We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveler rating
24
9
5
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
24
9
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent shower wellness centre an upgrade view over the lake beautiful hotel reception staff swimming pool recommend this hotel jacuzzi airport spa lakeside castle balcony slovenia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Spent 3 days here in June. This hotel is a bit ugly on the outside (sorry) but the rooms have been recently upgraded and are very comfortable, clean and attractive.

We had not booked a special room
and were given one overlooking a noisy air vent from the next door hotel. We asked if there was somewhere quieter and they moved us very easily, no fuss, no trying to get us to pay an upgrade like some hotels do. Very nice service.

The breakfasts were ok, noisy and not the best quality food, but lots of it. Particularly nice to see a massive honey cone you could take a bit of (local honey is very good).

The wellness centre is a big complex of about 7 pools (one small one outside ) with seats in water, water jets, hot tub, waterfall, slide - just about any water fun thing you can think of apart from a wave machine. Entrance to the pools is through what looks like a large public swimming pool changing village. Same grey plastic cubicles UK public pool but cleaner! Still was a bit off putting in a hotel, think they get a lot of day trippers using the pools. There are loads and loads of dry seats inside around the pools, probably gets busy in winter, but in June there were not that many people around. However only takes a couple of kids screaming to fill the large area with noise! Small outside deck with loungers which were not comfy, no cushions and no sun shades. Apparently life guard somewhere but don’t see one. If you want to sit in a hot tub, have a go on the water slide and swim a few lengths very nice.

This hotel seems to cater for coach tours. They come and go all the time with large groups of Canadians, Japanese etc tourists. Makes for a busier atmosphere than some other hotels.

Didn’t eat dinner in hotel, restaurant looked a bit like a canteen with long tables for coach tours. But fantastic restaurant just across the car park in Pension Berc.

Hotel had small lobby bar, didn’t see anyone drinking there, or serving for that matter. No nice outdoor sitting, drinking or eating space at hotel but short walk down steps to lake side places if wanted

Date of stay: June 2019
1  Thank 699estherk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomaz_Jastrobnik, Guest Relations Manager at Rikli Balance Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 699estherk,

Thank you for taking up your time to write and for sharing such a comprehensive review about your experience at Rikli Balance Hotel.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your 3 day stay with us in Bled. In particular around the pools at the Živa Wellness Centre the largest such center in this part of Slovenia, which in addition to the central wellness center, includes 7 swimming pools, water slide and a sauna complex, extends to almost 2300 square meters of surface area.

Apart from above mentioned Wellness centre our hotel’s large Congress centre is the heart of Bled’s congress tourism. To accommodate the range of facilities we provide and lively atmosphere you mentioned, the architecture is quite imposing, timeless whilst at the same time functional and modernist.

Rooms, restaurant, reception and the hotel lobby were all renovated with a whole range of authentic details adding to guests’ comfort. The Rikli restaurant will take you on a culinary journey of Slovenia and due to the large glass windows, our guests feel as if in the middle of a Bled postcard and are amazed by the stunning views over the lake.

Finally I am glad to hear that our friendly and dedicated front office staff took care of your every need. Thank you for mentioning and recognizing them.

We cannot wait to welcome you back again.

Greetings from Bled,


Yours sincerely,
Tomaž Jastrobnik
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019

Very comfortable hotel with stunning views across the lake to the castle and church. Excellent spa and swimming pool. Breakfast was very good and the shared platter available from the bar had a great selection of local meats and cheeses.

Room tip: Ask for a lake view room
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kermik2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomaz_Jastrobnik, Guest Relations Manager at Rikli Balance Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2019

Dear kermik2016,

We are delighted to know that your visit was comfortable, that you enjoyed breath-taking views and our food, ambiance and our spa services exceeded your expectations.

It’s exciting to receive such lovely comments from our guests as we take pride and strive towards delivering an outstanding guest experience to make us the most preferred destination in the region.

We look forward to welcoming you back whenever your travels bring you back to Bled.

Yours in service,

Tomaž Jastrobnik
Guest Relations Manager
Rikli Balance Hotel Bled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019

At the Rikli the reception staff all wear plywood bow-ties. Nobody knows why. It seems to be a local thing as they are on sale at the Castle. All the personnel were very competent and spoke good English. Just as well, since Slovenian seems to be a difficult language to learn or even pronounce. They put “J”s in every other word for no apparent reason. The best thing about the hotel is the view from the room – if you have paid extra for a lake view. Lake Bled is clearly one of the most picturesque locations in the world. It couldn’t be better even if it had been designed by Disney. The food is great at the hotel, if a little limited in choice sometimes. You get to the lake down several flights of steps or you can go down the local slopey streets. Either way, the smart choice is to sit in the Park Hotel café on the bank of the lake and have a nice glass if red whilst gazing unbelieving at the vista.

Room tip: Get a Lake View.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nimrod1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomaz_Jastrobnik, Guest Relations Manager at Rikli Balance Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2019

Dear Nimrod1955

Individuality is the greatest value of our time. This is likely something you experience on every corner in Rikli Balance Hotel. As you have noticed, our fashionable accessorized front desk staff certainly distinguish themselves from the crowd with unique pine wood bow tie line.

Wood is certainly conquering the insides of our recently renovated hotel. Its versatility is clearly evident in numerous styles and designs, from wall paneling, down to a decor at your breakfast table.

And Yes, there is no denying that Lake Bled is one of the most picturesque lakes in the whole wide world. Views from the balcony at Rikli Balance Hotel are one of the most memorable, unique experiences. Looking straight across the lake one can admire Bled Castle perched on a hill of its own. And at the same time in the left corner of your vista there is a picture perfect island in the middle of turquoise lake water. Arguably Great Walt Disney couldn't draw it better.

Thank you again for your lovely review on TripAdvisor.

Our whole team at Sava Hoteli Bled and I will be delighted to welcome you back whenever your travels bring you back to Slovenia.


Yours in service,

Tomaž Jastrobnik
Guest Relations Manager
Rikli Balance Hotel Bled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for a family holiday at the end of May 2019. First impression is a large clean hotel. The receptionist was friendly and efficient. Lovely lobby and bar area, recently redecorated with a modern Scandi feel due to lots of wood and natural decor. Our room had everything we needed. Excellent shower and extremely comfy very large bed. Lovely view even though not of the lake. Breakfast was what you’d expect of a 4* hotel. Evening meal was lovely. Good buffet choice and something different every night. The swimming pool and spa area are superb. The staff were friendly and helpful. Bled is a very beautiful place to visit and the surrounding area has lots to offer. We had a lovely week there and would highly recommend, hotel Rikli Balance being the ideal base.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank supersare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomaz_Jastrobnik, Guest Relations Manager at Rikli Balance Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2019

Dear Supersare,

Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback about your family stay in May on our TripAdvisor listing. It is always a pleasure for all of us at Rikli Balance Hotel in Bled to read such stellar review and great impressions you got from us.

I am delighted that you found our front desk staff professional and efficient. We at Sava Hoteli Bled take great pride in creating a work environment and culture that fosters success on a workplace and overall guest satisfaction. Thank you for recognizing Rikli Balance team.

As you already mentioned our guests can enjoy recently renovated hotel. Hotel interior reflects Bled and its fairy-tale nature, pine wood furnishings with modern twist, mild alpine climate, scents and harmonious energy have since always been believed to have a magical healing.

I am also glad that you and your family enjoyed cuisine at our Rikli buffet restaurant. May I add that our guest can daily enjoy high cuisine at our Á la carte restaurant Veranda as well.

And finally I am delighted that you found our prime location an ideal base, convenient to enjoy the lake and to indulge in wide variety of remarkable offerings, activities and adventures, something for just about anybody.
We look forward to welcome you and your family again very soon at breath-taking Bled.

Yours in service,
Tomaž Jastrobnik
Guest Relations Manager
Rikli Balance Hotel Bled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

We had a fantastic time. Service was superb. Bled is so beautiful. Spa was lovely. Food was really good with lovely breakfast. Rooms with lake bled view were lovely.Location is great. Had a wonderful stay. They took care of our parking too.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank madhavi062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomaz_Jastrobnik, Guest Relations Manager at Rikli Balance Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2019

Dear madhavi062,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay and your stellar review on TripAdvisor.

We at Rikli Balance Hotel are very happy to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and loved our location, award winning Živa Wellness Centre, our culinary delights, and least but not last, spacious rooms with a balcony and magnificent lake Bled view.

Thank you for recognizing our great service, dedicated staff who will be delighted to read your comments and know of the difference they made to your stay from the moment you´ve arrived.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future on all of our destinations and especially at breath-taking Bled.

Kind regards,
Tomaž Jastrobnik
Guest Experience Manager
Rikli Balance Hotel Bled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews