4
    1
See reviews for
47
208
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona, USA
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

This place was amazing! What a fantastic place to call home while exploring Bled. It is charming, quiet, clean, comfortable, and VERY welcoming. Luca was very helpful as was his brother since we arrived earlier than expected and Luca wasn't available. We were in room 14 and the balcony was wonderful to come home to. I only wish we were there more than 2 nights. Breakfast was delicious and the 'open honor bar' was so nice. Helping yourself to certain drinks during the day and leaving your name to settle up when you leave. Very nice touch. On our last day we had to leave before breakfast so Luca packed a lunch for us of sandwiches, fruit, and juice for no charge. What a nice touch. The free loaner bikes are a nice touch too. Would absolutely stay here again!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank outdoorz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We have a big room with balcony. Clean rooms n good breakfast warm food too. Quiet place for relaxation and Bled is very beautiful. The owner even provide us breakfast when we have to leave early. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IreneChua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Hotels don't get much nicer than this one. On arrival we were greeted warmly and told we could use the hotels bikes and internet whenever we wanted. The room itself was larger than your average double, with a huge balcony, TV and spotless en-suite. The hotel is 3 mins walk up a short hill from the lake, which makes it a lovely quiet location. And a 10/10 for the breakfast; there was a big selection of fruits, cereals, ham &cheese, breads and warm food. Because there are only a small amount of rooms, it feels friendly and personal. If anybody told me they were travelling to Lake Bled I would tell them they must stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MandyT252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

We spent 3 perfect days at Penzion Berc on our first visit to Slovenia. The penzion is very well run, moderately priced, our room was clean, spacious and well appointed, and breakfast had sufficient variety to be enjoyable. The location is excellent - just a short walk to the centre of town (with plenty of restaurants) and to the lake. No problems with car parking either, as there are plenty of on site spaces. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iris48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

This is a brilliant place to stay. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Miha is very welcoming and gave great advice about restaurants and places to visit. This pension is very friendly, relaxing and comfortable. The breakfast was an abundance of tasty food, in very pleasant surroundings. The location is also great, very near the lake and restaurants. You can borrow bikes to explore the countryside (no charge) and the lounge with the honesty bar is also a nice idea. I highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SturdyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We got their last room which was their smallest room and it was great. Miha was the manager, what a helpful and pleasant guy. we got lots o finformnation from him and ejoyed our stay at Lake Bled immensely.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BellinghamThane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bled hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#5 of 24 in Bled
418 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#6 of 24 in Bled
748 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vila Bled
Vila Bled
#9 of 24 in Bled
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#13 of 24 in Bled
1,040 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#7 of 24 in Bled
436 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alp Penzion
Alp Penzion
#8 of 24 in Bled
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Penzion Berc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Penzion Berc

Property: Penzion Berc
Address: Zheleshka cesta 15, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Bled
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Penzion Berc is a guest house with over 60 years of tradition. This renovated rustic farmhouse from 1843 creates a warm, homely atmosphere, and is surrounded with a lovely garden. We are situated in a quiet area , only a few minutes walk from the lake. Breakfast contains high quality ingredients of local origin, fresh orange juice, sparkling wine... Our restaurant offers food, cooked without any food additives and flavour enhancers. Great selection of Slovene wines for every taste. Live piano music every night. Welcome. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Garni Penzion Berc Hotel Bled

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing