We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$135
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/05/21
Booking.com
$134
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/04/21
Lol.travel
$131
View deal
Official Hotel$135
Hotels.com$135
ZenHotels.com$148
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveler rating
98
41
12
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
98
41
12
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wellness centre sized rooms lobby area lake bled beautiful hotel outdoor pool great lake view buffet style recommend this hotel fantastic stay stayed here for nights the hotel staff comfortable bed the air conditioning mini bar enjoyed our stay local area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 157 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2020

Nice and hip hotel in a great location. Our room was clean, comfortable and spacious. Since we had a corner room, it came with a humongous wrap around balcony. The views from our room was fantastic also (picture from our room attached), just too bad that it was cold in November so were not able to stay out on the balcony longer. Breakfast was good and the dining area was cozy. The lobby area with the fireplace was nice for the cold weather. We met family there, lounged around and had drinks and coffee from the bar. Overall, great hotel, we really enjoyed our stay!

Room tip: Try to get a corner room, so you can have a wrap around balcony
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tiffany G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomaz_Jastrobnik, Guest Relations Manager at Rikli Balance Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2020

Dear Tiffany G,

I am delighted to read your kind comments following your november stay with us, and to hear that you had such a memorable holiday in the lovely town of Bled. As you have pointed out we offer large and comfortable rooms and corner suites like yours with breath-taking views over entire Lake Bled, neighbouring Triglav mountain chain, Karavanke and Kamnik Alps.

I am also pleased to hear that everything exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed our restaurants, your meals and splendid foyer with fireplace and cosy atmosphere of aperitiff bar.

We all look forward to welcoming you back again very soon to enjoy another wonderful stay at Rikli Balance Hotel.

Yours in service,

Tomaž Jastrobnik
Guest Experience Manager
Rikli Balance Hotel
SAVA HOTELI BLED

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2020 via mobile

I was at bar to have drink with my friends from Slovenia, we had good service from bartender Milos, he make our night very fun!
All recomedation for this hotel it was great experiance. For sure, I will come back here next time.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Lazar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomaz_Jastrobnik, Guest Relations Manager at Rikli Balance Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2020

Dear Mr. Lazar P.,

We are most delighted to receive your stellar review upon your stay at Rikli Balance Hotel here on our TripAdvisor listings. To read your kind comments is so pleasing and we are thrilled you had such a memorable time and enjoyed your visit at our establishment. Thank you for your comments regarding our spectacular bartender service, I am so pleased you enjoyed your night at Rikli Aperitiff Bar at the hotel foyer in the company of very skilled Mr. Miloš.

Our team pride themselves on delivering the very best of experiences to our guests and to anticipate their every need. To hear we have achieved this is always so rewarding. I will have pleasure in sharing your comments with my colleagues across the hotel.

We all look forward to welcoming you back again very soon to enjoy another wonderful stay with us here at Rikli Balance Hotel in Bled.

Yours in service,

Tomaž Jastrobnik

Guest Experience Manager
Rikli Balance Hotel
SAVA HOTELI BLED

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

I stayed here for 2 nights in January. The hotel is really modern but cosy.
The swimming pool and spa is lovely and a great way to spend an afternoon.
Breakfast was good too.

A few little issues with our room but all in all, a very enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bee345x
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomaz_Jastrobnik, Guest Relations Manager at Rikli Balance Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear Bee345x,

Thank you most sincerely for taking the time to offer your kind comments and compliments here on our Tripadvisor listings following your great experience at Rikli Balance Hotel

Sincerely hoping to have the immense pleasure of welcoming you to the Rikli experience again very soon.

With very best wishes, yours in service,

Tomaž Jastrobnik,
Guest Experience Manager,
Rikli Balance Hotel,
SAVA HOTELI BLED

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019

We stay here for few nights and our first impression was that the hotel is very clean and modern form the inside. Very cool idea to use local wood...
Outside need some improvement.
Room very very nice clean and arranged.
Tomaž the receptionist very friendly and helpful.
I highly recommend!!

Room tip: Any room is good don't worry, we had a room on looking at the parking but you can also see the nice village and mountains
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grbacdavor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomaz_Jastrobnik, Guest Relations Manager at Rikli Balance Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2019

Dear Mr. Davor Grbac

Delighted to learn that your stay with us at Rikli Balance Hotel in Bled met your expectations andI would like to sincerely thank you for this stellar review posted on our TripAdvisor listings.
Like you said, our hotel and fantastic wooden furnishings is a hidden gem In the heart of Bled and Slovenia is a home of some of the most beautiful natural materials that been all used in our recent renovation.

I am thrilled to read about your overall satisfaction with cleanliness and of course thanks for your gracious compliments with the whole Rikli team and myself at the front desk.

We at Sava Hoteli Bled look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you, again, very soon.

With very best wishes for upcoming New Year - yours in service,

Tomaž Jastrobnik
Guest Experience Manager
Rikli Balance Hotel
SAVA HOTELI BLED

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2019

Certainly a good choice. Even though the hotel is not directly by the water, it is situated high enough above the lakeside buildings to provide a good view of the castle and the lake. We were happy with the service, the breakfast and evening buffets, and with our room. We didn't try out the hotel pools but noticed that they are open to the paying public and therefore often rather full.
This is somewhere I would certainly stay again.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank H B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomaz_Jastrobnik, Guest Relations Manager at Rikli Balance Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2019

Dear H B,

Thank you most sincerely for taking the time to offer your kind comments and compliments here on TripAdvisor following your great experience at Rikli Balance Hotel.
We are all delighted to learn that your stay in Bled has met your expectations, that you enjoyed the magnificent lake vistas from the comfort of your lovely room, loved delightful breakfast and evenings buffet.

Hoping to have the immense pleasure of welcoming you to the Rikli experience again very soon.

With very best wishes, yours in service,

Tomaž Jastrobnik
Guest Experience Manager
Rikli Balance Hotel
Sava Hoteli Bled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews