We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous”

Vintgar Gorge (Soteska Vintgar)
Book In Advance
More Info
$28.52*
and up
Vintgar Gorge Half Day Self-Guided eBike Trip from Bled
Ranked #2 of 55 things to do in Bled
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
116 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Vintar gorge was our first stop on a lovely October morning,though it was a little chilly. When we reached there were very few tourists.Entry fee is 4 euros. There is a narrow walkway mostly of wodden boards, with the crystal clear river flowing below. Makes for an interesting walk observing the mountain side, river, rocks, rapids and fishes. We walked all the way down to the waterfall and then back. Took us almost 2 hours since we stopped often to take pictures.This was a scenic beautiful start to our day . Loved it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Vandy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,865 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,056
    671
    107
    21
    10
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Totally worth the trip”
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Totally worth the trip to the gorge.
Because we were there in October we only saw a few other tourists on the track and had it all to ourselves. Such a beautiful place, and being there in autumn with all the leaves.

When we arrived we were told it was closed, and to go in at our own risk, so glad we did. Apparently it can be dangerous in winter when the ice between the rocks freezes, but it wasn't cold enough for that while we were there.

I'd definitely suggest going in low season without all he crowds.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Talya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
233 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Nice hike”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

My husband and I arrived first thing in the morning and basically had the whole path to ourselves. We hiked all the way down to the waterfall and when we were about 20 minutes from returning to the entrance the crowds were starting to pick up. It's a very scenic and peaceful place, with nice colors and running rapids. Very enjoyable way to start the morning.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lov_2_travel_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nahariya, Israel
Level Contributor
94 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A must see natures work”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Very very impresses. Can easily walk in canyon and see the beauty of natures. Lots of water, narrow passes, water falls...very enjoyable. Easy to walk.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chaim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I walked to the Gorge from Bled. Its roughly 3-4 kms each way. Start from Cerkev Sv. Katarina, I started from the other end where the best views of the gorge are, it will be better to end your adventure at this point. I went start of November, and I passed 2 people while I walked the 1.6km Gorge. Words cant describe it. 4 euro entry. Take a packed lunch and bottle of water

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kieran F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vintgar Gorge (Soteska Vintgar) also viewed

Bled, Upper Carniola Region
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
 
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Vintgar Gorge (Soteska Vintgar)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing