We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel on the beautiful lake”
Review of Golf Hotel Bled

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golf Hotel Bled
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Bled
Reviewed October 26, 2012

A very nice hotel on the shore of a beautiful lake Bled. We had a rook with the lake view, and what a view it was. If there were any negative sides to this hotel they would have been erased by that view. But, fortunately, there was nothing negative either. Nice service, decent size clean room, good breakfast buffet, and a killer location. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone. But even more so I would strongly recommend to visit this area. The lake is a beauty, surrounding area is nice to explore. And try their cream cake - it is very good if you like cakes....

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the lake view - you'll be doing yourself a favor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hollandpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (704)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

238 - 244 of 705 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2012

the first day i wait at the reception to entering the pools 25 minutes!!there was nobody.just me, my daughter and 6 other people
.the slide is for children with one adult if they are not 7 years old. there was so many adults over 40 using the slide with no children and they do not give advantage to kids!!?? unbeliavable....there was cca10 kids all the time waiting to use it (i was there 3h)
the week end was fool of people. the wardrobe was disgusting...fool of hair all around the area, vet and slip floor,...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maarshaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Golf Hotel Bled, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for the review about your experience at the Wellness Živa. As the wellness center is very popular in Bled and in the region we do have many visitors over the weekends. Therefore sometimes we can't avoid waiting periods in the pool area although we wish to offer very good services. We also clean the area not only after it is closed but also during the day. If the occupancy is very high our cleaning staff can't clean the surfaces as often as we would like to. Please accept my apology about this.

Secondly, of course the floor in the pool area is wet; we have chosen the tiles which are rough but every tile is slippery when wet. The slide is actually used also by the adults. We can't really stop them using it but of course I agree with you that the children should have the advantage.
Hopefully you visit us again; I am convinced that your experience would be much better next time.

Best regards,
SAVA HOTELS BLED
Fedja Pobegajlo, Executive Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Spent three nights at this hotel. Location is good with only a short walk down to the lake. A good view of the lake from our hotel balcony. Room was adequate. Breakfast was very good. When we were there large tour groups invaded the breakfast room and I would like to give much praise to the staff for keeping the food up to date. Reception staff were good however a smile would help!! Overall a pleasant stay and a hotel that I would recommend.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jimbo4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The Golf Hotel was our last stop in Slovenia. It is a true 4 star hotel. The room was
impeccable. The location was perfect. Just a short walk to the main area of Bled. The
breakfast buffet was huge and delicious. The best part of the hotel is their swim complex.
They have amazing pools. After you exit the locker room you are on the upper level. There
is a hot tub, and another small pool. Or you can take the water slide down to the lower level pool. The bottom pool is pretty large. Downstairs there is a large hot tub, kiddie pool, and indoor/outdoor pool. The coolest thing is that about every 15 minutes some thing happens in the pools. A giant waterfall may start from the upper deck. It was nice to get under the waterfall and get a massage. Other times jets turn on, or bubbles appear. We kind of wandered around trying to figure out what the next event would be. I could come back just to play in the pool. Overall an great hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed a couple of nights at this hotel while we were on a tour of Croatia and Slovenia. Unfortunately the weather wasn't the best which restricted what we could do in Bled. The hotel's rooms were quite comfortable and the breakfast buffet was quite good. There is a path at the side of the hotel that leads down to the main part of the town so it is quite close to the town and the lake. We had a partial view of the lake by leaning over our balcony. Both nights we were there, there was free entertainment in the lounge which we enjoyed. There were not many other people enjoying the music which was a bit disappointing as the hotel could be obliged to cancel it if it is not supported. We also had to use the lounge room to connect to the free WiFi but that was just a minor inconvenience.

The hotel was the venue for a couple of conferences while we were there but it is large enough to accommodate conferences without unduly affecting guests who are tourists.

We would be happy to stay there again and Lake Bled has to be one of the most picturesque places onthe planet.

Room Tip: Ask for a Lake View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ozitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

nice hotel, spacious rooms, good bathroom, friendly helpful staff who go the extra mile, fantastic buffet breakfast, great location. Hotel doesn't have a gym but you can use the gym at their partner hotel just 2 minutes walk away. Wifi a bit dodgy in the room, only worked when I was sitting near the door rather than at the desk which was annoying. Would definitely stay here again :-)

Room Tip: ask for a view over lake bled
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

The hotel is just a few mins walk from the beautiful Lake Bled. It has a very nice spa and pool but we can't say the same for the room. It has no airconditioning. Although it was late August, it was unusually hot. All rooms have a balcony and separating the next room's balcony is a low wooden fence like partition. We were concern about security but had no choice but to keep the sliding door open to get some form of ventilation. But the loud music from the nearby park kept us awake till midnight. We tried closing the door but it was too hot and stuffy. Hotel receptionists were not very friendly although they did attend to our request but at their own pace. We were rather disappointed
with our stay in such a beautiful place.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foo-Kwok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Golf Hotel Bled, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear guest,

May I thank you for your review regarding your stay at the Golf Hotel.
I understand your comment about the air conditioning. There are some rooms where air conditioning hasn't been installed yet. However, we plan to finish the air conditioning before summer 2013. I am sure that our guests' stay will be more comfortable afterwards.
I am sorry because we weren't able to offer you an air conditioned room as the hotel was almost fully booked and hope that you visit Lake Bled again.

Best regards,
Sava Hotels Bled
Fedja Pobegajlo, Executive Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bled hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#7 of 24 in Bled
801 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#12 of 24 in Bled
1,113 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#5 of 24 in Bled
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#6 of 24 in Bled
467 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec
0.1 mi away
Savica Hotel
Savica Hotel
#16 of 24 in Bled
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golf Hotel Bled? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golf Hotel Bled

Address: Cankarjeva cesta 4, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Bled
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bled
#6 Business Hotel in Bled
#12 Family Hotel in Bled
Price Range: $118 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golf Hotel Bled 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Golf is located in a beautiful park, right in the heart of Bled. Due to its elevated position it offers amazing panoramic views of the Lake Bled, the Bled Castle and the majestic Julian Alps. In the hotel there are 150 rooms and suites, all of them are air-conditioned and feature a balcony where you can enjoy beautiful views of the surroundings. The rooms are modern and well-equipped with a satellite TV, a safe, a minibar and a private bathroom. In the hotel there is also a modern conference center with all the necessary equipment for organising successful conferences, business meetings and other events. If you need to rest and relax or want to be pampered, don’t forget to visit the Živa Wellness Center and enjoy your time in saunas, steam baths and hot tubs. We also recommend you visit the Veranda Restaurant and enjoy the selected local cuisine or international à la carte dishes. You taste buds will be grateful! The area around Bled is perfect for cycling, hiking, mountaineering or even canoeing, so you can also have an active holiday if you wish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Golf Hotel Bled reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Bled
Bled Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing