We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average hotel in amazing place”
Review of Krim Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Krim Hotel
Ranked #22 of 24 Hotels in Bled
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Mediocre hotel in a beautiful place. Rooms are small, beds creak. Hotel needed a little investment. Breakfast-great selection of cured meats, cereal and yogurt. Dinner buffet with a large selection. Fridays are theme nights where they offer special food like in medieval times. Staff very usefull and comunicative.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ivaivekica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
There are newer reviews for Krim Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

68 - 74 of 290 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2014

All you need is here, good location, average food, but tasty. Room furnishings is outdated but clean. The hotel rooms are being renovated. For some weekend great location.
Yet we get back to the hotel, maybe for Christmas

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank boris-tanja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

We were on a tour so we had no choice but to stay at this hotel which was always so busy and full of tourists. This made our breakfasts and dinners always so chaotic and loud. When it came to dinner it always looked like that the war was aproaching, everyone rushing on food. Breakfast was a bit poor here but during dinner there was a good choice of food. Staff and the hotel owner are very nice people, a bit rude the people at the reception. The room was very nice. We were lucky that we were in the new part of the hotel with a walk in shower and an ac in the room, no fridge available however. We were on the 4th floor with a street view and the room was bloody noisy especially early in the morning as the windows are not soundproof. The hotel is just 5 mins away from lake bled and 2 mins away from a great restaurant which cooks excellent meat on stove outside. In summery i say that this is an average hotel, but i recommend not take the half board option and eat outside!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Still is being refurbished and some rooms look very shabby.Breakfast can be better since the eggs tasted & looked awful on the other hand dinner, there was a lot of variety and plenty to choose from. The staff are friendly. The balcony door opened like a door of a fortress. Needs to fully refurbished and urgently.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank RebMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

The room we stayed in here for a week, has received a makeover. The room was light and airy, and a new bathroom installed, but currently lacking a towel rail and loo roll holder. The staff were friendly and helpful, and at reasonable prices you could go for half-board, and coffee was excellent from the bar.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenScottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and good price as well as proximity to the lake. Typical bed for this area, clean and free wifi throughout the hotel with accompanying breakfast with addition either lunch or dinner included. However when wind is heavy it can be heard clearly in the room and a small draft.

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank Adriana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

The best thing about this hotel is the location and the price. Otherwise, the hotel rooms are small and amenities scarce. The beds are typical of this region, with only comforters and pillows, no sheets and blankets. Breakfast was ok.. Not much of a selection but the items were good. Coffee was from a vending machine, and although you had choices, the quality of the coffee was not too good. Oh, they do have free wi-fi in the rooms, which is a plus

Room Tip: Take a room higher up. Good views
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robertthetraveler194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bled hotels
0.3 mi away
Vila Gorenka
Vila Gorenka
#19 of 24 in Bled
49 reviews
0.0 mi away
Garni Hotel Vila Bojana
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jelovica Bled
Hotel Jelovica Bled
#12 of 24 in Bled
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec
0.2 mi away
Savica Hotel
Savica Hotel
#16 of 24 in Bled
382 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Ribno
Hotel Ribno
#1 of 1 in Ribno
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krim Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krim Hotel

Address: Ljubljanska cesta 7, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Bled
Price Range: $80 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Krim Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Krim Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krim Hotel Bled

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing