We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Got to do it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Straza Bled

Straza Bled
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Straza is a smaller hill most suitable for a relaxing walk and summer or winter sport activities. It is considered to be the most beautiful viewpoint in the area that offers incredible view of the city of Bled, lake Bled, castle and surrounding mountains. In summer you can enjoy in adrenaline-drenched sledding (summer tobogganing) or visit Adventure Park. You can take a relaxing walk through meadows and woods on the Rikli Fitness Trail. In winter you can ski on a small, but settled ski slope that is lit for night skiing and offers organized ski school, equipment rental and Sporty's Children Snow Park. Straza ski slope is accessible by car or by foot as it is only a few minutes' walk from the center of Bled.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
Hollywood, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
95 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Got to do it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2014

So, I'm not sure if I'm suppose to review both Zip lines and "sled" ride but I will.

We came for a Zip line and didn't even know about the sled so we just both one ski lift ride up and one sled ride down since zip line course is on top of the hill. Needless to say sled ride was so exhilarating that we came back another day and both 3 ride package for all 10 of us ($80 euros in total). Kids will have no problem going on their own, let them or "make them" have fun!

Zip line courses (5 in total) were great, unless a fat kid gets stuck in front of you for 20 minutes, it happens. No much adrenalin in waiting, but otherwise great zip line. Hardest course was hard but doable, we had kids with us who could hardly reach the line and still did it. Just spread your adults in between the kids in case they need help and have fun. Prepare for a whole day, especially if you do all courses (same price) and 3 sled rides. View is also beautiful, food and service at the cafe not so much. But, I'm sure there are great restaurants by the lake after you are done on the hill. Would go back, for both zip line and sled rides, but there is so much to do in this part of Slovenia and I like trying new things out...

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uros A, Guest Relations Manager at Straza Bled, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Tom.
Of course you suppose to revive both activities. They are both placed on Straža hill. We are proud to make your holidays nicer. That is our job. It is also nice to hear you like our places very much.
Greet your kids. Wish you nice holidays.
Uros
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    80
    20
    5
    7
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fun ride with for the whole family!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2014

We decided to take a family thrill ride down the hill of Straza and we enjoyed the ride and the views very much.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank annett w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uros A, Guest Relations Manager at Straza Bled, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Annett.
Thank you for visiting us. Hope to see you back soon.
Greets your family.
Uros
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frimley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Exhilarating...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014

...but our 8 year old got stuck half way down! Husband and 5 year old went first, together, fairly quickly, and loved the experience. My daughter was more nervous, and I followed her down, to discover her at a standstill, at a point where we couldn't see the top or the bottom. She was in tears. It took me a good 5 minutes to repeatedly rock my toboggan backwards and forwards enough to get her started again. The staff had realised we were stuck as no-one else came down until we reached the bottom, but for a short while we were both in an uncomfortable position. I would do it again but she wouldn't!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Oetzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uros A, Guest Relations Manager at Straza Bled, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Oetzi.
Your doughter is quite a hero to ride the track alone. She doesnt need to feel ashamed. The track is quite adrenaline. :) Thats why children rides with adults. Some of them are used to ride sooner (by the age of 8) the others need some more time. But the most important is to have fun. Hope you will be back soon again. Regards, Uros
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great way to spend a couple of hours.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

We enjpoyed the hike up to the castle more than the castle itself. The Castle has been renovated so many times that it is not original, but having said that, the views are spectacular, and it is a lovely place to enjoy a cool drink.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Margi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uros A, Guest Relations Manager at Straza Bled, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Margi C.
We wish you would come to Straža Bled as well. You will be able to see the Bled castle from the other side! 
See you soon and review also our attraction. Uros A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A rip off!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

This is a very expensive activity! At the tourist office we were told about the prices: 9€ = one slide, 12 for 2slides and 15 for 3 slides. Except that the slides are to be made by the same person. I mean, if you want to go with 2 other adults it will cost you 27€ instead of 15!

Plus the car park is not free!
To resume; there are other much interesting activities to do in Bled and around.

The only good thing is the view when you are at the top!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Thiefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uros A, Guest Relations Manager at Straza Bled, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear Madam.
First of all we would like to thank you for your visit. We are not sure about the problem of your dissatisfaction. You have got the right info at the tourist office (the prices are correct – I think if you buy single person ticket it is granted to use it just by you?). And we do own free parking for more than 50 vehicles (but unfortunately we do not own all parkings in Bled) so your info isn’t correct.
We are truly sorry that you didn’t ask for more details at our info/casa desk. That’s how you would get all information and you wouldn’t be so disappointed.
Regards.
Uros A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Straza Bled also viewed

Bled, Upper Carniola Region
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
 
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Straza Bled? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing