We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Golf Hotel Bled

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Golf Hotel Bled
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Bled
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Spent three nights at this hotel. Location is good with only a short walk down to the lake. A good view of the lake from our hotel balcony. Room was adequate. Breakfast was very good. When we were there large tour groups invaded the breakfast room and I would like to give much praise to the staff for keeping the food up to date. Reception staff were good however a smile would help!! Overall a pleasant stay and a hotel that I would recommend.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimbo4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    298
    108
    31
    13
See reviews for
167
239
15
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
102 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

The Golf Hotel was our last stop in Slovenia. It is a true 4 star hotel. The room was
impeccable. The location was perfect. Just a short walk to the main area of Bled. The
breakfast buffet was huge and delicious. The best part of the hotel is their swim complex.
They have amazing pools. After you exit the locker room you are on the upper level. There
is a hot tub, and another small pool. Or you can take the water slide down to the lower level pool. The bottom pool is pretty large. Downstairs there is a large hot tub, kiddie pool, and indoor/outdoor pool. The coolest thing is that about every 15 minutes some thing happens in the pools. A giant waterfall may start from the upper deck. It was nice to get under the waterfall and get a massage. Other times jets turn on, or bubbles appear. We kind of wandered around trying to figure out what the next event would be. I could come back just to play in the pool. Overall an great hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed a couple of nights at this hotel while we were on a tour of Croatia and Slovenia. Unfortunately the weather wasn't the best which restricted what we could do in Bled. The hotel's rooms were quite comfortable and the breakfast buffet was quite good. There is a path at the side of the hotel that leads down to the main part of the town so it is quite close to the town and the lake. We had a partial view of the lake by leaning over our balcony. Both nights we were there, there was free entertainment in the lounge which we enjoyed. There were not many other people enjoying the music which was a bit disappointing as the hotel could be obliged to cancel it if it is not supported. We also had to use the lounge room to connect to the free WiFi but that was just a minor inconvenience.

The hotel was the venue for a couple of conferences while we were there but it is large enough to accommodate conferences without unduly affecting guests who are tourists.

We would be happy to stay there again and Lake Bled has to be one of the most picturesque places onthe planet.

Room Tip: Ask for a Lake View
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ozitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

nice hotel, spacious rooms, good bathroom, friendly helpful staff who go the extra mile, fantastic buffet breakfast, great location. Hotel doesn't have a gym but you can use the gym at their partner hotel just 2 minutes walk away. Wifi a bit dodgy in the room, only worked when I was sitting near the door rather than at the desk which was annoying. Would definitely stay here again :-)

Room Tip: ask for a view over lake bled
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

The hotel is just a few mins walk from the beautiful Lake Bled. It has a very nice spa and pool but we can't say the same for the room. It has no airconditioning. Although it was late August, it was unusually hot. All rooms have a balcony and separating the next room's balcony is a low wooden fence like partition. We were concern about security but had no choice but to keep the sliding door open to get some form of ventilation. But the loud music from the nearby park kept us awake till midnight. We tried closing the door but it was too hot and stuffy. Hotel receptionists were not very friendly although they did attend to our request but at their own pace. We were rather disappointed
with our stay in such a beautiful place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foo-Kwok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Golf Hotel Bled, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear guest,

May I thank you for your review regarding your stay at the Golf Hotel.
I understand your comment about the air conditioning. There are some rooms where air conditioning hasn't been installed yet. However, we plan to finish the air conditioning before summer 2013. I am sure that our guests' stay will be more comfortable afterwards.
I am sorry because we weren't able to offer you an air conditioned room as the hotel was almost fully booked and hope that you visit Lake Bled again.

Best regards,
Sava Hotels Bled
Fedja Pobegajlo, Executive Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
176 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Very clean--great food and a wonderful, caring staff. It misses the top rating because of ventilation. There is no AC or even a fan and the open balcony door provides inadequate ventilation on a warm night.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hancho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
167 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Stopped here for the 2nd week on a 2 centre package. Nice welcome and given a corner suite. It was massive with a massive balcony :-) but, oh no, only a shower?! and in such a massive suite - crazy. Indeed, crazy design with tv in a separate part you couldn't see from the bed. Wifi but no air con. We'd booked a bath as our previous hotel only had showers. Went straight back down and asked for what we'd booked. Long wait before told "the hotel is full, come back tomorrow". Back to a large hot room and shower :-(. The hotel is ugly girder based and out of keeping with all the nice chalets & stone hotels around. Seated beside another couple for evening meal (tables are allocated on arrival) they said how quiet the hotel was compared to recent evenings?! Indeed the rep the next day said the hotel wasn't full, but he also said the rooms didn't have air con. Next morning at 10 we had a long difficult time getting a room with a bath. To start with we were offered a small room next to the giant one - erm no thanks. Eventually we got a nice room looking out the back of the hotel. Well that wasted the morning nicely. Large'ish room & twin beds with tv opposite & bath in a functional bathroom. No air con & it was hot, so we needed the balcony door open all night. The car park wasn't really noisy, but next door slept on the balcony(!!!) & were noisy. The hotel is very clean and has a great view of the lake from the restaurant & presumably all rooms that side - our view to the hills was nice as well and we got sun up to early afternoon. Lake facing rooms get the sun to sunset and presumably this is why they have air con(although we were told it's poor). It's 120+ steps up/down to the lake. The hotel is excellently positioned near the lake. The pool area is very nice, but staff are unhelpful and have an attitude problem. It was surprisingly quiet at times, but then the hotel gets a lot of coach trips. Sun bathing areas are limited, but we always found a space. The pool areas & hot tubs are impressive with a lovely slide and there's always water jetting in some pool or other -very nice. The pool bar is limited fare and surprisingly has no ice creams. Eventually found you could take drinks out, but it wasn't advertised. Breakfast was good - juice, cereals, pastries & breads, meat&cheese, hot food (if that's what you like) and lots of fresh fruit. Tea was often cool and coffee bitter. Evening meal had 2 soups(thick & thin), nice selection for salads and lots of fresh fruits & cake& ice cream. Hot food was generally a disappointment although it was regularly checked and replenished. Bled is very picturesque & a great place to see & walk round - walk round the lake, go to Vintnar gorge by bus & walk back, go up behind the hills and up/down the chair lift/toboggan, row to the island. We really enjoyed it here despite some shortcomings with the hotel.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank johnboySheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Golf Hotel Bled, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear guests,
May I thank you for your review about your stay at the Golf Hotel. I am aware of the fact that the all rooms are not air conditioned. As the hotel is almost fully booked in most of the season we simply can't offer these rooms to all of the guests. We plan to install air condition to the remaining rooms until summer 2013. Similar, mostly the rooms have baths, there is only a small number of rooms with showers; our staff tried to upgrade you to the junior suite which only has a shower.

I have already spoken with the wellness manager about the attitude of the staff; we pay a lot of attention to our service and the guests are mostly very satisfied. However, every comment about this matter must be taken seriously therefore we immediately had a discussion about the situation. Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Please accept my apology for the mentioned inconveniences; as you also wrote about many positive things therefore I hope that you still had a memorable stay and that you visit us again.

Sincerely yours,
Sava Hotels Bled
Fedja Pobegajlo, Executive Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bled hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#9 of 24 in Bled
4.0 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#3 of 24 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kompas Hotel Bled
Kompas Hotel Bled
#11 of 24 in Bled
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Lovec
0.4 mi away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#6 of 24 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#5 of 24 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golf Hotel Bled? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golf Hotel Bled

Property: Golf Hotel Bled
Address: Cankarjeva cesta 4, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Bled
#6 Spa Hotel in Bled
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bled
#12 Family Hotel in Bled
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Golf Hotel Bled 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Golf is situated in a beautiful park full of old trees in the very heart of Bled. Boasting magnificent views of Lake Bled, Bled Castle and the Julian Alps, the hotel has 150 rooms and suites. There is also a modern conference centre with all the necessary equipment for organising successful conferences and business meetings. The hotel offer is complemented by one of Slovenia's best wellness centres and hotel swimming pools that would best be described as pools with a view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golf Hotel Bled reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Bled
Bled Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing