We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit "grim" rather than "Krim"!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Krim Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Krim Hotel
Ranked #22 of 24 Hotels in Bled
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A bit "grim" rather than "Krim"!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

From earlier reviewers, I had high hopes of this hotel. However, I became increasingly unhappy during my 2-night stay. There were not many guests in residence, and although breakfasts were adequate, the evening meals - though plentiful - gave the impression of being made up of rather tired "left-overs". My room (booked as a single) would have been spacious enough had it not had a double bed crammed into it. There were numerous small imperfections which suggested a mewasure of neglect - scuffed woodwork, torn carpet, etc. On the other hand, staff were generally welcoming and friendly. Given the number of choices available in Bled, I'd probably opt for somewhere else next time

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bathman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    71
    104
    38
    22
See reviews for
63
92
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Nice hotel in a good location, very close to the lake, shops, restaurants ... Rooms (with balconies) are spacious, the beds comfortable and everything was clean and tidy. The staff is courteous and friendly (especially Miki,Duša and Sabina). The restaurant is nice, the food was varied and delicious. Hotel guests (our package included) had free coffee and a cream cake in the K bar, that I liked it. Otherwise, Bled is a beautiful and excellent point for excursions. Hotel Krim is in my opinion a good and inexpensive choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanjar69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Hotel from socialist era, so the rooms are 80's style. And that is all what is bad. Location is very good not right on the lake but very short walk from promenade. Breakfast was very good for 3* hotel and all of the staff were professional. Be prepared for lots of people in the lobby all the time. Hotel is very busy year round with guests staying one or two nights. My advice ask for room on a higher floor if staying longer. Free parking for guests is also great thing. Bled is beautiful, must see place in Slovenia.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms with lake side view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sasa608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Hotel Krim is a three star hotel and it is quite comfortable and cosy in winter, it has wi fi all around, a very good sauna, and the staff are very polite, helpful and all speak good english. The managress really made us very welcome in her hotel. The only thing that this hotel needs is some maintenance on the room furniture but otherwise no complaints. The food at the is very good, varied and abbundant.

Room Tip: The hotel has rooms on the main road of Bled and on the back facing the parking area both sides are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porec, Croatia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

I was regulare visitor of this hotel and maybe I am subjective, but have really good memories. It is true that it needs renovation and maybe the beds weren't so comfortable, but it was cozy amd spacious and the staff were very polite. Also, I have to mention food that was very delicious.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarvar, Hungary
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

Great location near to Lake Bled ( by foot max 100-150 m ).
Staff is frendly.
Cheap, basic and clean room with balcony , nice view.
Big parking area.
The hotel needs renovation and new furniture, but price-value rate is ok.

Very good breakfast and dinner.
I would stay here again.Excellent starting point for trekking/trips.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bebibm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

I am currently on my way to Croatia to a festival, don't have muh money but wanted a night not camping. Hotel is clean, basic, friendly and good value. If it wasn't I wouldn't have spent £46 on a room. Personally I think that's a great price and the bed is super comfy! Air con would be amazing but a shower does the trick too.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tanya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bled hotels
0.0 mi away
Garni Hotel Vila Bojana
1.6 mi away
Hotel Ribno
Hotel Ribno
#1 of 1 in Ribno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Garni Hotel Jadran - Sava Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jelovica Bled
Hotel Jelovica Bled
#12 of 24 in Bled
4.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.2 mi away
Savica Hotel
Savica Hotel
#14 of 24 in Bled
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#10 of 24 in Bled
4.0 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krim Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krim Hotel

Property: Krim Hotel
Address: Ljubljanska cesta 7, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Bled
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Krim Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Krim Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krim Hotel Bled

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing