We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Family Escape in Wonderful Surroundings”
other travelers have booked this property
doesn't it feel like home?
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
doesn't it feel like home?
Bled Castle A view from the hallway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
doesn't it feel like home?
Bled Castle
A view from the hallway
Bled by night
Master bedroom
Breath-takingly beautiful Julian Alps
Double bed, option twin beds
In Slovenia, you can't climb any higher than this.
For a relaxing evening
A hiker's paradise
House exterior
Sizeable and practical
Sizeable and practical 2
Northern balcony, pleasantly shady in the summer
On a misty morning
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bled, Upper Carniola Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
sh0revill...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Family Escape in Wonderful Surroundings”
Reviewed September 13, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Our Family spent 2 weeks in this beautiful apartment.The Pretnar family are very welcoming hosts baking us some Apple pie when we arrived and then taken us to a local supermarket to stock up.The Location is beautiful 15 mins walk into Bled Centre.My wife was in a wheelchair when we travelled and made use of the well equipped kitchen during our stay. We ate out most nights and our favourite restaurant was Gostilna Kurej in Zasip which was 10 mins walk up the hill in beautiful surroundings.We hired a car and travelled around Slovenia,Austra and Italy and witnessed some fantastic scenery.
Thanks once again to the Pretnar Family

Car is necessary to travel around.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ISRAEL
Reviewed January 3, 2014 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lelystad
Reviewed November 14, 2013 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2013
Thanks for giving us such a positive review. It was a pleasure having you as our guests. Darja & Rezka
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Luud R
Gouda, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2017
Dear Luud, thanks for the lovely review. We loved hosting you - all the best to you and your family :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessia B
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donatella...
Bergamo, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique B
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: ruim, schoon,
Liked least: kwaliteit fietsen
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing