We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$166
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$194
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vila Bled(Bled)
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$347
$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$204
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
$135
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$421
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveler rating
290
75
6
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
290
75
6
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine tasting eveninglake bledset menulovely pensionon a half board basishotel golfsmall balconyeggs cooked to orderfree bikeslarge hotelyogurthis wifeminute walkmagical placefamily runthree nightsa great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 375 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2017

We were able to stay only one night because it was completely booked for the next night, but we felt very much welcome by Tatjana, in this familiar run Penzion, just a few minute's walk to the lake.
We got a spacious room with a balcony, classic and comfortable. We dined at the restaurant, and it was all very nice, including the wine suggestion (although it was a little expensive, but very good).

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CristinaCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017 via mobile

We only were able to spend one night, but what a treat. The family run hotel was super clean, charming and had a friendly feel. Location was ideal and we were able to walk quickly to all the major sights.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank 459Canucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 week at the beginning of sept. Wonderful traditional place in an ideal setting, just a couple of minutes walk to the lake but also close by to everything else you needed. The staff are wonderful and have impeccable English. They took care of me and my awkward dietary requirements - nothing was too much trouble. The rooms are basic but comfortable after all you won't want to spend much time indoors when there are so many fab sights to see nearby. The restaurant is great and we even got invited to their wine tasting evening. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank franw329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017

We visited Bled for the World Masters Rowing Regatta and are so glad that we picked Penzion Mayer to stay in. Tatjana and her family make you feel very welcome indeed and their care and friendliness really shows in everything they do.
There's plenty of parking and bikes to borrow (we used them every day to get to the regatta at the far end of the lake).
Our room was wonderful - spacious, with a lovely balcony and view over the roof-tops to the castle and the lake. Spotlessly clean and comfortable.
The breakfasts are plentiful and good and we soon discovered that there's just no need to eat anywhere else in town - dinners were really wonderful - lots of variety, all local produce and so so tasty!
We hope that we might visit again - there's lots to do and see in the area (apart from rowing!). We would certainly book at Penzion Mayer again - one of the best places we've ever been. Simplicity can sometimes be perfect!
Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank trippingferret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017

This is a superb family hotel run by Dietmar and Tatjana. We also met their daughter Eva and Tatjana's father, Joseph. They were all charming and friendly. The food was superb. Dietmar cooks dinner. The Goulash was the best I have ever tasted. Tatjana explained that the onions are cooked slowly and caramelised to give the base for the rich sauce. I also had the chicken which was beautifully cooked with a delicious gravy. There is a large choice for breakfast including fresh fruit, an assortment of fresh bread, salads, meat, cheese, porridge, yogurt and pastries.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David_Oxford_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews